$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gangnamstyler
Business
collage park, md
Dec 13, 2012

Location and service

Beacon Hotel and it's employees are very welcoming. Staff was very friendly. They greeted us each time we were at the lobby, Bellman opened the door for us each time we walked out and in. Front Office Manager Ata Coskun provided very special and personalized service for us on a very special day. I recomend them to anyone traveling to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown for some quality time

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcF
Business
South Burlington VT
Dec 14, 2012

Great location and charm

We needed to stay near the National Geographic Museum and found the Beacon Hotel. It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic Society Museum & events

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Jan 20, 2013

Excellent for fun and business

excellent experience, staff are extremely friendly and helpful handling special requests and making sure ever request is fulfilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJWill
Business
Buena Park
Jan 27, 2013

Inauguration Week

Stayed here during the inauguration and it was great. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. This was a great steal. We had a great time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Feb 10, 2013

Great DC location

Rooms are great at this hotel with lots of windows and natural light. always nice work space for business. Elevator card access not very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent College grads
Business
Virginia
Feb 18, 2013

Great weekend trip

Great room, awesome location close to dupont circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to metro. I would advise against paying the 35 dollars to park at the hotel

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana2jen
Business
Miami, Florida
May 12, 2013

Perfect stay for a weekend trip with friends

Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Even the door man was very nice. Room and bathroom were clean. Restaurant and bar were perfect for my friends and I to have dinner and drinks. They have vending machines for late night snacking somewhere in the lobby. It was very cold so it was great to enjoy the winter by having the windows open in the room. Only down side is they don't have free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mammameff
Business
Arlington, VA
May 8, 2013

Staff went above and beyond!

Hubby surprised me with a get away for Wedding Anniversary. He called the hotel ask how to send flowers to the rough room before we got there. Staff gave us a free upgrade and a bottle of champagne to celebrate our special day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lightning god
Business
Coral Springs, Florida
May 19, 2013

Visiting DC and friends

Loved the convenience of the sites, Metro, and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler69
Business
World
Jun 3, 2013

great location in DC

Great location to explore DC and to go dinning and partying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top