$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Capital Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1001 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capital Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st anniversary couple
Business
Portsmouth, VA
May 11, 2009

Very nice hotel

This is a very nice hotel. The staff was very courteous. We had to request washcloths. For some reason there were none in the room the first two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cosi has excellent flatbread pizzas and very good breakfast. It is in the same block as the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 20, 2010

A Great Night!

From the time we pulled up to the entrance, to when we departed, my wife, and I were treated with wonderful service, and the staff were very helpful. We needed additional items, and they brought us what we needed with kindness, and went the extra mile to make sure we had all we needed. The location was great. Will go back again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach,Va
Oct 26, 2009

grad old place

outstanding staff especially doormen great workout facilities and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tully, New York
Oct 31, 2010

[...]

We asked for a non smoking room and at first were given a room which smelled so much of smoke that it made me dizzy. However, after asking, we were changed to a magnificent corner room. Our bellman hellped us immensely and stayed with us until we were satisfied. However, the assitant manager, when we had trouble with a reservation the day before, was very snippy.The rest of the staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Nov 29, 2010

great location

The location of the hotel is really great,just behind the white house about 5 minutes walking distance. The disadvantage of the hotel is their parking is not free and the fee is too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheechi
Business
Houston
Jan 17, 2011

Close to the White Houst

The Hotel was just a few blocks from the White House and in a very safe area. Hotel exceeded my expectations after reading previous comments in reviews. i would stay here again. Beware of the $42 overnight hotel parking fee for vehicles. also bring your air card as the signing on to wireless was another hefty $16 a day. Ha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the White House, US Capital, The Archives, and the Smithsonian of at least one subject.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDDM
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 17, 2011

Great Service, Big Room!

Got together in DC for a girls weekend. Actually had reservations in another hotel, but wanted a bigger room, more centrally located. Our room was HUGE and the service was great. When our neighbors were up late partying, the front desk gave us a new room AND access to the executive club. We did not eat in the hotel, and the lobby was not terribly inviting, but the room was fantastic and we walked or took metro to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the Hay Adams overlooking Lafayette Park was quite a treat if you want to splurge a little.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtbpresident
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 11, 2010

Comfortable, great location, attentive

Business visits. But found time to visit Smithsonian and National Archives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Have a nightcap at the top of W hotel. Great view of the downtown and some monuments. Make reservation to insure a good seat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 8, 2011

Great hotel for business on the Hill

While the room is arranged a bit oddly, it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Executive Lounge breakfast left a little to be desired, unless you like getting your morning protein from a hard-boiled egg. Super location near Metro, decent restaurants, a CVS, and the White House. Would stay here again in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the McPherson Square Metro stop if you're coming from Reagan National - blue line and you don't have to switch lines. And, you pass a CVS on the way in case you need a snack or sundry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Canadian
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 20, 2009

A Night in Washington

Short distances to all the major landmarks. however concierge failed to mention certain details. overall, the rooms were clean and tidy and the hotel was beautiful both outside and in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top