$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Capital Hilton

4 stars
View map of 1001 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capital Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yle
Business
Italy
Jan 11, 2010

VERY GOOD HOTEL!

Very nice location, near all the main monuments and museums of Washington. The room was spacious and clean. Staff friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2010

Excellent stay

We stayed for three nights at the Capitol Hilton and it was great. The location is great, close to the White House and other DC highlights. There are a lot of restaurants nearby as well as places to get breakfast or lunch. The room was quite large, with a comfortable sofa, desk and an excellent king size bed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. In short, it's the perfect place to stay for people who like to visit DC for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to visit the Capitol Building and the Library of Congress, make a reservation ahead of time on their visitors website.

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Capital Hilton

I ask a room for 2 Seniors an 1 adult , they give me only a queen bed ,for 3 persons, they put in the floor another bad bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jan 4, 2010

Great location for getting in and out DC

Our room was great and very roomy. The staff in Twigs, the restaurant, was very attentive and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2010

Excellent stay

We stayed for three nights at the Capitol Hilton and it was great. The location is great, close to the White House and other DC highlights. There are a lot of restaurants nearby as well as places to get breakfast or lunch. The room was quite large, with a comfortable sofa, desk and an excellent king size bed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. In short, it's the perfect place to stay for people who like to visit DC for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to visit the Capitol Building and the Library of Congress, make a reservation ahead of time on their visitors website.

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Capital Hilton

I ask a room for 2 Seniors an 1 adult , they give me only a queen bed ,for 3 persons, they put in the floor another bad bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 30, 2009

Washington Hilton 12/26/09

Yes it is close to the white house, but there were no restaurants open except in the hotels and burger king. $40 charge (that I was not told about) for overnight parking in a hotel you are staying in is ridiculous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snake
Business
North Carolina
Nov 29, 2009

Pricey

When i arrived there it was fantastic until i found out about the parking situation, it cost 20$ just to get 2 hours of parking, and the parking outside was very limited and my car got broken into right next to the hotel. Inside the hotel, it didn't have a microwave or a fridge. I was charged 7$ for each phone call i made. When i came in during the day, the housekeeping made my bed, but didn't change the sheets or the towels. Overall i had a better time at a motel than this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The WhiteHouse is 2 blocks away,

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snake
Business
North Carolina
Nov 29, 2009

Pricey

When i arrived there it was fantastic until i found out about the parking situation, it cost 20$ just to get 2 hours of parking, and the parking outside was very limited and my car got broken into right next to the hotel. Inside the hotel, it didn't have a microwave or a fridge. I was charged 7$ for each phone call i made. When i came in during the day, the housekeeping made my bed, but didn't change the sheets or the towels. Overall i had a better time at a motel than this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The WhiteHouse is 2 blocks away,

Review of Capital Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rtiste
Business
Delaware
Nov 23, 2009

Excellent value for $

We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and the bed linens & pillows were very comfy. Normally we would use the fitness equiptment, but this trip did not, so cannot comment. The location is super-about 2 blocks to the White House and many attractions are walking distance. Would not hesitate to stay there again next trip to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top