$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny P
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Wonderful Staff

We actually ended up having to leave early to get home and the staff couldn't have been nicer in letting us check out early. The room was very nice with a full kitchen. It was only about a 20 minute walk to the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Shake Shack. Not too shabby.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, PA
Jul 4, 2011

A great stay

I was in town for business and this was the most affordable option in the area. Wonderful staff, decently appointed room, gym, ok restaurant for breakfast. Great location on a quiet stretch of Rhode Island NW just down the road from Dupont Circle. I'll definitely stay there again next time I have to be in that neck of the woods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelermctravelton
Business
chicago
May 14, 2014

great location

The staff here is very friendly and we were within walking distance of lots of sights! DC in the spring is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

14th and S st northwest has a bunch of great restaraunts.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great atmosphere and accomadations.

The Beacon Hotel in Washington, DC was very comfortable and a great value for the money. It is located downtown and close to many tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant was excellent and there were other great dining experiences within a few blocks.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msague
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 17, 2008

Great hotel but very noisy

This is a great hotel with modern decor, good-sized comfortable rooms, friendly staff and great location. However, everytime your neighbors flush the toilet, you?ll hear it. You?ll also be able to hear every word being said in the surrounding rooms. Basically, they have a problem with sound-proofing. It?s a shame because it?s a good hotel. Bring ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music lovah
Business
Maryland
Jun 11, 2014

Decent room, great location

The staff was courteous, room was clean, location was perfect for wandering DuPont Circle safely. Beautiful neighborhood. Hint: get an extra room key to keep the climate control system on while you are out. It only works when a key is inserted to read 'occupied.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily grill offers great happy hour specials!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arf90
Business
Iowa
Jun 11, 2014

Great, BUT $14 for Wifi...

Remove the paywall from the wifi and this hotel would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey Travels Light
Business
Columbia SC
Jun 20, 2014

Good location, clean and quiet

Good location for museums and touring, close to good restaurants and very clean. Brunch and bar in hotel and others close by. Will definitely consider going back if we're in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angellovr
Business
London, England
Jun 24, 2014

Great DC holiday

We stayed in the Beacon for 5 nights during a sightseeing vacation. Beds were comfortable, room was clean and general upkeep of the hotel was good. Food in the restaurant was really tasty. One thing lacking would be free wifi access - $12 per day charge if you want it but there is easy access to the business centre to go through online check in etc. Location worked pretty well for us, Dupont Circle, Farragut North and Farragut West metro stations were all within 10 mins walk, plus the Capital Bike Share scheme has a spot literally across the street. Overall a good find and somewhere we'd stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If in season, definitely worth a trip to a baseball game at the Nationals Stadium. Easy to access on the metro and a great atmosphere.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick booski
Business
New York City
Jun 23, 2014

Nice hotel nice location

My fiance and I went for a weekend in DC we barely stayed in the room. But the staff was nice from what we saw and the room was really nice. I'm from NY so anything other than NY attitude is amazing. I had zero issues the price was great and it was in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top