$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MButlerjr
Friends
New York
Aug 22, 2012

Highly recommended

The Beacon Hotel in DC is centrally located to all the major attractions. The service was amazing. The staff were very helpful and always seem eager to help. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time and will stay at the Beacon the next time we are in DC. It was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Special discount for guest

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Formosaboy
Family
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Aug 17, 2012

Easy to book, good location, nothing special

When I was going down to Washington, I got into a car accident. Tried to contact the hotel to arrange for a refund/partial refund or cancellation. The representative at the hotel wasn't able to make the decision so I had to wait for a manager. The manager stood me up for a week and was never able to be found. Simply lost contact and got jipped without an explanation. Had to pay full price simply because I wasn't able to make it and get in contact with someone who can make a decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeyguids
Couples
West Palm Beach
Aug 10, 2012

One night only

my fiancee and I had the pleasure of spending one great day in Washington DC. The hotel was very accessible to the city and made for a pleasurable evening and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Mac336
Couples
Winston Salem, NC
Aug 6, 2012

Great getaway, fantastic staff

Outstanding location, only about 4 blocks from the White House, and walkind distance to national mall. We had the king size, which was really a full size and room was VERY small. That was my only drawback as the staff went out of their way to be extra polite and was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations. I would definitely stay again, with a room upgrade, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

staff was extremely knowledgeable

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NurseConsultant
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 20, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

I have stayed at Beacon Hotel several times and they consistently are welcoming and efficient for business travelers. My room (2 doubles) was spacious but had a very tiny bathroom. In contrast to other rooms in the past, decor seemed dated and carpet extra thin. Front desk and valet staff were very cordial and accommodating. Breakfast was a good value (15% already reasonable price) with good service. I would definitely stay there again as I am typically not looking for luxury but comfortable value in the heart of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert a Skiier
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Beacon Hotel

Great value -- had a spacious comfortable room with a nice view, yet quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former DC
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 15, 2012

Serviceable, but could be better

With its location, bars on the rooftop and street level, and bistro, it's a noisy spot well into the night. Breakfast room service was not outrageous, but the pancakes were spare tires. Why no free wif-fi in the sleeping rooms? Not sure I'd return if I could find a 3+ star alternative in the same locale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prekteacher
Couples
New JERSEY
Jul 14, 2012

great location for touring DC

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, room was comfortable, amply spaced and great bedding. They did forget to pick-up our in-room breakfast order the first day but they were very sorry and sent us a bottle of wine in apology. The location is 3 blocks from the metro, which we used every day, and one stop to the main part of DC. Great roof-top bar and delicious restaurants in the hotel. The only drawback is that they do not have a pool and being July in DC, we would have loved to spend an evening relaxing by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3 block walk to train and one stop on the train to reach the main part of DC

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RDGMKM
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Inexpereinced unprofessional staff.

I called tje hotel after making my reservation to ask about a pool for the kids. I told them my reservation was for the 4th of July. They told me that there was a health club with a pool that guests can use. Upon arrival on the 4th the kids wanted to use the pool. The desk clerk informed me that the health club is closed on the 4th. The assistant manager did nothing to try and rectify their blunder. He was quite cold about it. I travel quite a bit and his attitude was hotel unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the White House park at night. Itr's beautiful!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somebody1
Couples
new york
Jun 1, 2012

bad experience

they didn't have a room for me they put us in a room on the ground floor facing a terraces with a restaurant and a pull up bed (queen not king size). on the first night there was a party of 30 drank people in the room next door till 2am. gym very small, the roof top close very early but they refund me one night out of two :) good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top