$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
528 reviews
nice location

Nice location and good overall value for location and service. I will always consider Beacon hotel See full review

  • Charlesd68
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not... See full review

  • DFWJeff
  • Apr 22, 2014
Spacious suites and a rooftop bar with city views near Dupont Circle

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is an urban hotel located near Dupont Circle and the Metro. The on-site rooftop Beacon Sky Bar offers panoramic view of the city and attracts both locals and guests. Rich colors throughout the hotel evoke a modern vibe. Rooms and suites come in a variety of shapes and sizes, some with kitchens and dining tables. The distinct turret suites offer panoramic views.

Highlights
  • The on-site Beacon Sky Bar -- a rooftop bar with stunning panoramic views of the city
  • Complimentary access to a nearby health club with Olympic-size pool and racquetball courts
  • Metro, restaurants and D.C. attractions within walking distance
Location

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is a few blocks from Dupont Circle and a Metro station. The hotel is located in downtown D.C., close to restaurants and attractions.

Rooms

Rich wood, earthy tones, and natural light fill the 199 rooms on nine floors at the Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters. Rooms have flat-screen televisions, comfortable work stations, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Corporate quarters and one-bedroom suites have kitchens with marble floors and mahogany cabinets. Ambassador suites have a dining table and spacious work area. The eight deluxe turret suites at Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters are round rooms with panoramic vistas.  

Features

A small fitness center on site has cardio equipment and weights. The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters offers complimentary access to a health club across the street with an Olympic-size pool, racquetball and squash courts, weights and cardio equipment. Massage therapists provide spa services in the hotel's massage and therapy rooms (fees apply). The Beacon Bar & Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch. The Beacon Sky Bar is a rooftop bar with food, drink and stunning views of the city.

Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.8 mi/3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Policies and fees
The following fees will apply: Internet access, $12.00 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.10 USD plus local tax; and parking, $37 USD per day plus 18% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters Rooms

Accessible Deluxe Room (King)
Has all of the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible Junior Suite with Roll-in Shower (King)
Has all of the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: roll-in shower; handle bars in bathroom; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Inspired by New York-style studio living, these spacious rooms provide separated living, bedroom and dining areas, each featuring fully stocked pantry kitchens, that provide a true atmosphere home with ample room for work, relaxation and play. Each outfitted with a sleeper sofa they are excellent for families. Great work area with desk and flat panel television. CD Player is also available, as are web TV cable TV.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
You will first notice exterior views and bright light that permeates every room. These ample and contemporary rooms provide an excellent setting for relaxation and comfort. Rich wood tones are complemented by a warm blend of over-lapping creams and yellows that with other muted earth tones provide an urban feel of chic, elegant comfort. Dark wood accents act as a perfect color complement to the furnishings in the sitting area. Custom touches such as large ottomans provide a residential feel to the suite. Each room comes with CD Player and coffee maker, and high-speed Internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King and 1 Sofa Bed)
A contemporary design for our suite accommodations combines cosmopolitan style with an urban appeal and a touch of tradition for good measure; panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows, and a luxuriously sized bathroom. Amenities include flat panel TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. A pantry kitchen adds to the contemporary feel of the suite, making it ideal for work, play and relaxation.
Deluxe Room (Queen)
Featured premium queen size bedding and blackout drapes/curtains to help ensure a restful night. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.907 -77.0381
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
DCA - Reagan National Airport BWI - Baltimore International Airport IAD- Dulles International
Area description
Located four blocks from the White House.

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Bar & Grill (BB&G) serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. It has appeal for hotel guests and local-area residents alike. A sleek modern fireplace, communal tables, multi-level dining options and rich fabrics and furnishings create a sense of urban flair. Offering four distinctive dining experiences under one roof, BB&G caters to the varying lifestyles of its patrons. The space incorporates a high-energy, hob-knob lounge-style area with a two-story atrium room showcasing the bustling Dupont Circle neighborhood, as well as a more casual outdoor caf. As an alternative, private nooks and separate booths offer a quiet setting for business or intimate dining. Yet, the most sought-after seat in the house is the chef's table, a back-dining room where patrons can partake of the chef's distinctive fare fresh off the fire. Whichever dining experience you choose, BB&G's impressive menu offers the contemporary and inspired American cuisine to suit any mood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (528)

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 528
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RDGMKM
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Inexpereinced unprofessional staff.

I called tje hotel after making my reservation to ask about a pool for the kids. I told them my reservation was for the 4th of July. They told me that there was a health club with a pool that guests can use. Upon arrival on the 4th the kids wanted to use the pool. The desk clerk informed me that the health club is closed on the 4th. The assistant manager did nothing to try and rectify their blunder. He was quite cold about it. I travel quite a bit and his attitude was hotel unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the White House park at night. Itr's beautiful!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angrytraveler932
Business
California
Mar 5, 2014

Beacon Hotel=A Beacon of Poor Customer Service

If you enjoy hidden fees, mis-communication, and overall poor service then look no further! Despite advertising roll away beds there were none to be had - at all. Don't believe what they tell you on the phone or write on websites. We had booked the hotel for 3 people, and when we called to add a fourth to the reservation there was an added 20 per night fee which we were not told about until we arrived. The room was nothing special, and one of our guests developed a rash after a night of sleeping in the bed. It took every ounce of my strength not to leave a steaming 'beacon' of my gratitude in the lobby on our way out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Big Dadoo
Business
NJ
Sep 18, 2013

If this is a 4-star hotel then McDonald's is fine dining

There is nothing about this hotel that should be considered "4-star". Furniture and equipment were old and poor condition. TV was not working when I got into my room (although they sent an engineer to fix it). Room was not particularly clean, either. Would never consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 20, 2010

Beacon Not the BEst

we planned a 5 day trip to take in as much as poosible. We wanted to try something a bit different and looked for a unique hotel. THis is not a unique hotel. Rooms are very small. "Green" lighting takes somegetting used to. Parking in/around the White House/monuments limited so our car stayed park most of the time at $29.00 a night ( at least there was in/out when you needed). Walks are not as "easy" as hyped. Cabs worked out best after walking all day. Limited restaurants, until you get to upper Conneticut Street. Shower didn't work half the time, though there was water through the sinks faucets. Even after alerting maintenenace to the problem it wasn't addressed. The brouchure is hype. Though we will go to Washington, we will stay at a more named hotel of wihcih there are many in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take a right out of the hotel to Connecticut, then a right on Connecticut. Go up abot a mile and there is a raft of restaurants from steaks to pizza to international restaurant. Maybe a six dollar cab fare if you prefer that

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Sep 20, 2007

Failure to address problem guest

I was very unhappy when a fellow guest's alarm starting going off at 6am. At first, due to the fact that it went off for 10 minutes, I thought the room was empty and someone had forgotten to turn off the alarm. After it happened a second time (7 minutes later), I was informed by the front desk that there was a guest in the room. The alarm could clearly be heard from my room and this cycle (10 minutes on, 7 minutes off) went on for over an hour. While I understand the hotel may have difficulty in addressing this type of complaint, I did not receive any type of acknowledgment from the hotel that this was an issue to be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nighttime fun.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2007

Valet v.s do it yourself

The Beacon was very comfortable. I had a late check in. They only staff one person at the desk. It took almost an hour to check in due to issues with the other guest. They offered to valet park. But the car was parked where I parked to check in. In the morning they asked can the valet charge be put on your card. I said yes. Got the reciept. $40 for overnight parking. Not only that... I parked it. Yes it was still in the same spot. If the clerk would have informed me of that outrageous charge I would have parked a block to my left or directly across the street. Or on the street til 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate Road Warrior
Business
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2014

Beware of Hidden Costs

The Room Was average, no special wow effects. The problem I had with this location is No Where did they say there was a $35 plus tax Charge for Parking = $43 Dollars a night. Not worth the stay due to that surprise increase in price. They would Not Budge on the price for parking. Since I arrived late and too tired to go somewhere else I stayed the night. For breakfast I had oatmeal and Coffee for the Luxury price of $11.00. Needless to say. I found another Place for the rest of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food in the Hotel was Good but expensive. $11.00 For coffee and Oatmeal

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 20, 2010

Beacon Not the BEst

we planned a 5 day trip to take in as much as poosible. We wanted to try something a bit different and looked for a unique hotel. THis is not a unique hotel. Rooms are very small. "Green" lighting takes somegetting used to. Parking in/around the White House/monuments limited so our car stayed park most of the time at $29.00 a night ( at least there was in/out when you needed). Walks are not as "easy" as hyped. Cabs worked out best after walking all day. Limited restaurants, until you get to upper Conneticut Street. Shower didn't work half the time, though there was water through the sinks faucets. Even after alerting maintenenace to the problem it wasn't addressed. The brouchure is hype. Though we will go to Washington, we will stay at a more named hotel of wihcih there are many in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take a right out of the hotel to Connecticut, then a right on Connecticut. Go up abot a mile and there is a raft of restaurants from steaks to pizza to international restaurant. Maybe a six dollar cab fare if you prefer that

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Court's mom
Business
Deerfield, Il
Jun 6, 2014

Be careful who you book with

The reservation experience was great, hotel was well presented. We chose it because our daughter is moving to Washington and we are looking for a hotel to use consistently when we visit. The Beacon will NOT be it. First, the desk person had some difficulty finding our reservation, when we told him we reserved through a site other than the hotel's, his demeanor became offensive; we had our confirmation number and he did find the reservation. However, when we checked in,we mentioned an upgrade we noticed on the Beacon website, that was available for AAA members, which we are. We were told, with a truly offensive tone and attitude that, "well, you didn't book on our site, you can't have that promotion at that price". If you book through any site but ours, the upgrade will be $30/nite instead of $20. We did use the upgrade as it served our needs. When we got to the room and called about signing on to the internet, we were told, by the same desk person, there was a $12. charge per day. However, all over the site, it states that internet is complimentary. We were told, in these words and attitude, "I already told you, you didn't book on our site, and you can't have complimentary wifi." And, he hung up. Eventually, another desk person did remove the charges from our bill. Perhaps the desk person thought his attitude would cause us to use their website in the future rather than any other, but it didn't work. I will continue to use value booking sites, but the BEACON will have to entice me to stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Karen
Business
Moneta, VA
Sep 24, 2010

Outrageous prices for mediocrity

This was a mediocre hotel - nothing special or outstanding to write home about. However, it was most disturbing to pay over $300/night and have someone check in next to me who was charged only $199 for the same night. These prices are outrageous. Further, I had to wait over two hours to check in because they only had rooms with two beds available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top