$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned DC traveler
Business
Whittier, California
May 15, 2013

Great location, great staff

This is a long time favorite hotel for my business and my husband's sightseeing trips to D. C.. The location is terrific and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We stay there 3 or 4 times each year. My husband asked if they would wash the windows on our car as we were heading out of town, and they washed the whole car !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hunan Dynasty, very good Chinese, although up a long flight of stairs.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elon Parent class of 2014
Business
Elon, NC
Oct 7, 2014

Great hotel near Capitol

Nice little hotel tucked away in Capitol Hill. Easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Jill
Business
Ocean City, Maryland
Aug 13, 2014

Wonderful-we will definitely be back!

The hotel was fabulous! It was a quick overnight stay as I was taking my daughter and her friend to a concert at nationals park-I was not going to stay at the concert-but I would be getting them there and picking them up. I didn't want to drive and saw the Capitol Hill hotel was close to the metro. I actually ended up walking them there and back to pick them up. Very easy walk (8 blocks I think) and I felt very safe. We also walked around the Capitol Hill area-lots of restaurants. Also visited the botanical gardens and Capitol building area-all easy walks. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and always smiling. Accomadating at all times. Treated us like they were happy we were there. Let me borrow an umbrella when it looked like rain, offered suggestions on restaurants, suggested easiest walk to get to nationals park. Valet parking was easy and worry free. Continental breakfast was great. A good amount of variety and healthy choices. Coffee was great! Checking in and out was quick and easy! I will be coming back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No vending machines-but they do have a small selection of drinks and snacks at the front desk-bring some snacks and drinks for nighttime.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al dente
Business
Grand Rapids mi
Jul 28, 2014

Walk to union station

Very friendly accommodating staff, nice breakfast, short walk to Pennsylvania ave restaurant and pubs ,would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the trolley tour on and off bus opt for green and orange line

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.D.
Business
Boston
May 23, 2014

Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is happening, but yet in a very guiet area and very close to the Metro and the Circulator bus. the staff was very friendly and helpful we will go back again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit at the bar in the "Hawk and Dove".

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllieNYC0711
Business
New York
Mar 18, 2014

Great hotel!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like that a continental breakfast was included and the location was close to may things I wanted to do in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Visitor2
Business
Midwest
Mar 13, 2014

Great hotel

You will not find a hotel with a friendlier and more helpful staff. These guys (and ladies) are terrific! Would like a few more options for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PROUDMOM
Business
South Dakota
Feb 26, 2014

Nice and close

This hotel was pretty good. My concerns were the fire alarm going off randomly our first night. The shower did not drain and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. One day wash cloths were forgotten and the iron was also missing. The best part was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro whenever and wherever you can!

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roselyn S.
Business
Orange , Ca
Feb 18, 2014

Conference

The location was perfect for my daughter conference at Dc Armory . Walking distance to restaurants , coffee shop , Capitol buildings such as library of the congress , Supreme Court and a lot more . Metro subway is only a block . Accessible to all transportations . In front of a Catholic Church and near beautiful houses . Staff are very helpful and friendly . Our room has refrigerator and cabinet full of basic kitchen stuff . My favorite was the coffee maker Keurig I didn't miss home . The bed was very comfortable with premium sheets and pillows . The breakfast was good and presented very nicely . Our room had a perfect view . We love it and we will definitely come back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pro Lifer
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

We were in DC for the March For Life and the Hotel was very convenient for everything we did. Staff Was courteous and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a light shining into the room and there was just a light curtain covering the window, so we had to drape a blanket over the rod to keep the light out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice little bar a couple blocks away that served great food and had a nice atmosphere.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Co
Business
Connecticut
Oct 7, 2013

great for touring

The staff was wonderful and very much accomodating to our needs, especially with supplying a wheelchair for use during our stay. Location was perfect, giving us the close proximity to the Smithsonian Museums and the possibility of touring the capital. Not enough time to do all we could have, with have to go back and do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hawk & Dove: Pennsylvania Ave SE. Great for light supper. Carmines on 7th NW, falmily style dinning, if with a group, go hungry for the same food. LOTS OF IT!!

Back to menu Return to top