$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Getting Away
Business
Saint Johns, FL
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect for this trip

I was very pleasantly surprised by the style and perks of this hotel. I was staying here because it was close to my friend's apartment and we were going out to some restaurants and bars. The neighorhood was adorable and it was such an easy trip from Reagan on the metro. The hotel had fruited water, snacks, coffee and tea available all day as well as a wine happy hour. The breakfast was very nice. My only slight drawback was that our room could have used a little extra cleaning- the light switches and the kitchenette were a bit grimy. But overall I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

H Street has some great restaurants and it is very nearby, and the Capitol Lounge is a great bar right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TESEO
Business
NEW JERSEY
Sep 17, 2013

BEAUTIFUL BOUTIQUE HOTEL

This is a great boutique hotel. It is beautiful, staff was super friendly, rooms very clean and very comfortable, with kitchenette in the room and some plates, mugs and silverware for your convenience. location was just a few blocks behind the capitol, 1 block from metro station Capitol South, very conveniently located, breakfast was good, great variety of food, fruits, bread, muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs (no hot food) but still great. coffee, teas, milk, juices. parking is as pricy as anywhere in DC ($44).check in and out was very smooth. we had 2 rooms (1 bed) and we had no problems at all. nice quiet area. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Capitol and The Mall from this hotel. also conveniently located 1 block about from Metro Station to anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mallory
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 2, 2013

Capitol Quality Stay

Not one bad thing to say about this say. Location was prime for the price, room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Co
Business
Connecticut
Oct 7, 2013

great for touring

The staff was wonderful and very much accomodating to our needs, especially with supplying a wheelchair for use during our stay. Location was perfect, giving us the close proximity to the Smithsonian Museums and the possibility of touring the capital. Not enough time to do all we could have, with have to go back and do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hawk & Dove: Pennsylvania Ave SE. Great for light supper. Carmines on 7th NW, falmily style dinning, if with a group, go hungry for the same food. LOTS OF IT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEED CIVILIZATION
Business
STARKVILLE, MS
Sep 29, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Location, location, location... 1 block away from Capitol south metro station, 2 stops away from National Mall. If you're driving, the valet is valid until 11PM the day of check out, very helpful for more city exploration before a late flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al In The County
Business
Aroostook County, ME
Mar 22, 2010

Fantastic Stay

I was very please with this hotel. The staff is professional and courteous, and the rooms large, clean, plush and well maintained. I've spent much more in the past for rooms half this nice. The doors don't do a great job of muffling noise from the hallways, but overall I was very impressed and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Washington

In a great neighborhood. Very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Oct 17, 2008

Great location, comfortable room

The Capitol Hill Suites were well-appointed and the staff was very friendly. It works well for family and business travel. It was nice to have breakfast served in the mornings. There was no workout facility other than a few treadmills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Oct 26, 2009

Great locale, upgraded facilities

Perfect locale for visiting Congressional Visitor Center, Folger Shakespeare Museum, Library of Congress,and even Smithsonian, but a bit of a walk for the latter. The hotel has evolved from a comfy, slightly musty place into a first class, clean, updated facility, with the higher prices to match!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is at one end of the Smithsonian Mall, so to cover the various sites it does take a bit of walking. There is a free? Circulator bus, I believe, that travels along the mall, on weekends and during high season, summer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Dec 2, 2009

Convenient location, excellent service

Service was excellent. Location within walking distance of tourist sites and metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top