$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is... See full review

  • c.D.
  • May 23, 2014
D.C. Weekend Trip

My husband and I just stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great experience. The... See full review

  • MOBRIEN
  • Oct 4, 2013
This all-suites hotel located in the upscale Capitol Hill residential neighborhood in Washington DC is across the street from the library of Congress and two blocks from the Supreme Court and the US Capitol Building, and within one mile of the National Mall's museums and monuments. Complimentary perks include Continental breakfast and wireless internet access in the lobby, a library-like area with a fireplace, computer station, and comfortable seating. Formerly apartments, the efficiency and one-bedroom suites feature kitchenettes, large desks with ergonomic chairs, high-speed Internet access and cherry-wood furnishings.

Hotel Map

38.8862 -77.0031
Area served
Washington.
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport: 6 miles, easy access to Hotel by Metro System. International Airport: Dulles International Airport 31 miles from the hotel and Baltimore Washington 33 miles.
Area description
Location in the charming historic district of Capitol Hill. Two blocks from the US Capitol and one block from the Metro Station. Walking distance to the National Mall and museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capitol Hill Hotel Rooms

Junior Suites
The non-smoking room offers 1 Queen Bed with kitchenette w/Microwave and Refrigerator All suites have individual heat and A/c, DVD player 32" flat screen HD T.V. Ergonomic desk and chair dream machine Radio CD Player with MP3 connection.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • National Mall: 1 mi
  • Capital Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Arena Stage: 1.1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1.2 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1.2 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.2 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.2 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.3 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.5 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurocup12
Charleston, SC
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic Location

Fantastic location for touring DC. It is one block from a Metro stop. We could see the dome of the Library of Congress from our window. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very nice and larger than an average room. Don't miss the French pastries served with the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is an easy direct Metro ride from National Airport. No need to take a cab.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Stay in DC
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 29, 2012

Great Spot

Loved the location, breakfast, and size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Stay in DC
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 29, 2012

Perfect location, a lot for your money

This hotel is located only 1 block from the Capitol South metro stop - the perfect location for a business traveler in DC. Also, the free breakfast was great, and the room was big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We the Pizza - pizza shop around the block is fabulous.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UsuallyHappyCamper
Business
Union, Nj
Aug 21, 2012

DC Rally on a budget.

They upgraded my room at no additional charge but, despite having already paid for the room in full, put 2 holds (1X $80.00 & 1 X $145.00) on the only credit card I took with me that are still pending 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

They do not have room service.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparky07
B'ham
Aug 18, 2012

Cool place!

Contemporary excellence. All the amenities I could want, done with style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToriTJC
Richmond, Va
Jul 24, 2012

Great Stay

Beautiful hotel...the staff was friendly, helpful and very accomodating. The hotel room is very comfy and feels like home. The bathroom needs to be expanded a bit but I guess its a necessary evil because the building is older. However, the room was very clean...definitely not afraid of the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nusilver
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 14, 2012

One of the best DC location

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I've stayed at the Mayflower, Weston and Willard and this hotel beats them for location and value. Great neighborhood as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block or two there are resterants and small shops.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the dad
Madison, WI
Jul 13, 2012

Father Son getaway

This hotel is at a great location. Close to the Metro to get around DC. Great restaurants within walking distance. Their continental breakfast is refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants located on 8th Streets. About 3 to 4 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Tour King
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 9, 2012

DC road Trip

This was a very good hotel for location close to the Capitol. I had to change rooms 3 times in less than 30 min. Parking is valet I had to wait 40 min in 98 degree heat to have them bring my car I was told I would wait only 5-10 min. I feel that even though I didnt have a super great experience I feel that it was a bad day for the staff it is my belief that I will have a better experiance staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the capital and a good short to medium walk to the other attractions like the Viet Nam wall, Washington Monument and WW II sights. Also the metro is like 2 blocks away which I highly recomend to get around.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bette gm
Washington, DC
Jun 19, 2012

Nightmare

The elevator was out and no airconditioning. Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Roland's Grocery Store

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh Leigh
Greensboro, NC
Jun 4, 2012

Great location and comfortable clean rooms

This hotel has a boutique feel. Set in a neighborhood of historic homes, this hotel is walking distance to major museums and sites of interest. While it is old, the rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Even the refrigerator was clean. The breakfast was in a nice setting and offered fresh fruit, coffee and tea and bagels. It had everything I needed. The staff was pleasant. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

American Indian Museum was walking distance and very interesting.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search