$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
526 reviews
nice location

Nice location and good overall value for location and service. I will always consider Beacon hotel See full review

  • Charlesd68
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not... See full review

  • DFWJeff
  • Apr 22, 2014
Spacious suites and a rooftop bar with city views near Dupont Circle

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is an urban hotel located near Dupont Circle and the Metro. The on-site rooftop Beacon Sky Bar offers panoramic view of the city and attracts both locals and guests. Rich colors throughout the hotel evoke a modern vibe. Rooms and suites come in a variety of shapes and sizes, some with kitchens and dining tables. The distinct turret suites offer panoramic views.

Highlights
  • The on-site Beacon Sky Bar -- a rooftop bar with stunning panoramic views of the city
  • Complimentary access to a nearby health club with Olympic-size pool and racquetball courts
  • Metro, restaurants and D.C. attractions within walking distance
Location

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is a few blocks from Dupont Circle and a Metro station. The hotel is located in downtown D.C., close to restaurants and attractions.

Rooms

Rich wood, earthy tones, and natural light fill the 199 rooms on nine floors at the Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters. Rooms have flat-screen televisions, comfortable work stations, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Corporate quarters and one-bedroom suites have kitchens with marble floors and mahogany cabinets. Ambassador suites have a dining table and spacious work area. The eight deluxe turret suites at Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters are round rooms with panoramic vistas.  

Features

A small fitness center on site has cardio equipment and weights. The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters offers complimentary access to a health club across the street with an Olympic-size pool, racquetball and squash courts, weights and cardio equipment. Massage therapists provide spa services in the hotel's massage and therapy rooms (fees apply). The Beacon Bar & Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch. The Beacon Sky Bar is a rooftop bar with food, drink and stunning views of the city.

Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.8 mi/3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Policies and fees
The following fees will apply: Internet access, $12.00 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.10 USD plus local tax; and parking, $37 USD per day plus 18% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.907 -77.0381
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
DCA - Reagan National Airport BWI - Baltimore International Airport IAD- Dulles International
Area description
Located four blocks from the White House.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters Rooms

Accessible Deluxe Room (King)
Has all of the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible Junior Suite with Roll-in Shower (King)
Has all of the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: roll-in shower; handle bars in bathroom; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Inspired by New York-style studio living, these spacious rooms provide separated living, bedroom and dining areas, each featuring fully stocked pantry kitchens, that provide a true atmosphere home with ample room for work, relaxation and play. Each outfitted with a sleeper sofa they are excellent for families. Great work area with desk and flat panel television. CD Player is also available, as are web TV cable TV.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
You will first notice exterior views and bright light that permeates every room. These ample and contemporary rooms provide an excellent setting for relaxation and comfort. Rich wood tones are complemented by a warm blend of over-lapping creams and yellows that with other muted earth tones provide an urban feel of chic, elegant comfort. Dark wood accents act as a perfect color complement to the furnishings in the sitting area. Custom touches such as large ottomans provide a residential feel to the suite. Each room comes with CD Player and coffee maker, and high-speed Internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King and 1 Sofa Bed)
A contemporary design for our suite accommodations combines cosmopolitan style with an urban appeal and a touch of tradition for good measure; panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows, and a luxuriously sized bathroom. Amenities include flat panel TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. A pantry kitchen adds to the contemporary feel of the suite, making it ideal for work, play and relaxation.
Deluxe Room (Queen)
Featured premium queen size bedding and blackout drapes/curtains to help ensure a restful night. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Bar & Grill (BB&G) serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. It has appeal for hotel guests and local-area residents alike. A sleek modern fireplace, communal tables, multi-level dining options and rich fabrics and furnishings create a sense of urban flair. Offering four distinctive dining experiences under one roof, BB&G caters to the varying lifestyles of its patrons. The space incorporates a high-energy, hob-knob lounge-style area with a two-story atrium room showcasing the bustling Dupont Circle neighborhood, as well as a more casual outdoor caf. As an alternative, private nooks and separate booths offer a quiet setting for business or intimate dining. Yet, the most sought-after seat in the house is the chef's table, a back-dining room where patrons can partake of the chef's distinctive fare fresh off the fire. Whichever dining experience you choose, BB&G's impressive menu offers the contemporary and inspired American cuisine to suit any mood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (526)

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 526
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belgium
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel!

As I had read some of the other reviews, I exptected the hotel to be not more than average. However, it exceeded all of our expectations. The room was huge! Although we booked a normal room for only 109 USD/night, in the 4th of July weekend, we got a huge studio-room with a kitchenette. Only remark we have, is that the cleaning lady woke us op the first morning at 9am. But then again, we forgot to put the 'privacy' card at our door, so it was partially our own fault. I would certainly book this hotel again when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memorial Day visitor
Salem Mass
Jun 1, 2010

Contributed to a great Memorial Day Trip

This hotel was fine for me. I was in DC for the Memorial Day Weekend. I was only in the room at night. The only complaint I had and it was minor - were the lights - so energy friendly - that it was hard to read the newspaper or even guide book at night because there wasn't enough light. There wasn't a fridge in the room either - for the same reason - but I was told that they would supply one if I requested. Didn't bother. The hotel is RIGHT next door to the YMCA and three doors from a Catholic Church. There is a five or eight minute walk to the closest subway - Farragot North( red line) and Farrogot West ( blue and orange line). The subway system is wonderful and can take you almost anywhere in the Washington or Alexandria, Virginia area. Depending on where I wanted to go I would go to Farragot North or West. For example Farragot West Blue line takes you directly to Reagan National Airport (DCA) and you don't have to transfer. The Hotel is also about 5 blocks north of the White House - to orient yourself - and borders the Dupont area with the row of embassies. The easiest address location is the intersection of Massachusetts and Connecticut Avenues. Certainly anyone can stay here, but it is absolutely ideal for people who want to use the YMCA and don't mind doing some walking to get to the subway. I did have breakfast at the hotel and it was fine - fair prices. I had other meals elsewhere because I was in another part of the city. I didn't have any problems but when I was checking in - someone did have a problem and wanted to change their room. The staff was very accomodating. I also realized that DC is a Mon thru Friday city. A lot of small stores close on Sat and definately on Sundays. Even the subway didn't open til 7am on Sat and Sun. I was shocked. However, knowing these small things can help you plan your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taskmastertom
Raleigh, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Great location, nice room

Booked the room on a sale and based on previous reviews. Check in went smoothly and the staff was courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and better than expected. Convenient to two metro stations and about 4 blocks from the White House. Gave a 4 because we'd had a problem with the a/c in the suite, and had asked the front desk to send someone up when we were out. It was still warm when we returned, but they sent someone up right away when we called and they fixed it quickly. The room had two a/c units so it cooled down quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and V
Connecticut
Jul 6, 2009

PRETTY NICE PLACE

There was DEFINATELY a little confusion about the room booked , as we were under the impression that we had a small "kitchenette" area in our booking . This turned out not to be the case. However the staff was very accomidating, and gave us a small "fridge" for our use in the room. Rooms were SPOTLESS and classy ! Food in the on site eatery was a little pricey, ( especially breakfast) , and menu was limited, but good quality .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belgium
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel!

As I had read some of the other reviews, I exptected the hotel to be not more than average. However, it exceeded all of our expectations. The room was huge! Although we booked a normal room for only 109 USD/night, in the 4th of July weekend, we got a huge studio-room with a kitchenette. Only remark we have, is that the cleaning lady woke us op the first morning at 9am. But then again, we forgot to put the 'privacy' card at our door, so it was partially our own fault. I would certainly book this hotel again when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prekteacher
New JERSEY
Jul 14, 2012

great location for touring DC

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, room was comfortable, amply spaced and great bedding. They did forget to pick-up our in-room breakfast order the first day but they were very sorry and sent us a bottle of wine in apology. The location is 3 blocks from the metro, which we used every day, and one stop to the main part of DC. Great roof-top bar and delicious restaurants in the hotel. The only drawback is that they do not have a pool and being July in DC, we would have loved to spend an evening relaxing by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3 block walk to train and one stop on the train to reach the main part of DC

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara, Happy traveler
Fresno, Ca.
May 3, 2009

Pleased

Staff was helpful and friendly..accomodated a room change for us to a better room and view. Safe area, metro within walking distance. The bed was outstanding. Eat at Rumors while you are in the Dupont area. Good food, relaxed environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodside, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Weekend in D.C.

Spent a weekend - Cherry Blossom Festival - missed peak blossoms by a couple of days, tried to do as much as we could, hotel is convenient to White House, Dupont Circle (shopping, restaurants and boutiques) and Washington Monument. Walked alot, bring comfortable shoes, would recommend using the Metro train, it is quiet, clean and economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki L
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Great Place for brunch

The staff at the hotel is excellent! The brunch is amazing!! My only complain is that the rooms are a little small and it is very difficlut to maneuver in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple Terrace
Jun 13, 2008

Business oriented

The hotel was clean and close to downtown, however, they were limited in dining and they had a definite problem with the air conditioner and the shower dial, we called several times. The room was very small and limited, we were put on the top floor in a nook. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

More restraunt options.

Back to menu Return to top