$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is... See full review

  • c.D.
  • May 23, 2014
D.C. Weekend Trip

My husband and I just stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great experience. The... See full review

  • MOBRIEN
  • Oct 4, 2013
This all-suites hotel located in the upscale Capitol Hill residential neighborhood in Washington DC is across the street from the library of Congress and two blocks from the Supreme Court and the US Capitol Building, and within one mile of the National Mall's museums and monuments. Complimentary perks include Continental breakfast and wireless internet access in the lobby, a library-like area with a fireplace, computer station, and comfortable seating. Formerly apartments, the efficiency and one-bedroom suites feature kitchenettes, large desks with ergonomic chairs, high-speed Internet access and cherry-wood furnishings.

Hotel Map

38.8862 -77.0031
Area served
Washington.
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport: 6 miles, easy access to Hotel by Metro System. International Airport: Dulles International Airport 31 miles from the hotel and Baltimore Washington 33 miles.
Area description
Location in the charming historic district of Capitol Hill. Two blocks from the US Capitol and one block from the Metro Station. Walking distance to the National Mall and museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capitol Hill Hotel Rooms

Junior Suites
The non-smoking room offers 1 Queen Bed with kitchenette w/Microwave and Refrigerator All suites have individual heat and A/c, DVD player 32" flat screen HD T.V. Ergonomic desk and chair dream machine Radio CD Player with MP3 connection.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • National Mall: 1 mi
  • Capital Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Arena Stage: 1.1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1.2 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1.2 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.2 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.2 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.3 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.5 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurocup12
Charleston, SC
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic Location

Fantastic location for touring DC. It is one block from a Metro stop. We could see the dome of the Library of Congress from our window. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very nice and larger than an average room. Don't miss the French pastries served with the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is an easy direct Metro ride from National Airport. No need to take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca NY
Business
Buffalo, New York
Apr 10, 2013

Cap Hill Hotel

This hotel was really nice. I was in town in business for a conference in NOVA, but prefer staying in The District, so I found this hotel, which was right by the Metro, so I could get to NOVA and any part of DC really fast. The staff were wonderful, the free breakfast was above average with fruit, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee, and tea. The parking was a bit pricey. The room was overall very clean, but the bathroom seemed a tiny bit dusty. I will be back, but likely without my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro was a tiny bit over a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ltmc
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 8, 2013

Exceptional location

We had a very nice stay. It's not 5 star but very comfortable and you can't beat the location to the Capitol and Eastern Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurocup12
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic Location

Fantastic location for touring DC. It is one block from a Metro stop. We could see the dome of the Library of Congress from our window. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very nice and larger than an average room. Don't miss the French pastries served with the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is an easy direct Metro ride from National Airport. No need to take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jifi
Business
minneapolis
Mar 28, 2013

The Photos don't Lie

The hotel looked exactly as depicted in the on-line photos. It is a beautiful hotel that is very tastefully decorated. The location can't be beat. It is close to the Capital, and within easy walking distance of several decent restaurants. The one bedroom suite was quite spacious and comfortable. The only issue with the room is that the bathroom is VERY small. Also, ask for a room that does not have a window into the alley - EVERY night around midnight or 1 am people (I assume from the restaurants) would roll their trash cans down the alley and it woke me up every time. It would be nice if there was a restaurant in the hotel, or more options for delivery places listed in the hotel info guide and if they had a pool, but otherwise it was great! We will absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants only a short walk away - in two different directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runnergurl64
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Great location and hotel....AC needs to be upgraded

The hotel is in a wonderful location. Located within two blocks of the Capitol building and to the metro which will take you to the National Mall in a few minutes. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast buffet plentiful. The only downfall was that our room was hot and we could not open a window since they are sealed shut and the hotel's chilling system was not set up yet for the warm weather. Our room was a constant 74 even with the blower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel, walk two blocks toward the Capitol and turn right on Penn Ave and there are a string of restaurants. Go down another three blocks and there are even more restaurants. Our favorite was the Thai restaurant (second stretch of restaurants)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrishC
Business
Oregon
Mar 15, 2013

Great location and awesome customer service!

From check-in to check-out, the entire stay was excellent. The employees were already ready to help and were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The location couldn't be better for Capitol Hill visits and was close to lots of great restaurants and attractions. The only downside that we could even think of was that there wasn't a restaurant/lounge on site, but like I mentioned earlier, there were plenty close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try to cafeteria at the Native American Museum--great native food from throughout the country!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariMiko
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 5, 2013

Great stay!

Capitol Hill hotel was perfect! Great location, great staff and surrounded by everything you need! I absolutely loved the decor of the hotel and the rooms were big and cozy. I will definitely be making this my go to hotel when I visit my husband monthly at the marine barracks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of cute cafes and dining spots around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTcouple
Business
Connecticut
Dec 1, 2012

Great Choice

This hotel was a perfect choice for us. It was in a convenient location to family as well as walking to the Washington sites. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and had many choices. We plan on using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eusay
Business
Portland OR
Nov 26, 2012

comfortable stay, convenient location

The location is perfect for sightseeing, close to metro and Smithsonian museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom8
Business
Charlotte
Nov 25, 2012

Great Thanksgiving getaway

With family living in D.C. this hotel was a great place to stay. Close to the Mall. Just a Metro ride to movie theaters. Wonderful walking nearby. Terrific breakfast. Rooms that more than met our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top