$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Guest 11375
Single
Washington DC
Nov 3, 2014

Great Location and Room Amenities

This hotel is nicely maintained with spacious rooms and comfortable amenities. The location is fantastic for tourism in the District or for a nice local getaway with lots of restaurants nearby. The staff/hotel management need a lot more training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rdsl
Couples
Virginia
Nov 2, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is average. I booked a deluxe king suite and honestly, I was expecting more for it. The room is pretty small, and the bathroom needs to be renovated. Overall, it was ok for how much we paid considering the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars/clubs within a 5min walk.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori from Pgh
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 16, 2014

Enjoyable long week end stay

We spent a long week end at the Beacon and were happy with our stay. The location is ideal. If you walk around the back side of the building, you'll be on 16th Street which will take you directly in front of the White House. The location is only about two blocks from Dupont Circle with all the restaurants..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed the Front Page restaurant twice and is only about one block away.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Super Dad
Family
Connecticut
Oct 14, 2014

good hotel

good location,nice hotel,from my experience i would recommend it to anybody visiting DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 min walk to the White House

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kitty kate
Couples
norfolk, va
Oct 9, 2014

escape from realty

I had a long week at work and and long trip to get there but I was greeted well and offered a comfortable room with a complimentary bottle of champagne can't get better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spraty
Couples
San Diego
Oct 8, 2014

Close but not too close

hotel location was a bike ride away from all the tourist attractions which was a plus. Staff and valet were really friendly and helpful. However the one queen bed room we were in was tiny and next to the service elevator which we could hear. We were originally placed in a double room, which was more spacious than the one we were moved to, but if we had known the above we would've stuck with the double room. Also, the toilet was really close to the wall. So close that when you were sitting, your knees touched the wall or toilet paper holder. You had to sit somewhat slanted to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Choosy Guy
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Smelled terribly

The room smelled like burned cigars. Would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott2512
Friends
Washington, DC
Oct 4, 2014

A DC Beacon

The morning front desk staff was not very cheerful. Their customer appeal needed improvement. I truly like the location of the hotel as well as the restaurant, especially Sunday Brunch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great shopping in Chevy Chase, just a short ride to Friendships Heights on the Metro Red Line,

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nobatesmotels
Garden Valley, California
Oct 1, 2014

Great value and neighborhood

Rooms are small ,especially the bathroom, but the value is good. Nice neighborhood and many restaurants within 4 blocks. National Mall and memorial sights are a long walk. LBGT friendly with Human Rights Campaign headquarters across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1600 and 1700 blocks of 174th street NW have nightlife and great restaurants in a leafy safe neighborhood.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travels with buffy
Business
san miguel de allende, mexico
Sep 15, 2014

Beacon Hotel

very nice hotel. clean, close and comfy. great price for the location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk about 1.5 miles to the mall or take the metro only a few blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top