$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bolton1953
Family
Uk
Oct 9, 2012

Excellent hotel

Great location and excellent staff ever willing to help,recommend this hotel rather than Marriott or Hilton.Rooms are of excellent size and you can breathe in them.Breakfast included,so a real bargain and it's in quiet area away from any building sites ect.Our suite had separate dressing area and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol building is block away!

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Jill
Family
Ocean City, Maryland
Aug 13, 2014

Wonderful-we will definitely be back!

The hotel was fabulous! It was a quick overnight stay as I was taking my daughter and her friend to a concert at nationals park-I was not going to stay at the concert-but I would be getting them there and picking them up. I didn't want to drive and saw the Capitol Hill hotel was close to the metro. I actually ended up walking them there and back to pick them up. Very easy walk (8 blocks I think) and I felt very safe. We also walked around the Capitol Hill area-lots of restaurants. Also visited the botanical gardens and Capitol building area-all easy walks. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and always smiling. Accomadating at all times. Treated us like they were happy we were there. Let me borrow an umbrella when it looked like rain, offered suggestions on restaurants, suggested easiest walk to get to nationals park. Valet parking was easy and worry free. Continental breakfast was great. A good amount of variety and healthy choices. Coffee was great! Checking in and out was quick and easy! I will be coming back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

No vending machines-but they do have a small selection of drinks and snacks at the front desk-bring some snacks and drinks for nighttime.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al dente
Couples
Grand Rapids mi
Jul 28, 2014

Walk to union station

Very friendly accommodating staff, nice breakfast, short walk to Pennsylvania ave restaurant and pubs ,would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the trolley tour on and off bus opt for green and orange line

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllieNYC0711
Business
New York
Mar 18, 2014

Great hotel!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like that a continental breakfast was included and the location was close to may things I wanted to do in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Visitor2
Business
Midwest
Mar 13, 2014

Great hotel

You will not find a hotel with a friendlier and more helpful staff. These guys (and ladies) are terrific! Would like a few more options for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roselyn S.
Family
Orange , Ca
Feb 18, 2014

Conference

The location was perfect for my daughter conference at Dc Armory . Walking distance to restaurants , coffee shop , Capitol buildings such as library of the congress , Supreme Court and a lot more . Metro subway is only a block . Accessible to all transportations . In front of a Catholic Church and near beautiful houses . Staff are very helpful and friendly . Our room has refrigerator and cabinet full of basic kitchen stuff . My favorite was the coffee maker Keurig I didn't miss home . The bed was very comfortable with premium sheets and pillows . The breakfast was good and presented very nicely . Our room had a perfect view . We love it and we will definitely come back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pro Lifer
Couples
Houston, TX
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

We were in DC for the March For Life and the Hotel was very convenient for everything we did. Staff Was courteous and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a light shining into the room and there was just a light curtain covering the window, so we had to drape a blanket over the rod to keep the light out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice little bar a couple blocks away that served great food and had a nice atmosphere.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Co
Couples
Connecticut
Oct 7, 2013

great for touring

The staff was wonderful and very much accomodating to our needs, especially with supplying a wheelchair for use during our stay. Location was perfect, giving us the close proximity to the Smithsonian Museums and the possibility of touring the capital. Not enough time to do all we could have, with have to go back and do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hawk & Dove: Pennsylvania Ave SE. Great for light supper. Carmines on 7th NW, falmily style dinning, if with a group, go hungry for the same food. LOTS OF IT!!

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOBRIEN
Couples
Long Island, New York
Oct 4, 2013

D.C. Weekend Trip

My husband and I just stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great experience. The location was perfect, walking distance to the metro as well as popular tourist sites. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was a big and clean. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mallory
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 2, 2013

Capitol Quality Stay

Not one bad thing to say about this say. Location was prime for the price, room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEED CIVILIZATION
Couples
STARKVILLE, MS
Sep 29, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Location, location, location... 1 block away from Capitol south metro station, 2 stops away from National Mall. If you're driving, the valet is valid until 11PM the day of check out, very helpful for more city exploration before a late flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top