$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Capital Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1001 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capital Hilton

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbird128
Business
southside Va.
Oct 6, 2014

2 day get away

location was great, parking was way to high, plenty of places close by to eat, sirens throughout the night, otherwise a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to white house, can walk to all mall areas

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve C from MA
Business
Norwood MA
Sep 12, 2014

Quick Visit to DC

Front desk ..Service was good quick and efficient. Valet was friendly and attentive. However to get our car took too long.. Great location, clean and was fairly priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom to Ash
Business
Athens, GA
Jul 27, 2014

Good location

We were able to drop the car off and the bell staff held our luggage until our room was ready. We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to see; Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument, White House, Museums, etc. This was our first time to DC, and it did not disappoint! On our check out day, we were able to check out and leave the car in valet until 5pm without additional charges; we really appreciated that and will remember the service the next time we visit as parking is expensive and at a premium in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending on what you consider a long or short walk, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go....monuments, restaurants, etc. Our goal was to leave the car parked and walk everywhere.

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allwork625
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 10, 2014

Nice Stay, Little Pricey

This hotel was a very nice stay for the 4th of July weekend. It is literally a 5-7 minute walk from the White House and 10-15 to the Monument. I must say the valet parking is quite pricey as well as the room service. I understand the hotel is centrally located but still felt these amenities were over priced. Overall, if you are looking for a hotel close to all the major historical sites, this would work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itsmeandrea
Business
Erie, Pa
Jul 8, 2014

I want to give this hotel 5 stars!!! But...

This hotel gives you the biggest bang for your buck. Great location! clean, friendly staff, no musty smell. The only con i have to say is that they DO NOT have WI-FI for regular guests. Overall, great experience and highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a lot of great restaurants that deliver, so if you're tired from the day tours.. Have a food delivery!

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Habum Tatum
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2014

Great for the price

Good location for sight seeing. Very nice for the price. 2nd time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super travellor
Business
Chicago,illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderfull experience and perfect location

Hotel location is perfect just 3 blocks walk from White House and staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Rhoads
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 4, 2014

quick DC trip

Staff was wonderful and very helpful. This was my first trip to DC and only had 3 days there. We were within walking distance to many attractions staying here. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
09hwg
Business
Kansas
Jun 25, 2014

Fine

Nothing great, but the room was fine. The hotel charged $250 to my card for a deposit without saying anything (most hotels hold the number but don't charge before checkout). Pretty tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid Traveling Gal
Business
Columbia, Maryland
Jun 23, 2014

Just what we needed in a pinch

For what we needed this hotel was great!! Hilton's are nice hotels usually. Couldn't beat the last minute price we got and were given a great corner room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top