$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.D.
Boston
May 23, 2014

Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is happening, but yet in a very guiet area and very close to the Metro and the Circulator bus. the staff was very friendly and helpful we will go back again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit at the bar in the "Hawk and Dove".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnaCV
Business
Southwest Michigan
Oct 8, 2012

Had everything we needed.

We needed good location vis-a-vis the Library of Congress. Couldn't have been better! The room had beautiful windows, lots of light, a comfortable desk to work on and FREE Internet. Since we stayed there for 6 nights, the kitchenette came in handy for keeping and warming up 'doggie bags.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tune Inn bar was great for the atmosphere, and Sonoma has excellent, fresh, light food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chgocouple
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2012

Beautiful space in perfect setting

I had stayed at the Suites many years ago, but don't remember it being so elegant. A perfect location in the Hill with beautiful amenities and very spacious rooms. I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
viajero 33
Business
New York NY
Sep 19, 2012

its a O.K. hotel

I was only for one day sisiting Washingon DC. The hotel is in good location, services is good but they need to do better in breakfast complement. and I recommended to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek N
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location

Perfect location in D.C. Very close to the metro. Extremely friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cricket16
Business
Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Great hidden hotel!

I didn't use the room service but the hotel was clean and new. You can tell the building is older, rightfully so because it's DC but its nicely kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful, no problems with them or the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Stay in DC
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 29, 2012

Great Spot

Loved the location, breakfast, and size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Stay in DC
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 29, 2012

Perfect location, a lot for your money

This hotel is located only 1 block from the Capitol South metro stop - the perfect location for a business traveler in DC. Also, the free breakfast was great, and the room was big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We the Pizza - pizza shop around the block is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UsuallyHappyCamper
Business
Union, Nj
Aug 21, 2012

DC Rally on a budget.

They upgraded my room at no additional charge but, despite having already paid for the room in full, put 2 holds (1X $80.00 & 1 X $145.00) on the only credit card I took with me that are still pending 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

They do not have room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparky07
Business
B'ham
Aug 18, 2012

Cool place!

Contemporary excellence. All the amenities I could want, done with style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToriTJC
Business
Richmond, Va
Jul 24, 2012

Great Stay

Beautiful hotel...the staff was friendly, helpful and very accomodating. The hotel room is very comfy and feels like home. The bathroom needs to be expanded a bit but I guess its a necessary evil because the building is older. However, the room was very clean...definitely not afraid of the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top