$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Capital Hilton

4 stars
1001 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
244 reviews
Great for the price

Good location for sight seeing. Very nice for the price. 2nd time staying at this hotel. See full review

  • Habum Tatum
  • Jul 7, 2014
Wonderfull experience and perfect location

Hotel location is perfect just 3 blocks walk from White House and staff was very helpful and friendly. See full review

  • Super travellor
  • Jul 7, 2014
Casual, classy hotel in downtown D.C. with health club, spa, restaurant

The Capital Hilton caters to a variety of travelers. Business travelers love the location in downtown D.C., upscale restaurants nearby, and ample meeting space. Families appreciate the two-bedroom suites, children's menu at the restaurant and casual atmosphere. The hotel is close to D.C. museums and attractions. Amenities go overboard at the on-site spa and health club with personal trainers. Whiskey lovers should take note of the Glenmorangie tasting at the on-site Statler Lounge.

Highlights
  • The on-site spa with a full menu of luxurious services
  • The health club has an aerobics studio and personal trainers, as well as up-to-date cardio equipment and weights
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
Location

The Capital Hilton is two blocks from the White House in downtown D.C. The hotel is convenient to D.C. tourist attractions, area businesses and restaurants.

Rooms

The comfortable, neo-classical style rooms at the Capital Hilton contain cherry wood furniture and rich colors. Custom designed luxury bedding, Crabtree and Evelyn amenities, and a large work desk and ergonomic chair make guests feel at home. Junior suites have a large sitting area. Two-bedroom suites have a central parlor room with separate bedrooms on either side.

Features

Twigs Restaurant is on-site and serves breakfast and lunch in a casual atmosphere. Families will be happy to see a children's menu. Guests at Capital Hilton indulge at the health club and spa with inventive treatments such as the Capital Preservation Facial and the Foggy Bottom Mud Wrap (fees apply). The health club has an aerobic studio and personal trainers in addition to cardio equipment and weights.  Valet parking is available (fees apply) at Capital Hilton.

Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/34 km)
Attractions
  • The White House (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • The National Mall (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gallery Place/Chinatown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International Spy Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Georgetown (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Union Station shops, restaurants, and Metro (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Office rental
  • Fax/photocopying services
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 30,000 square feet of meeting space

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capital Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9032 -77.0361
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 30.00, MI, SW;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Capital Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 244
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Aug 9, 2011

Spacious rooms. Great customer service.

Valet parking went smooth. There was no wait to drop off my car. Registration was very quick and the employee was friendly and knowledable. The room was VERY spacious. This hotel is 3 blocks from the White House. Check out was also quick. I was allowed to check my bags and site see a little more. I was able to leave my car parked until 2:30p.m without extra charges. I would stay at this hotel again if I go back to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oswego, Il
Aug 10, 2011

Great location - great price for DC

The bellman and concierge were so helpful with where to get deals and things to see. We were there just long enough to walk around for a couple of hours before dark. The war memorials are a must see for any age. There are National Park employees around all the monuments to answer questions and relate stories. We wandered onto George Washington Universities campus to grab dinner. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tonic Restaurant in Foggy Bottom is great. My teens loved it and the price wasn't bad for DC

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AllTheseNicknamesAreTaken
Chicago, IL
Sep 5, 2013

Great experience

Had a great experience at the Capital Hilton. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and the location was perfect. Value was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 23, 2008

fine hotel

The Capitol Hilton is well-located,comfortable, and has many amenities. Concierge was extremely helpful with current tour and arts information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Aug 9, 2011

Spacious rooms. Great customer service.

Valet parking went smooth. There was no wait to drop off my car. Registration was very quick and the employee was friendly and knowledable. The room was VERY spacious. This hotel is 3 blocks from the White House. Check out was also quick. I was allowed to check my bags and site see a little more. I was able to leave my car parked until 2:30p.m without extra charges. I would stay at this hotel again if I go back to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hickory, NC
Apr 14, 2010

Great Stay, great service

Staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants, pizza delivery, and directions to the best places to tour in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not many restaurants to choose from in the area.

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oswego, Il
Aug 10, 2011

Great location - great price for DC

The bellman and concierge were so helpful with where to get deals and things to see. We were there just long enough to walk around for a couple of hours before dark. The war memorials are a must see for any age. There are National Park employees around all the monuments to answer questions and relate stories. We wandered onto George Washington Universities campus to grab dinner. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tonic Restaurant in Foggy Bottom is great. My teens loved it and the price wasn't bad for DC

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hickory, NC
Apr 14, 2010

Great Stay, great service

Staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants, pizza delivery, and directions to the best places to tour in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not many restaurants to choose from in the area.

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 23, 2008

fine hotel

The Capitol Hilton is well-located,comfortable, and has many amenities. Concierge was extremely helpful with current tour and arts information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super travellor
Chicago,illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderfull experience and perfect location

Hotel location is perfect just 3 blocks walk from White House and staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top