$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is... See full review

  • c.D.
  • May 23, 2014
D.C. Weekend Trip

My husband and I just stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great experience. The... See full review

  • MOBRIEN
  • Oct 4, 2013
This all-suites hotel located in the upscale Capitol Hill residential neighborhood in Washington DC is across the street from the library of Congress and two blocks from the Supreme Court and the US Capitol Building, and within one mile of the National Mall's museums and monuments. Complimentary perks include Continental breakfast and wireless internet access in the lobby, a library-like area with a fireplace, computer station, and comfortable seating. Formerly apartments, the efficiency and one-bedroom suites feature kitchenettes, large desks with ergonomic chairs, high-speed Internet access and cherry-wood furnishings.

Hotel Map

38.8862 -77.0031
Area served
Washington.
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport: 6 miles, easy access to Hotel by Metro System. International Airport: Dulles International Airport 31 miles from the hotel and Baltimore Washington 33 miles.
Area description
Location in the charming historic district of Capitol Hill. Two blocks from the US Capitol and one block from the Metro Station. Walking distance to the National Mall and museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capitol Hill Hotel Rooms

Junior Suites
The non-smoking room offers 1 Queen Bed with kitchenette w/Microwave and Refrigerator All suites have individual heat and A/c, DVD player 32" flat screen HD T.V. Ergonomic desk and chair dream machine Radio CD Player with MP3 connection.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • National Mall: 1 mi
  • Capital Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Arena Stage: 1.1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1.2 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1.2 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.2 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.2 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.3 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.5 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eurocup12
Charleston, SC
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic Location

Fantastic location for touring DC. It is one block from a Metro stop. We could see the dome of the Library of Congress from our window. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very nice and larger than an average room. Don't miss the French pastries served with the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is an easy direct Metro ride from National Airport. No need to take a cab.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nusilver
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 14, 2012

One of the best DC location

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I've stayed at the Mayflower, Weston and Willard and this hotel beats them for location and value. Great neighborhood as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block or two there are resterants and small shops.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOBRIEN
Long Island, New York
Oct 4, 2013

D.C. Weekend Trip

My husband and I just stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great experience. The location was perfect, walking distance to the metro as well as popular tourist sites. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was a big and clean. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Aug 7, 2008

Excellent Hotel staff, always very helpfull

Very good location, near the metro as well as nearby few federal buildings, good an confortable room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby and walking distance to few Federal buildings

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Oct 21, 2008

Great location

I was pleased with my Stay at Capitol Hill Suites for several reasons. First off, the location couldn't have been better. It was situated in a nice neighborhood conveniently located near all the major Federal buildings and memorial sites. I found the hotel staff to be professional and helpful. My individual room was well furnished with a kitchen area, lots of overall space and well furnished. Moreover, it was a quite clean and pleasant room. The bathroom was modern and clean. The free breakfast in the morning allowed me to save time and allowed for a busy day of site seeing. Overall, staying at this hotel was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the one morning I had breakfast outside the hotel, I found a good breakfast place call Jimmy's something. For dinning at night, I went to a bar, restaurant called Bullfeathers, the hamburger was great. Another night, I went to Union Station (a ten minute walk) and went to a good Southern restaurant.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrishC
Business
Oregon
Mar 15, 2013

Great location and awesome customer service!

From check-in to check-out, the entire stay was excellent. The employees were already ready to help and were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The location couldn't be better for Capitol Hill visits and was close to lots of great restaurants and attractions. The only downside that we could even think of was that there wasn't a restaurant/lounge on site, but like I mentioned earlier, there were plenty close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try to cafeteria at the Native American Museum--great native food from throughout the country!

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agntscully
Allentown, PA
Sep 22, 2011

Outstanding!

Outstanding service. Outstanding location. Outstanding Suite. Outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THe capitol building, library of congress and the supreme court are right around the corner. Literally.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparky07
B'ham
Aug 18, 2012

Cool place!

Contemporary excellence. All the amenities I could want, done with style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariMiko
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 5, 2013

Great stay!

Capitol Hill hotel was perfect! Great location, great staff and surrounded by everything you need! I absolutely loved the decor of the hotel and the rooms were big and cozy. I will definitely be making this my go to hotel when I visit my husband monthly at the marine barracks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of cute cafes and dining spots around the corner.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Washington

In a great neighborhood. Very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top