$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
410 reviews
Feels like home

It was very friendly and very welcoming. Beautiful place. See full review

  • Stardombag
  • Dec 8, 2014
A great stay at a very convient price

The hotel was in an excellent location for the things we wanted to do for the weekend. The room was... See full review

  • Happy but fussy traveler
  • Dec 1, 2014
Spacious suites and a rooftop bar with city views near Dupont Circle

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is an urban hotel located near Dupont Circle and the Metro. The on-site rooftop Beacon Sky Bar offers panoramic view of the city and attracts both locals and guests. Rich colors throughout the hotel evoke a modern vibe. Rooms and suites come in a variety of shapes and sizes, some with kitchens and dining tables. The distinct turret suites offer panoramic views.

Highlights
  • The on-site Beacon Sky Bar -- a rooftop bar with stunning panoramic views of the city
  • Complimentary access to a nearby health club with Olympic-size pool and racquetball courts
  • Metro, restaurants and D.C. attractions within walking distance
Location

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is a few blocks from Dupont Circle and a Metro station. The hotel is located in downtown D.C., close to restaurants and attractions.

Rooms

Rich wood, earthy tones, and natural light fill the 199 rooms on nine floors at the Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters. Rooms have flat-screen televisions, comfortable work stations, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Corporate quarters and one-bedroom suites have kitchens with marble floors and mahogany cabinets. Ambassador suites have a dining table and spacious work area. The eight deluxe turret suites at Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters are round rooms with panoramic vistas.  

Features

A small fitness center on site has cardio equipment and weights. The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters offers complimentary access to a health club across the street with an Olympic-size pool, racquetball and squash courts, weights and cardio equipment. Massage therapists provide spa services in the hotel's massage and therapy rooms (fees apply). The Beacon Bar & Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch. The Beacon Sky Bar is a rooftop bar with food, drink and stunning views of the city.

Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.8 mi/3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Policies and Fees
  • The following fees will apply effective 01 Jan 2015: Internet access, $12 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.15 USD plus local tax; and parking, $39 USD per day plus 18% city tax. Parking includes in/out service. Garage height is 6 feet, and restrictions may apply for some SUV's.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters Rooms

Deluxe Room (1 Queen)
Featured premium queen size bedding and blackout drapes/curtains to help ensure a restful night. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
You will first notice exterior views and bright light that permeates every room. These ample and contemporary rooms provide an excellent setting for relaxation and comfort. Rich wood tones are complemented by a warm blend of over-lapping creams and yellows that with other muted earth tones provide an urban feel of chic, elegant comfort. Dark wood accents act as a perfect color complement to the furnishings in the sitting area. Custom touches such as large ottomans provide a residential feel to the suite. Each room comes with CD Player and coffee maker, and high-speed Internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King and 1 Sofa Bed)
A contemporary design for our suite accommodations combines cosmopolitan style with an urban appeal and a touch of tradition for good measure; panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows, and a luxuriously sized bathroom. Amenities include flat panel TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. A pantry kitchen adds to the contemporary feel of the suite, making it ideal for work, play and relaxation.
Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Inspired by New York-style studio living, these spacious rooms provide separated living, bedroom and dining areas, each featuring fully stocked pantry kitchens, that provide a true atmosphere home with ample room for work, relaxation and play. Each outfitted with a sleeper sofa they are excellent for families. Great work area with desk and flat panel television. CD Player is also available, as are web TV cable TV.
Accessible Deluxe Room (King)
Has all of the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible Junior Suite with Roll-in Shower (King)
Has all of the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: roll-in shower; handle bars in bathroom; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Bar & Grill (BB&G) serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. It has appeal for hotel guests and local-area residents alike. A sleek modern fireplace, communal tables, multi-level dining options and rich fabrics and furnishings create a sense of urban flair. Offering four distinctive dining experiences under one roof, BB&G caters to the varying lifestyles of its patrons. The space incorporates a high-energy, hob-knob lounge-style area with a two-story atrium room showcasing the bustling Dupont Circle neighborhood, as well as a more casual outdoor caf. As an alternative, private nooks and separate booths offer a quiet setting for business or intimate dining. Yet, the most sought-after seat in the house is the chef's table, a back-dining room where patrons can partake of the chef's distinctive fare fresh off the fire. Whichever dining experience you choose, BB&G's impressive menu offers the contemporary and inspired American cuisine to suit any mood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (410)

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KEC9182
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 16, 2012

The Beacon

Check in was easy and painless, however when I got to my room, it turns out it wasn't what I had actually signed up for. The room was average, way too warm (despite resetting the thermostat). And it didn't help that they were doing construction across the street. The location was great, but I just wasn't that impressed with this hotel. I will be going back to DC in the near future, I most likely will not be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nataliatravels
Business
Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Not what we expected

Staff was very helpful and the location is great. The carpet in the room was dusty, beds uncomfortable, toilet continued to run after flushing, air conditioner was turned off and the room was too warm at night. Beware WiFi is not included in the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fergie
Business
Newark, De
Nov 18, 2012

Construction and parties

The hotel was beautiful and staff very courteous and helpful. But managment fell short on this one. We were woke up each morning by 7:30 with a full construction crew working next door, basically right outside our bedroom window. I would have thought if the hotel was not booked and it wasn't , this row of rooms would not have been utilized. We were at the hotel Thurs Fri and Sat. We thought we would have a reprieve Sat morning, but no the crew was right on time Sat morn as well. And to make it worse the hotel scheuled an outside party Friday night which was very loud and went on into the wee hours. The A/C in the room did not work, nor did the safe. And the front desk was not able to find any type of fan the 1st night. Apparently other rooms did not have A/C either as were we were not able to control the heat in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Live to Vacation
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 25, 2013

Very disappointed

I was very excited about our stay here and was extremely disappointed as soon as we pulled up. We were prepared to pay the fee for overnight parking, but the garage was full, so we had to find parking ourselves, which was a HUGE ordeal. I was even more frustrated as soon as I saw our room. It was a meeting room that was partitioned off into two makeshift hotel rooms. You could hear the people in the next room through the partition AND the people in the hallway. We paid for a king-sized bed and got this ridiculous room which only had a full-size bed which was one of those beds that comes down from the wall. We thought we were paying a great price to be somewhat close to the National Mall, but ended up feeling like we were bunking with friends, NOT staying in a comfortable, relaxing, luxurious private hotel room. We paid for a king suite and should have gotten one, not this hodge-podge of a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a longer walk to the National Mall than we expected. Wear your tennis shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Booper's Wife
Business
Ca
Jun 17, 2013

Not what we expected :(

Were not friendly when we checked in. Music from the restaurant/neighborhood was extremely loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy nancy
Business
Scranton, PA
Jul 18, 2013

Disappointing Hotel Stay

I'll start with the positive - The hotel was very nice, clean and was in a good location for DC. The negative - The staff on every shift, in every area was lacking. No one offered up any thing extra. If you asked a question, it was always a yes or no type answer. Parking was a fiasco. Even though the hotel was nice, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacationers 512
Business
Texas
Aug 17, 2013

First trip to DC

Upon arrival the employees at the front desk are very rude. The hotel was going through a remodel. There was a lot of noise during early morning hours. The hotel is in a good walking location to the metro. The new remodeled rooms are nice. The late night you could hear the music from the Bar/ Restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich ii
Business
Long beach, ca
Oct 19, 2013

Good location but definitely not 4 star

We booked a delux king bed room. What we got was two small full beds with the smallest closet and bathroom. I've ever seen. When I complained I was told it was first come first served. Coincidentally a single friend who was meeting us in Washintlgton got a huge king bed room with large closet. He was comfortable enough but coming from Europe felt the hotel was just s step above a motel. We would not recommend it for anyone over 50. We tried several times to get up to the roof top bar it was either closed but on was told by a staff that he would not recommend us going up as an alternative lifestyle party was. In progress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your young and don't mind cramped quarters and a very noisy bar go for it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Traveler Dude
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 9, 2013

Won't stay again

Straight to the poin review: 1. Location is poor and it is extremely difficult to flag down taxi services. The location is subject to significant traffic delays. 2. Rooms are extremely small. 3. Non smoking facility - from te second night on there was the extremely smell of cigar/cigarette smoke entering my room. Staff was advised and they completely ingnored the request to investigate. 4. Very loud street location. 5. If you choose to stay here do not accept a room lower than the 5 floor. I was placed on the second floor and heard patron conversations until 3:00am leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GS221
Business
Ohio
Dec 16, 2013

Business Hotel

For the price and location, I expected something better. The cleanliness of the room, as well as the condition, shows a complacency by both the staff and management. Dust, peeling wall paper, missing grout and caulk in the bathroom, and scuffs on the wall paper, gave the room a 'run-down' feeling. To add insult to injury, I was charged $12.00 for internet connection. Why is internet connection free at a Motel 6, but an add on at a better hotel? Save me a line on my expense by raising your rates and give me free internet. What business traveler today does not need internet connectivity?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Super Shuttles are a great value, but you can ask to be the last pick up before going to the airport. Although this cannot always be accommodated, the closer your hotel is to the airport, the more likely this will happen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top