$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
437 reviews
Flexible, helpful staff

Hotel was great. We arrive 4 hours before checkin and they accommodated us with a room that was... See full review

  • NYC for a weekend
  • Aug 24, 2015
Great Location!

We booked a one night stay here to have a day/night out in Dupont Circle. Great location that was... See full review

  • VyVy V.
  • Jul 22, 2015

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is an urban hotel located near Dupont Circle and the Metro. The on-site rooftop Beacon Sky Bar offers panoramic view of the city and attracts both locals and guests. Rich colors throughout the hotel evoke a modern vibe. Rooms and suites come in a variety of shapes and sizes, some with kitchens and dining tables. The distinct turret suites offer panoramic views.

Location

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is a few blocks from Dupont Circle and a Metro station. The hotel is located in downtown D.C., close to restaurants and attractions.

Rooms

Rich wood, earthy tones, and natural light fill the 199 rooms on nine floors at the Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters. Rooms have flat-screen televisions, comfortable work stations, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Corporate quarters and one-bedroom suites have kitchens with marble floors and mahogany cabinets. Ambassador suites have a dining table and spacious work area. The eight deluxe turret suites at Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters are round rooms with panoramic vistas.  

Property features

A small fitness center on site has cardio equipment and weights. The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters offers complimentary access to a health club across the street with an Olympic-size pool, racquetball and squash courts, weights and cardio equipment. Massage therapists provide spa services in the hotel's massage and therapy rooms (fees apply). The Beacon Bar & Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch. The Beacon Sky Bar is a rooftop bar with food, drink and stunning views of the city.

Highlights
  • The on-site Beacon Sky Bar -- a rooftop bar with stunning panoramic views of the city
  • Complimentary access to a nearby health club with Olympic-size pool and racquetball courts
  • Metro, restaurants and D.C. attractions within walking distance
Nearby attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.8 mi/3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Policies
  • The following fees will apply effective 01 Jan 2015: Internet access, $12 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.15 USD plus local tax; and parking, $39 USD per day plus 18% city tax. Parking includes in/out service. Garage height is 6 feet, and restrictions may apply for some SUV's.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$117
4.1 / 5 413 reviews
★★★★
$161
4.2 / 5 330 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 218 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 72 reviews
★★★★
$135
4.4 / 5 250 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.7 / 5 201 reviews
★★★
$118
4.3 / 5 62 reviews

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters Rooms

Accessible Deluxe Room (King)
Has all of the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible Junior Suite with Roll-in Shower (King)
Has all of the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: roll-in shower; handle bars in bathroom; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Deluxe Room (1 Queen)
Featured premium queen size bedding and blackout drapes/curtains to help ensure a restful night. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
You will first notice exterior views and bright light that permeates every room. These ample and contemporary rooms provide an excellent setting for relaxation and comfort. Rich wood tones are complemented by a warm blend of over-lapping creams and yellows that with other muted earth tones provide an urban feel of chic, elegant comfort. Dark wood accents act as a perfect color complement to the furnishings in the sitting area. Custom touches such as large ottomans provide a residential feel to the suite. Each room comes with CD Player and coffee maker, and high-speed Internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King and 1 Sofa Bed)
A contemporary design for our suite accommodations combines cosmopolitan style with an urban appeal and a touch of tradition for good measure; panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows, and a luxuriously sized bathroom. Amenities include flat panel TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. A pantry kitchen adds to the contemporary feel of the suite, making it ideal for work, play and relaxation.
Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Inspired by New York-style studio living, these spacious rooms provide separated living, bedroom and dining areas, each featuring fully stocked pantry kitchens, that provide a true atmosphere home with ample room for work, relaxation and play. Each outfitted with a sleeper sofa they are excellent for families. Great work area with desk and flat panel television. CD Player is also available, as are web TV cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Bar & Grill (BB&G) serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. It has appeal for hotel guests and local-area residents alike. A sleek modern fireplace, communal tables, multi-level dining options and rich fabrics and furnishings create a sense of urban flair. Offering four distinctive dining experiences under one roof, BB&G caters to the varying lifestyles of its patrons. The space incorporates a high-energy, hob-knob lounge-style area with a two-story atrium room showcasing the bustling Dupont Circle neighborhood, as well as a more casual outdoor caf. As an alternative, private nooks and separate booths offer a quiet setting for business or intimate dining. Yet, the most sought-after seat in the house is the chef's table, a back-dining room where patrons can partake of the chef's distinctive fare fresh off the fire. Whichever dining experience you choose, BB&G's impressive menu offers the contemporary and inspired American cuisine to suit any mood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 437
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KVMN
Friends
Rep. Ireland
Nov 14, 2013

POOR 4 STAR STANDARD

Staff unhelpful during Gov. shutdown. Seemed more interested in local trade than in visitors. Some of public areas dowdy /tired - definitely not 4 star. Breakfast minimum standard. Standard below "Best Western Plus"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Second World War Memorial - Spectacular

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 9, 2010

Glorified Youth Hostel

With the oppressive heat of summer it was very difficult to relax and enjoy a room in which the air condition did not work properly. After the hotel engineer was unable to repair the problem the staff failed to find a room to accommodate us in which the air condition did function. Aside from the sweltering conditions the drunken youth running through the hallways at night half naked was not the type of entertainment I was hoping for. On that the note the much hyped roof top bar lacks a pool and for all its billing operated for limited hours and was mostly reserved for private gatherings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sdf
Friends
pittsburgh
Jul 12, 2009

Terrible Service

The service at the hotel, from the valet to the front desk to the housekeeping was terrible. They took every opportunity to say no, from a request for additional blankets to a half an hour debacle with retrieving the car from the valet. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LRDS
Friends
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2014

June Stay

When researching hotels for our visit to DC we wanted a few things including good location, easy access to good food/restaurants, some nightlife, and decent accommodations. There were a few things that we were unhappy with. First, we were supposed to have a queen bed, we had a full. The blow dryer and several lights in the room were broken. The room was very small but we made it work. This hotel for mostly people going to DC on business. The hotel says they offer free WiFi but they did not offer it to people who booked through third party reservation sites so I had to pay $12 to use wifi for each day. Also, the restaurant and roof top bar which the hotel advertises as excellent and a "go-to" stop in DC close at 10 pm (a bar/club closes at 10pm). This was our biggest concern considering most of the restaurants in the area also close between 9-10. When we were done with our tour we had to go to a different neighborhood by cab to find a late dinner because the hotel did not offer room service at that time either. Overall, none of the problems we had were enough to complain or really be upset about, it was the combination of all of them that made us disappointed. Lastly, the hotel staff was the most disappointing, rude, unhelpful, careless, and poorly represented the city's customer service and the hotel really isn't in DuPont Circle but about 5 blocks away. We will not be staying at this hotel again and I will make sure that any time I make a reservation through a third party reservation site that all of the amenities the hotel offers are available to customers through third party reservation sites as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Farmers Market in DuPont Circle on Sunday Mornings. Has amazing food!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amtrak Amy
Friends
NY
Jan 26, 2014

good basic and place

Mucho security. Key for elevator. Key for room. Key for heat!! When heat on would suddenly turn to a/c. Room sufficient but tiny. Staff did not know where the Sackler Gallery was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely inner courtyard to eat in at National Portrait Galkery

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleater71
Friends
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

not a bad stay

The Beacon hotel i is a decent choice if you're planning a trip to DC. The Bad: I could never get the temp in my room satisfactory, water pressure in shower was just decent and my shower head was bent to the side and not adjustable, pillows on bed weren't comfortable. The Good: the staff was EXCELLENT. Everyone that worked there is super friendly and helpful. There is a rooftop bar that I wanted to check out but it was unseasonably cold for the beginning of May, the location was central to everything that I wanted to do during my weekend. Would I suggest this hotel? Not totally. But if the price is right I would stay here again. A friendly, helpful staff is a major selling point for the Beacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RockinMom1963
Friends
Fredericksburg, VA
Sep 30, 2013

Front Desk Staff Could Be More Helpful

We paid in full prior to our arrival via travel site. We expected to have the 2 rooms we reserved AT LEAST on the same floor. We didn't get the rooms we paid for-altho they were nice enough-when brought to attention of front desk staff, his reply was 'when you reserve through a third party, you cannot have these expectations'. Also our friend received flowers for his birthday & was NEVER notified, nor were they delivered to his room. He had to ask for them at the front desk THE NEXT MORNING after the sender asked if they had been received. The Beacon's Brunch is FABULOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CBell2007
Friends
New York City
Feb 13, 2011

Okay Hotel

The hotel was okay. Towels were a little rough, but good location near Dupont Circle and Metro line. Good for the price too. Only thing i did not appreciate is that we called in the morning for a late check-out which they said we could have for $44 more dollars. Then around 1pm a manager came to our door unannounced telling us we had to leave. Since we were not properly dressed we had to yell through the door explaining that we requested a late check-out. He said it would be another $50, in which we explained that they told us in the morning it would only be $44 more. Then he said fine and left. It would have been more appropriate if the manager had called us instead of beat down the door and try to kick us out when we were not ready. It was embarrassing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Columbus Ohio
Aug 8, 2011

quite nice

nice location between DuPont Circle and Downtown, 7 minutes walk from metro station, lots of restraunts in the area. Nice clean comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. I thought a frigde was mentioned in the description; they said only suites have fridges. Would recommend it to a friend for the price I have paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We ordered a $18 breakfast and ended up with $26 bill, tips, taxes, service charge included.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott2512
Friends
Washington, DC
Oct 4, 2014

A DC Beacon

The morning front desk staff was not very cheerful. Their customer appeal needed improvement. I truly like the location of the hotel as well as the restaurant, especially Sunday Brunch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great shopping in Chevy Chase, just a short ride to Friendships Heights on the Metro Red Line,

Back to menu Return to top