$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Capital Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1001 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capital Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlottesville, virginia
Mar 26, 2012

fantastic location, great people..

I arrived about 4 hours earlier than my check in as I was there for a large event in DC. I was able to check in early because the rooms were done, cleaned, and ready earlier than normal. The woman at the front desk smiled the whole time and said I could check in early so I didn't have to leave my bags in their locker room. We got in the room and it was a corner view... literally, three blocks from a bunch of decent night clubs, bars. One block from the metro. Awesome location, awesome price, awesome people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rteckert
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Nov 22, 2010

Weekend getaway

This was our second time staying at the Capital Hilton. Great distance from all the sights. Hotel is currently under renovations but this didn't stop us. The renovations did not get in the way of anything the hotel had to offer. Would definitely stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the museums and monuments the district has to offer...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rteckert
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Nov 22, 2010

Weekend getaway

This was our second time staying at the Capital Hilton. Great distance from all the sights. Hotel is currently under renovations but this didn't stop us. The renovations did not get in the way of anything the hotel had to offer. Would definitely stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the museums and monuments the district has to offer...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 21, 2010

Capital Hilton, DC

The hotel was top-notch! Clean, very comfortable, with a professional, friendly staff. It was well-located, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner is a neat southern restaurant, Sweet Georgia Brown's. Worth the trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Baldwin, NY
Nov 1, 2010

Almost perfect

My husband and I decided to go to a Rally at the National Mall and make it a romantic getaway by not bringing our children. We were happy with the location as it was walking distance to the White House and most sites. The room was very clean and nicely decorated with a flat screen TV, comfortable bed and all the usual amenities. The restaurants and train station and bus were all nearby, too. The staff was courteous and the only real complaint we had was that we were told repeatedly that the valet parking was good for twenty four hours for 42 dollars but in actuality it was good until 2PM regardless of when one checked in, in our case 4:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Outstanding Hotel and location

The hotel rooms have recently been renovated and are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The location is central to everything, for both tourist and the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Baldwin, NY
Nov 1, 2010

Almost perfect

My husband and I decided to go to a Rally at the National Mall and make it a romantic getaway by not bringing our children. We were happy with the location as it was walking distance to the White House and most sites. The room was very clean and nicely decorated with a flat screen TV, comfortable bed and all the usual amenities. The restaurants and train station and bus were all nearby, too. The staff was courteous and the only real complaint we had was that we were told repeatedly that the valet parking was good for twenty four hours for 42 dollars but in actuality it was good until 2PM regardless of when one checked in, in our case 4:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tully, New York
Oct 31, 2010

[...]

We asked for a non smoking room and at first were given a room which smelled so much of smoke that it made me dizzy. However, after asking, we were changed to a magnificent corner room. Our bellman hellped us immensely and stayed with us until we were satisfied. However, the assitant manager, when we had trouble with a reservation the day before, was very snippy.The rest of the staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summy
Business
Salem, MA
Oct 3, 2010

"The best D.C. has to offer"

I stayed at the Capital Hilton for the first time in August of 2009. I have been thinking of their hamburgers ever since. Their burgers are a bit on the pricey side but worth ever penny! On my next trip to D.C. I just knew I had to stay their again. The hotel is only two blocks from the White House and 5 from Dupont Circle, so its proximity to all the city has to offer is ideal. I have stayed at a lot of nice hotels and have found the staff stuffy and pretentious; the staff at the Capital Hilton treats you like family. Whenever I have to travel to D.C. you know where I'll be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House, the National Mall, The Lincoln Memorial, The Smithsonian, The Vietnam and Korean War Memorials are only blocks away...Almost every attraction our Nations Capital has to offer is within a 20 minute walk. More importantly it is only a $15 cab ride from DCA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
/Des Moines, IA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Location!

Would have enjoyed a larger selection of food on menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bishop, CA
Sep 25, 2010

huge buildings

I was the first time at the hotel do myself. Very nice room. Nothing happened. No complained. Enjoy to stay for few days. Thank u very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top