$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Sep 9, 2007

PERFECT FOR TWO PEOPLE

WE WERE ABLE TO CHECK IN AT 9:AM WHICH WAS WONDERFUL. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD. ROOMS WERE ON THE SMALL SIDE BUT VERY CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

WE WENT TO WASHINGTON TO SEE THE SITES AND THIS HOTEL WAS A SHORT WALK TO ALL OF THEM.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 18, 2007

Great location for walking DC

We had 2 adjoining rooms, both extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was great at pointing us in the right direction for seeing the sights, finding good restaurants and nightlife. Good, safe neighborhood, we 4 middle-aged women were out past 1:00AM and always felt safe. The restaurant has good food. Close to the Metro and within walking distance of most of what you might want to see. The beds are comfortable. Definetly a return destination and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to the middle of Scott Circle and see the White House at night...a beautiful sight.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
elmira new york
Apr 22, 2009

great location

always great!!! Often stay at the Beacon..Great breakfast..Nice people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 18, 2007

Very good business hotel

The Beacon Hotel was perfect for my business trip. It was an easy walk to all my meetings. I got a free room upgrade on checkin. The room was very comfortable. It is a bit of a hike to the Metro/Natl Mall, but for business purposes, I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Springfield, IL
Aug 14, 2007

very well located, friendly staff, good either for business or leisure

Convenient to metro stations, shops, main streets, restaurants, spacious rooms, kitchen, hair drier, iron, friendly staff, check in and check out was fast. They do not have a pool but I believe they offer access to a fitness center nearby. Everything you need. Internet for a fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all kind of food, great steak house very close.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 5, 2008

Outstanding Hospitality.

When we arrived at the Beacon Hotel we were cordially greeted by a very friendly staff. From the eager to help us with our bags out the cab doorman to the pleasant front desk staff. Our room was available for us well before check-in time also. When we arrived in our room we noticed that the temperature was much too high in the room. We went to go get lunch and let them know on the way out about the problem. It turned out the a/c was broken in the room. We expected to get another room and a few apologies. Instead, we got upgraded to their best suite. Keep in mind, our original room was the cheapest one. We had a plasma screen television and an electric fireplace. They even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine in the room waiting for us with an apology letter. The service was excellent and the rooms are amazing. If you are staying in dc I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

30 Restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franzma
Couples
Nice, France
Aug 25, 2011

They make yu want to live here

My husband and I stayed at the Beacon last week-end. We were really impressed by the level of service and the quality of the room at the rate we had. Omar and Junee are really two outstanding managers who make you want to live at the Beacon. Thank you for your help and we will be back to your Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2011

Just perfect

The hotel provided us with great assistance when we were looking for diner options. We also received free drink voucher while waiting for an upgraded suite which was affordable. Will go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laughing Tiger
Family
Durham, NC
Nov 25, 2009

A Wonderful Stay

My stay was excellent. The room was amazing and I had enough room for everyone to sleep in comfort. I could not have picked a better hotel. I would reccommend this location to all my family and friends. Great Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their were a variety of shopping stores that was within walking distance. The staff there were just as respectful and helpful. They were always willing and ready to help you. I enjoyed every bit of it.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Very helpful staff, Comfortable atmosphere not good food menu

The Beacon hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. I was very impressed with the hotel's modern design. The Hotel's room service menu on the other hand, is ummmmmmm............. yeah. ;( Actually not bad however not really desired. Wouldn't be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle, U.S Capitol

Back to menu Return to top