$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Highfin dolphin
Business
chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2012

Over night stay

Hotel is good location. Clean roms good bed. Fitness club open 24/7. Good for people work out. I worked out 1am no problem. For me it was good. I will stay there again when i go to dc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Not expensive rooms. Internet 12 dollars

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MButlerjr
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2012

Highly recommended

The Beacon Hotel in DC is centrally located to all the major attractions. The service was amazing. The staff were very helpful and always seem eager to help. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time and will stay at the Beacon the next time we are in DC. It was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Special discount for guest

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGrant
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 12, 2012

fantastic service

A classic and beautiful hotel. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The room was very specious with kitchen. Parking is very expensive and there is a $12 for internet. Nice for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whitee
Business
greenbelt, Dc
Oct 12, 2012

perfect hotel

Close to lots of attractions sky bar, good dining, clubs and metro. Great stay, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete E
Business
Minnesota
Oct 12, 2012

Best stay ever for the Price

I am not always a last minute booker but this website helped me to get a great last minute deal in DC. The staff is helpful. I got a nice room on the top floor and it was large enough for me. I called the restaurant around 11 and it was closed. Their staff was so concerned that they gave me a chinese delivery menu. Late night chinese is the best unless you go with noddles I can't eat noddles at that time and pizza is not an option luckily DC has much to offer for late night dinner choices. Over all i will always consider this place as my first choice in DC. I recommend this hotel to any one who values ceaselessness, and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a restaurant at the lobby. Good breakfast with discount for the guests. Restaurant and the room service closes at 10 pm.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HMartinJr
Business
Delaware
Oct 26, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable

The location is very convenient. Walking distance to the White House and all the monument. The staff are very nice and kind. The room was comfortable. The brunch on Sunday is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBurton
Business
pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Oct 30, 2012

Need a little more to be perfect

The hotl location and surrounding area is woderful. It is close to the White House. The room was clean and not comfortable because we were unable to control the heat. The room temperature was 90°… The price for internet access is $12 per day. Parking is crazy every part of the city center. To park you will need an additional $35 a day. The staff are wonderful they make you forget the little stuff. They are the true star of this hotel, fabulous. With this level of service from the staff, free wi-fi and lower parking price I will rate this Hotel as amazing 5-star. Love it. Wold definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill restaurant

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Modernknight
Business
Herndon, Virginia
Nov 12, 2012

Staff makes it 5 stars

Hi everyone, Just back from a short weekend break with my partner and her mum. The hotel staff couldn't have been any more helpful, especially Terasita who went well out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for us. The views from the hotel bedrooms were stunning, the rooms were of good quality. Top marks for having a double bed with a pull out sofa in a double room and not two singles squashed together. The food was great, we ended up eating one night at the hotel and couldn't have found fault with a single thing. Thanks for a great weekend! Tan&Sh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for guest discount.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KONY 2012 MoveDC
Business
Indiana
Nov 19, 2012

What a Deal!

excellent experience and a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price. very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiara Williams
Business
Providence ri
Dec 7, 2012

A visit long over due

Everytime I go I am welcomed with open arms . This is my 4th time back the the beacon I visit family and I could ask for a better place to sleep its affordable and clean friendly enviorment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top