$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrishC
Business
Oregon
Mar 15, 2013

Great location and awesome customer service!

From check-in to check-out, the entire stay was excellent. The employees were already ready to help and were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The location couldn't be better for Capitol Hill visits and was close to lots of great restaurants and attractions. The only downside that we could even think of was that there wasn't a restaurant/lounge on site, but like I mentioned earlier, there were plenty close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try to cafeteria at the Native American Museum--great native food from throughout the country!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great deal, great location

Extremely fast check-in, friendly staff and generous sized room. Bathroom was a little tight but considering the price of the room and great location, far exceeded my expectations. Their gym facilities were under construction so they gave us a free pass to washington sports club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of excellent dining and nightlife options within steps from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimleebev
Business
Henderson, Nv
May 18, 2012

Price differencial

Experience was great. Location, perfect. Service couldn't be better. Price from booking agency was $407.00 one room one night. The bill put under my door was $308.29. I thought that was a mistake. Was it?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SojournerDuJour
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 30, 2012

Fantastic--will stay here again!

We had a wonderful stay @ Capitol Hill Suites. It's right by the Capitol and Library of Congress in a quiet, residential neighborhood. Easy walk and/or a quick metro stop to all major sites (this hotel is 2 blocks from the Capitol Hill South stop on the blue line). We stayed in the suite which was nicely decorated and clean. The kitchenette is perfect with a full sized refrigerator, stove, and microwave--made us wish we stayed longer to really take advantage of the space. Continental breakfast is your typical high carb fare with some healthy choices (fresh fruit, kashi, oatmeal)--coffee is great and available all day in the lobby! Staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are not many dining options nearby, literally one strip of eateries/bars by Eastern Market and another short strip on Pennsylvania Ave. Need to do a little searching for good food spots. Also, there is a small grocery store a few blocks away that has the basics (including wine) but if you want to do any real shopping to budget food expenses/take advantage of the kitchenette, you'll have to travel a bit by metro or car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh Leigh
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 4, 2012

Great location and comfortable clean rooms

This hotel has a boutique feel. Set in a neighborhood of historic homes, this hotel is walking distance to major museums and sites of interest. While it is old, the rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Even the refrigerator was clean. The breakfast was in a nice setting and offered fresh fruit, coffee and tea and bagels. It had everything I needed. The staff was pleasant. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

American Indian Museum was walking distance and very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Tour King
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 9, 2012

DC road Trip

This was a very good hotel for location close to the Capitol. I had to change rooms 3 times in less than 30 min. Parking is valet I had to wait 40 min in 98 degree heat to have them bring my car I was told I would wait only 5-10 min. I feel that even though I didnt have a super great experience I feel that it was a bad day for the staff it is my belief that I will have a better experiance staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the capital and a good short to medium walk to the other attractions like the Viet Nam wall, Washington Monument and WW II sights. Also the metro is like 2 blocks away which I highly recomend to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Stay in DC
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 29, 2012

Great Spot

Loved the location, breakfast, and size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Stay in DC
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 29, 2012

Perfect location, a lot for your money

This hotel is located only 1 block from the Capitol South metro stop - the perfect location for a business traveler in DC. Also, the free breakfast was great, and the room was big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We the Pizza - pizza shop around the block is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek N
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location

Perfect location in D.C. Very close to the metro. Extremely friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cricket16
Business
Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Great hidden hotel!

I didn't use the room service but the hotel was clean and new. You can tell the building is older, rightfully so because it's DC but its nicely kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful, no problems with them or the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chgocouple
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2012

Beautiful space in perfect setting

I had stayed at the Suites many years ago, but don't remember it being so elegant. A perfect location in the Hill with beautiful amenities and very spacious rooms. I'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top