$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Capital Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1001 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
168 reviews
vacay

Great time over all. I would recommend this hotel to friends and famiky. I would visit the hotel... See full review

  • Maryann C.
  • Apr 16, 2015
weekend getaway

The hotel was very beautiful,and clean.I would recommend this hotel to ALL of my friend's and... See full review

  • Sharon M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Located just two blocks from the White House and three Metro stations, the Capital Hilton hotel is only five miles from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA). Set in the heart of the US capital, this downtown Washington, DC hotel serves as a convenient base when sightseeing in this historically rich city. Walk to attractions such as National Mall, the Washington Monument and memorials.Settle into a stylish guest room or a spacious suite, offering high-speed internet access and on-demand movies. Upgrade to an executive room that includes exclusive access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary continental breakfast.Dine at our downtown Washington, DC hotel in the North Gate Grill Restaurant, serving contemporary American cuisine, and then unwind at the Statler Lounge where you can sip classic cocktails in a sleek setting. Indulge at Washington DC’s premier MINT health club and day spa, offering extensive, modern cardio equipment and a studio room for yoga, stretching and core-muscle training. The day spa offers rejuvenating treatments.Set near the business district of Washington DC, the Capital Hilton hotel is the ideal venue for your business meeting or event. Take advantage of extensive meeting and banquet facilities located on the second floor of this downtown Washington, DC hotel. A hotel business center provides convenient services such as photocopying and printing to ensure you keep connected with your busines

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capital Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.3 mi
  • Blair House: 0.3 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.3 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.3 mi
  • Blair House: 0.3 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.8 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.9 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 1 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Capital Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 168
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert N.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Nice Hotel

Convenient, clean, and good value for the location - I will recommend this place for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sterling
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great for my purposes....

I was in DC to hit some government offices, so this hotel put me in walking distance of everywhere I needed to go. I was also surprised just how close some great eating and drinking was just up 14th street. The day charge for valet parking was higher than I expected but overall I was quite satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cork Wine Bar had some amazing food, it's about 3/4 of a mile from the hotel, and right down the street from the 14th street location of Ted's Bulletin (get a milkshake....just do it)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris of Small Business
Business
Lewisville, Texas
Oct 20, 2014

Business Man's Friend

Capital Hilton received me kindly and served me promptly. The room was very nice & an excellent place to work & sleep. This was the second leg of a tiring journey & the helpful porters & bellmen were ready when I got there. The coffee shop across the street was great and the nearby restaurants were great. The Hotel chefs made great food and the view of the White House was directly down the street. It was a short walk to the Metro Transit system. Great trip- can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant & coffee opposite corner were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrommyD
Business
new york, ny
Oct 18, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

Stayed at the Capital Hilton for one night on a business trip to DC and it met all my needs. A great hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aziz 1
Business
Millersville MD
Oct 5, 2014

Disappointed

The staff was not professional in reaching back to you and locate my entitlement to Internet service. This unprofessional attitude costed me the missing of a really important meeting. No body was able to help me with this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EA Calderon
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Jun 1, 2014

Excellent

It was a excelent stay. The staff was very kindly and good people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hhari
Business
New York
Oct 14, 2013

Convenient and comfy for business travel

I found this hotel at comparatively good room rates for a conference in DC. Checkin and checkout were a breeze, and the location was perfect for my work activities. Clean and spacious room, great health facilities and a great porter outside who got me cabs in a jiffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pointer
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Working late in city

Had to work late and stay in city overnight. Courtesy, professional staff. Large room. Felt safe. Was quiet. Great food, room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 10, 2011

Excellent service; Friendly staff

From the bell captain to the front desk staff, concierge and the wait staff, everyone at the Capital Hilton was there to be sure that my stay exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 16, 2011

Decent Downtown Hotel

I stayed here as the conference was being held here. At $380 per night, I expected more. I was surprised at the lack of restaurant options, especially when their only restaurant was closed. Ate from a limited menu in the lobby bar. Room was nice, but hallway noise far more prominent than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top