$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Capital Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1001 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capital Hilton

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon M.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

weekend getaway

The hotel was very beautiful,and clean.I would recommend this hotel to ALL of my friend's and family.It was close to stores,and entertaiment.We did a lot of shopping in Georgetown.Had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryann C.
Friends
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

vacay

Great time over all. I would recommend this hotel to friends and famiky. I would visit the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner Girl Amy
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Apr 7, 2014

Exactly what we wanted

We were in town from Baltimore overnight for a specific event taking place near the Mall, so the location couldn't have been any more perfect. Even if we'd just been in town to sight-see, it was within walking distance of most of the major monuments and museums that people want to visit. And we were two blocks directly north of the White House. The staff was incredibly friendly and professional. The room was clean, comfortable and mostly quiet - considering that we were downtown. We could here sirens from time to time, but that comes with staying in the city. I can't speak to whether the value was good or not. We stayed at the beginning of the Cherry Blossom festival, so I expected prices to be a little higher. I wouldn't normally have paid what we paid anywhere else. ($200 range)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Talk to the concierge. He was very helpful!!

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msague
Family
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Great hotel, great location

The hotel is on 16th and K, 2 blocks from the White House and one block from the Farragut North Metro. The rooms have a good size. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are very clean. The decor is modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks across the street and a Cosi a block away if you dont want to have breakfast at the hotel.

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey D
Couples
Philly burbs
Oct 31, 2011

Pleasantly surprised

We found this place because of the price, and it was well worth the value. It's not a new place and you have to appreciate the 60+ year-old design of the place. The front desk people were very friendly and courteous, and the people manning the doors were great, because we needed a cab every time we left the building, but the other employees we encountered could have improved on their customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Paying $42.00 to park your car there seemed excessive. We took the train from Philly and the commute was much more enjoyable.

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amysusqu
Single
State College, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Garage Door

I had a wonderful experience until check out. valet parking was 42 an evening and the garage door was broken and we were waiting 30 mins for our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was so close

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FavKris
Couples
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 3, 2012

new years eve getaway

My boyfriend and I booked a room at the Capital Hilton, primarily because it was a last minute trip and they were the cheapest in the location we wanted. However, I was very pleased with our experience. The hotel was clean and staff were very pleasant. Understanding it was last minute, we requested a room on the side of the building where you could view the fireworks. Although there were no rooms left on that wing, the front desk still tried to get us as close as possible to that area of the hotel. The next day we planned on spending a full day in DC. Since we took the metro in, the hotel allowed us to store our bags there until 9PM. The hotel also has a late check out (noon). The only negative I can think of is that there was a small fee to use the gym, which was next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pointer
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Working late in city

Had to work late and stay in city overnight. Courtesy, professional staff. Large room. Felt safe. Was quiet. Great food, room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWJW
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Jun 12, 2013

Great location

Hotel was in a great location close to downtown and Georgetown with 2 metro stations in close walking distance. Room was very clean just a little outdated but no major issue. Staff was friendly. They also have a luggage room if you need to store your luggage between check out and catching your flight/train etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go to Georgetown, catch the blue train to Foggy Bottom and just walk from there. Nice area and short walk.

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hhari
Business
New York
Oct 14, 2013

Convenient and comfy for business travel

I found this hotel at comparatively good room rates for a conference in DC. Checkin and checkout were a breeze, and the location was perfect for my work activities. Clean and spacious room, great health facilities and a great porter outside who got me cabs in a jiffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top