$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrsxfile
Family
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Close to Capitol

Good experience. Clean room. Close to Cpitol and subway station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annette L.
Family
Hebron
Jun 24, 2015

Crazy April DC Trip

Upon arrival at this hotel, no rooms were available to check into and our reservation was mixed up as well and didn't include an extra bed- so we thought. In the end there was a pull out couch available that was so futuristic that we couldn't even figure out how to make it into a bed. There were no directions and a staff person had to come to our room to show us once we finally were able to check in over 3 hours late. once open, the couch/bed was hard as a rock, as it was to sit on too. Guess that's modern furniture for you! Rooms were clean. Loved the fresh lemon/orange water and coffee in lounge daily. Breakfast was fabulous but had to go to hotel next door to eat. I think overall, April and cherry blossom time is just so busy that its hard for any hotel to keep up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pro Lifer
Couples
Houston, TX
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

We were in DC for the March For Life and the Hotel was very convenient for everything we did. Staff Was courteous and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a light shining into the room and there was just a light curtain covering the window, so we had to drape a blanket over the rod to keep the light out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice little bar a couple blocks away that served great food and had a nice atmosphere.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roselyn S.
Family
Orange , Ca
Feb 18, 2014

Conference

The location was perfect for my daughter conference at Dc Armory . Walking distance to restaurants , coffee shop , Capitol buildings such as library of the congress , Supreme Court and a lot more . Metro subway is only a block . Accessible to all transportations . In front of a Catholic Church and near beautiful houses . Staff are very helpful and friendly . Our room has refrigerator and cabinet full of basic kitchen stuff . My favorite was the coffee maker Keurig I didn't miss home . The bed was very comfortable with premium sheets and pillows . The breakfast was good and presented very nicely . Our room had a perfect view . We love it and we will definitely come back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Visitor2
Business
Midwest
Mar 13, 2014

Great hotel

You will not find a hotel with a friendlier and more helpful staff. These guys (and ladies) are terrific! Would like a few more options for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllieNYC0711
Business
New York
Mar 18, 2014

Great hotel!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like that a continental breakfast was included and the location was close to may things I wanted to do in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfredo lizzi
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Very good location

This's hotel is lactate in a very nice lactation, short walk to everything , I will dafenely will go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa mom of 3
Family
southern new jersey
Jan 27, 2012

great location and quiet too

The rooms were very nice and we got an upgrade at check-in. The location is on a fairly quiet street but walk a couple blocks and you'll find some nice local restaurants. Walk the other way a couple of blocks and you are right at the top of Capitol Hill. The breakfast buffet was great but limited seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Syracuse, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great deal, great location

Extremely fast check-in, friendly staff and generous sized room. Bathroom was a little tight but considering the price of the room and great location, far exceeded my expectations. Their gym facilities were under construction so they gave us a free pass to washington sports club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of excellent dining and nightlife options within steps from the hotel.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimleebev
Couples
Henderson, Nv
May 18, 2012

Price differencial

Experience was great. Location, perfect. Service couldn't be better. Price from booking agency was $407.00 one room one night. The bill put under my door was $308.29. I thought that was a mistake. Was it?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top