$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bolton1953
Family
Uk
Oct 9, 2012

Excellent hotel

Great location and excellent staff ever willing to help,recommend this hotel rather than Marriott or Hilton.Rooms are of excellent size and you can breathe in them.Breakfast included,so a real bargain and it's in quiet area away from any building sites ect.Our suite had separate dressing area and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol building is block away!

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ltmc
Family
Pittsburgh
Apr 8, 2013

Exceptional location

We had a very nice stay. It's not 5 star but very comfortable and you can't beat the location to the Capitol and Eastern Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurocup12
Friends
Charleston, SC
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic Location

Fantastic location for touring DC. It is one block from a Metro stop. We could see the dome of the Library of Congress from our window. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very nice and larger than an average room. Don't miss the French pastries served with the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is an easy direct Metro ride from National Airport. No need to take a cab.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jifi
Family
minneapolis
Mar 28, 2013

The Photos don't Lie

The hotel looked exactly as depicted in the on-line photos. It is a beautiful hotel that is very tastefully decorated. The location can't be beat. It is close to the Capital, and within easy walking distance of several decent restaurants. The one bedroom suite was quite spacious and comfortable. The only issue with the room is that the bathroom is VERY small. Also, ask for a room that does not have a window into the alley - EVERY night around midnight or 1 am people (I assume from the restaurants) would roll their trash cans down the alley and it woke me up every time. It would be nice if there was a restaurant in the hotel, or more options for delivery places listed in the hotel info guide and if they had a pool, but otherwise it was great! We will absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants only a short walk away - in two different directions.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runnergurl64
Couples
Albany, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Great location and hotel....AC needs to be upgraded

The hotel is in a wonderful location. Located within two blocks of the Capitol building and to the metro which will take you to the National Mall in a few minutes. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast buffet plentiful. The only downfall was that our room was hot and we could not open a window since they are sealed shut and the hotel's chilling system was not set up yet for the warm weather. Our room was a constant 74 even with the blower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel, walk two blocks toward the Capitol and turn right on Penn Ave and there are a string of restaurants. Go down another three blocks and there are even more restaurants. Our favorite was the Thai restaurant (second stretch of restaurants)

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrishC
Business
Oregon
Mar 15, 2013

Great location and awesome customer service!

From check-in to check-out, the entire stay was excellent. The employees were already ready to help and were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The location couldn't be better for Capitol Hill visits and was close to lots of great restaurants and attractions. The only downside that we could even think of was that there wasn't a restaurant/lounge on site, but like I mentioned earlier, there were plenty close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try to cafeteria at the Native American Museum--great native food from throughout the country!

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariMiko
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 5, 2013

Great stay!

Capitol Hill hotel was perfect! Great location, great staff and surrounded by everything you need! I absolutely loved the decor of the hotel and the rooms were big and cozy. I will definitely be making this my go to hotel when I visit my husband monthly at the marine barracks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of cute cafes and dining spots around the corner.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTcouple
Couples
Connecticut
Dec 1, 2012

Great Choice

This hotel was a perfect choice for us. It was in a convenient location to family as well as walking to the Washington sites. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and had many choices. We plan on using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eusay
Couples
Portland OR
Nov 26, 2012

comfortable stay, convenient location

The location is perfect for sightseeing, close to metro and Smithsonian museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom8
Family
Charlotte
Nov 25, 2012

Great Thanksgiving getaway

With family living in D.C. this hotel was a great place to stay. Close to the Mall. Just a Metro ride to movie theaters. Wonderful walking nearby. Terrific breakfast. Rooms that more than met our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Location Planner
Family
Greensboro, NC
Nov 25, 2012

Great Place to stay when visiting family for a holiday!

Hotel is comfortable, roomy with one of the nicest continental breakfasts we have had in this country. Ideal location for walking to museums, Eastern Market and through the Capitol Hill neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top