$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned DC traveler
Business
Whittier, California
May 15, 2013

Great location, great staff

This is a long time favorite hotel for my business and my husband's sightseeing trips to D. C.. The location is terrific and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We stay there 3 or 4 times each year. My husband asked if they would wash the windows on our car as we were heading out of town, and they washed the whole car !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hunan Dynasty, very good Chinese, although up a long flight of stairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.D.
Business
Boston
May 23, 2014

Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is happening, but yet in a very guiet area and very close to the Metro and the Circulator bus. the staff was very friendly and helpful we will go back again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit at the bar in the "Hawk and Dove".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllieNYC0711
Business
New York
Mar 18, 2014

Great hotel!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like that a continental breakfast was included and the location was close to may things I wanted to do in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Visitor2
Business
Midwest
Mar 13, 2014

Great hotel

You will not find a hotel with a friendlier and more helpful staff. These guys (and ladies) are terrific! Would like a few more options for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PROUDMOM
Business
South Dakota
Feb 26, 2014

Nice and close

This hotel was pretty good. My concerns were the fire alarm going off randomly our first night. The shower did not drain and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. One day wash cloths were forgotten and the iron was also missing. The best part was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro whenever and wherever you can!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roselyn S.
Business
Orange , Ca
Feb 18, 2014

Conference

The location was perfect for my daughter conference at Dc Armory . Walking distance to restaurants , coffee shop , Capitol buildings such as library of the congress , Supreme Court and a lot more . Metro subway is only a block . Accessible to all transportations . In front of a Catholic Church and near beautiful houses . Staff are very helpful and friendly . Our room has refrigerator and cabinet full of basic kitchen stuff . My favorite was the coffee maker Keurig I didn't miss home . The bed was very comfortable with premium sheets and pillows . The breakfast was good and presented very nicely . Our room had a perfect view . We love it and we will definitely come back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pro Lifer
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

We were in DC for the March For Life and the Hotel was very convenient for everything we did. Staff Was courteous and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a light shining into the room and there was just a light curtain covering the window, so we had to drape a blanket over the rod to keep the light out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice little bar a couple blocks away that served great food and had a nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Co
Business
Connecticut
Oct 7, 2013

great for touring

The staff was wonderful and very much accomodating to our needs, especially with supplying a wheelchair for use during our stay. Location was perfect, giving us the close proximity to the Smithsonian Museums and the possibility of touring the capital. Not enough time to do all we could have, with have to go back and do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hawk & Dove: Pennsylvania Ave SE. Great for light supper. Carmines on 7th NW, falmily style dinning, if with a group, go hungry for the same food. LOTS OF IT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOBRIEN
Business
Long Island, New York
Oct 4, 2013

D.C. Weekend Trip

My husband and I just stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great experience. The location was perfect, walking distance to the metro as well as popular tourist sites. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was a big and clean. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mallory
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 2, 2013

Capitol Quality Stay

Not one bad thing to say about this say. Location was prime for the price, room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEED CIVILIZATION
Business
STARKVILLE, MS
Sep 29, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Location, location, location... 1 block away from Capitol south metro station, 2 stops away from National Mall. If you're driving, the valet is valid until 11PM the day of check out, very helpful for more city exploration before a late flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top