$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicolas J.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great hotel other than sound carries

I would say the hotel is great other than the noise. Both from the street, hall and other rooms, so just pack some ear plugs and you should be ok as everything else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stardombag
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 8, 2014

Feels like home

It was very friendly and very welcoming. Beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I drove my car.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WrldTrvlrNJ
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2014

Four-Star Super 8 Motel

My party was looking for something in DC that was a step up from the normal Marriott's, Double Tree's, Hilton's, but wasn't quite a Ritz-Carlton. We chose this hotel based on ratings and recommendations on AAA and various sites. This place is a motel in a run-down multi-level building. The staff at the front desk are rude and look like their waiting for the DC public transportation, not waiting to assist customers. When asking questions or calling down for the car (valet only) they act inconvenienced and are short and abrupt. A McDonalds high school worker shows more professionalism and respect than that of the front desk attendants. The valet staff were for the most part friendly and accommodating, but they rarely opened the door for you and seemed to clump up behind their desk, somewhat unapproachable. The room was tiny and didn't seem very clean. Seemed tidy but not well kept. The TV was not in proper working operation, the toilet made weird sounds throughout the night, the two piece sink was scarily supported and looked like it would collapse if you used it more than a few times, and the bed had small hairs and fabric particles scattered. Too, it took a very long time to find the ice bucket, hidden in the back of the closet, and the wall paint was peeling in the hallways and in the room. Something about this establishment felt very off from the very beginning...and I didn't want to venture into anywhere but my room, which I would have changed for a Marriott down the street but unfortunately already paid for, and the front door. From a distance the restaurant/bar looked empty and sad, and the "waiting area/lounge" was dreary with pathetic excuses for comfortable furniture. I was generous in my ratings: 2/5 for amenities, because they had running water, both hot and cold. 2/5 for location, because yes they were in fact in Washington DC. 2/5 for cleanliness, because despite the bed, the bathroom was for the most part spotless and I felt comfortable using it. 1/5 for comfort, you couldn't stay more than a couple of nights until you cannot stand the overwhelming feeling of sadness/discomfort. 1/5 for staff, you cannot choose 0/5. 1/5 for value, even though I had a promotion that knocked the price down, I can't imagine paying what I paid for the shoddy experience I received ever again. It could have just been my one experience, but I had an impression other guests were feeling the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyguy83
Business
illinois
Dec 2, 2014

close to white house

Located in downtown Good facilities with clean Cooking is possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy but fussy traveler
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 1, 2014

A great stay at a very convient price

The hotel was in an excellent location for the things we wanted to do for the weekend. The room was large, clean, well furnished and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Could not ask for more at any price, but a microwave and refrigerator would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Mall and all the museums and attractions were not far from the hotel.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skp57
Business
nc
Nov 27, 2014

Business

The hotel was nice , the staff was nice but not exceptional. Not very informative on how to get around etc.parking was exceptionally high. Price good if a business is paying not for personal deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott2512
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 26, 2014

The Beacon Hotel is Nice the Staff Needs to Be Polished

Although the hotel is centrally located in the heart of DC and Quite comfortable. The staff, when I stayed need a more customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nims22
Business
NJ
Nov 24, 2014

Convenient location, great staff

We booked this hotel for the location (less than a 10 min walk to the White House) and the good reviews. The staff was incredibly helpful, the location was ideal for getting anywhere in the city, and overall we were very pleased. Also, there was not a lot of outside noise or noise from other travelers, so this wouldn't be a bad place to stay if you had kids. The only thing I wish is that WiFi had been free in the room, but unfortunately I know that is not always the case. The menu in the restaurant was also a bit lacking, but the food was delicious so that made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

During the lunch hour there is a park that's about a 5 min walk if you're going toward the White House that has a ton of food trucks to choose from, including an awesome Jamaican one.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl ToniAnn
Business
Fauquier, Va
Nov 23, 2014

Luxurious Ladies Night

Such a beautiful hotel! I wish the television was a little bigger and the wifi was free. The parking was superrrr pricey! But other than that it was great! The staff was always super helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a cab.... Uber seriously takes forever and the drivers can never find you. It was much easier to just get a cab! It's worth the extra dollar not to stand in the cold.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LauraAnn C
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 21, 2014

Ehhh

This hotel is mediocre. Location not all too central. I personally would not come back. Better value elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top