$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2011

Just perfect

The hotel provided us with great assistance when we were looking for diner options. We also received free drink voucher while waiting for an upgraded suite which was affordable. Will go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laughing Tiger
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 25, 2009

A Wonderful Stay

My stay was excellent. The room was amazing and I had enough room for everyone to sleep in comfort. I could not have picked a better hotel. I would reccommend this location to all my family and friends. Great Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their were a variety of shopping stores that was within walking distance. The staff there were just as respectful and helpful. They were always willing and ready to help you. I enjoyed every bit of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Very helpful staff, Comfortable atmosphere not good food menu

The Beacon hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. I was very impressed with the hotel's modern design. The Hotel's room service menu on the other hand, is ummmmmmm............. yeah. ;( Actually not bad however not really desired. Wouldn't be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle, U.S Capitol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2007

Hot hotel for price!

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters in Washington D.C. was amazing! If you are a business traveler, this is the hotel to stay at hands down. As a tourist however, I saw another side to this hotel. It is close enough to walk to certain attractions, but a cab ride on a hot day is fairly inexpensive as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to DC. Everyone was polite, the sky bar is located in the restaurant on the top (delicious martinis!)and everything else was spectacular. We were very impressed with the quality of everything we received for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not too far away are all the sights of DC..the Capitol, Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, National Archives, Smithsonian, etc. On a hot day however, a cab ride is a cheap and easier way to go! Still wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Great DC hotel

We've been to the Beacon Hotel many times, it's clean, comfortable, and in a great location. Staff is very friendly and helpful, restaurant has great breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants in the Dupont and Logan Circle areas. Plus, there's a Whole Foods if you want to pick up lunch, or food for the trip home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 12, 2008

Perfect Meeting Sit

The Beacon is located in a very convenient district of downtown DC. Meeting room was reasonably priced and all of my atendees well cared for. My room was well appointed with extra seating area for small meetings. The dining was far better than I would have expected at a hotel. Service was very personal, but not pushy. Steak was excellent. Highly recommend for your next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stacia
Business
Columbia, MO
Dec 9, 2007

Great Ambiance!

Nice hotel, in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining in the hotel or a short 5-10 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 29, 2009

DC

I would go back. Took a brochure for my husband and I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Extremely curtious

I had an awesome time at the Beacon. Eertything was cool except the room service menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlesd68
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 25, 2014

nice location

Nice location and good overall value for location and service. I will always consider Beacon hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has the best brunch in DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top