$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
407 reviews
Feels like home

It was very friendly and very welcoming. Beautiful place. See full review

  • Stardombag
  • Dec 8, 2014
A great stay at a very convient price

The hotel was in an excellent location for the things we wanted to do for the weekend. The room was... See full review

  • Happy but fussy traveler
  • Dec 1, 2014
Spacious suites and a rooftop bar with city views near Dupont Circle

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is an urban hotel located near Dupont Circle and the Metro. The on-site rooftop Beacon Sky Bar offers panoramic view of the city and attracts both locals and guests. Rich colors throughout the hotel evoke a modern vibe. Rooms and suites come in a variety of shapes and sizes, some with kitchens and dining tables. The distinct turret suites offer panoramic views.

Highlights
  • The on-site Beacon Sky Bar -- a rooftop bar with stunning panoramic views of the city
  • Complimentary access to a nearby health club with Olympic-size pool and racquetball courts
  • Metro, restaurants and D.C. attractions within walking distance
Location

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is a few blocks from Dupont Circle and a Metro station. The hotel is located in downtown D.C., close to restaurants and attractions.

Rooms

Rich wood, earthy tones, and natural light fill the 199 rooms on nine floors at the Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters. Rooms have flat-screen televisions, comfortable work stations, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Corporate quarters and one-bedroom suites have kitchens with marble floors and mahogany cabinets. Ambassador suites have a dining table and spacious work area. The eight deluxe turret suites at Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters are round rooms with panoramic vistas.  

Features

A small fitness center on site has cardio equipment and weights. The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters offers complimentary access to a health club across the street with an Olympic-size pool, racquetball and squash courts, weights and cardio equipment. Massage therapists provide spa services in the hotel's massage and therapy rooms (fees apply). The Beacon Bar & Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch. The Beacon Sky Bar is a rooftop bar with food, drink and stunning views of the city.

Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.8 mi/3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Policies and Fees
  • The following fees will apply effective 01 Jan 2015: Internet access, $12 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.15 USD plus local tax; and parking, $39 USD per day plus 18% city tax. Parking includes in/out service. Garage height is 6 feet, and restrictions may apply for some SUV's.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters Rooms

Deluxe Room (1 Queen)
Featured premium queen size bedding and blackout drapes/curtains to help ensure a restful night. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
You will first notice exterior views and bright light that permeates every room. These ample and contemporary rooms provide an excellent setting for relaxation and comfort. Rich wood tones are complemented by a warm blend of over-lapping creams and yellows that with other muted earth tones provide an urban feel of chic, elegant comfort. Dark wood accents act as a perfect color complement to the furnishings in the sitting area. Custom touches such as large ottomans provide a residential feel to the suite. Each room comes with CD Player and coffee maker, and high-speed Internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King and 1 Sofa Bed)
A contemporary design for our suite accommodations combines cosmopolitan style with an urban appeal and a touch of tradition for good measure; panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows, and a luxuriously sized bathroom. Amenities include flat panel TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. A pantry kitchen adds to the contemporary feel of the suite, making it ideal for work, play and relaxation.
Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Inspired by New York-style studio living, these spacious rooms provide separated living, bedroom and dining areas, each featuring fully stocked pantry kitchens, that provide a true atmosphere home with ample room for work, relaxation and play. Each outfitted with a sleeper sofa they are excellent for families. Great work area with desk and flat panel television. CD Player is also available, as are web TV cable TV.
Accessible Deluxe Room (King)
Has all of the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible Junior Suite with Roll-in Shower (King)
Has all of the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: roll-in shower; handle bars in bathroom; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Bar & Grill (BB&G) serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. It has appeal for hotel guests and local-area residents alike. A sleek modern fireplace, communal tables, multi-level dining options and rich fabrics and furnishings create a sense of urban flair. Offering four distinctive dining experiences under one roof, BB&G caters to the varying lifestyles of its patrons. The space incorporates a high-energy, hob-knob lounge-style area with a two-story atrium room showcasing the bustling Dupont Circle neighborhood, as well as a more casual outdoor caf. As an alternative, private nooks and separate booths offer a quiet setting for business or intimate dining. Yet, the most sought-after seat in the house is the chef's table, a back-dining room where patrons can partake of the chef's distinctive fare fresh off the fire. Whichever dining experience you choose, BB&G's impressive menu offers the contemporary and inspired American cuisine to suit any mood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (407)

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LisaA
Business
Lancaster, PA
Oct 17, 2011

Beacon Corp Hotel weekend

Our room was ATROCIOUS!. The bathroom was about 2 1/12 feet away from the bed. There was no door, but a pull out door from wall. There was literally no privacy. We have never had an experience like this before. To add insult to injury, they say that there is valet parking on weekends. However, somehow, they filled up the lot before check in time. We had to take our bags about 2-2 1/2 blocks away to a parking garage. The staff was not friendly or helpful for directions or anything else. We would NOT recommend this hotel under any circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimiyin
Business
Lyme, CT
May 23, 2012

D.C. doesn't deliver

This hotel has not one amenity! No ice bucket, no ice! Not enough room for two to be in the bathroom. One bar of soap. I box of half empty Kleenex. I extra toilet paper. One extra towel. Could not use the roof top bar as a private party had it booked. Could not enter our room until exactly 3:00. they had no place to hold our luggage while we waited to get in room. The car was 15 minutes late from valet parking after we had arranged for it to be ready at a certain time. NO coffee pot and no coffee available until 7:30 a.m. No help telling us where coffee was OPEN before 8 a.m. They directed us to a Starbucks and it was still closed on a Sat. morning. If they can't serve it, they should be able to get their guests coffee that is available. No free breakfast, no snacks, no bar in room. Expensive room for oh so little value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caribou Coffee opens at 8 a.m. and had delicious coffee and egg sandwiches. Good, friendly, clean service. Very near the Beacon Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somebody1
Business
new york
Jun 1, 2012

bad experience

they didn't have a room for me they put us in a room on the ground floor facing a terraces with a restaurant and a pull up bed (queen not king size). on the first night there was a party of 30 drank people in the room next door till 2am. gym very small, the roof top close very early but they refund me one night out of two :) good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RDGMKM
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Inexpereinced unprofessional staff.

I called tje hotel after making my reservation to ask about a pool for the kids. I told them my reservation was for the 4th of July. They told me that there was a health club with a pool that guests can use. Upon arrival on the 4th the kids wanted to use the pool. The desk clerk informed me that the health club is closed on the 4th. The assistant manager did nothing to try and rectify their blunder. He was quite cold about it. I travel quite a bit and his attitude was hotel unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the White House park at night. Itr's beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Formosaboy
Business
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Aug 17, 2012

Easy to book, good location, nothing special

When I was going down to Washington, I got into a car accident. Tried to contact the hotel to arrange for a refund/partial refund or cancellation. The representative at the hotel wasn't able to make the decision so I had to wait for a manager. The manager stood me up for a week and was never able to be found. Simply lost contact and got jipped without an explanation. Had to pay full price simply because I wasn't able to make it and get in contact with someone who can make a decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MontgomeryJoe
Business
Silver Spring Maryland
Sep 17, 2012

Worse Hotel In Washington DC

Please stay away. this is one of the disorganize hotel in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Couple getaway
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013

Very upset

We went here for a weekend getaway... We were awoken very early by a toileting issue. When a neighbor flushed their toilet, it sounded as if a vacuum was going off right next to me! I was also promised champagne upon arrival. It wasn't there and I had to remind frot desk about it. We arrived home yesterday and I have pussing bed bug bites on my arms and legs... Very upset!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Big Dadoo
Business
NJ
Sep 18, 2013

If this is a 4-star hotel then McDonald's is fine dining

There is nothing about this hotel that should be considered "4-star". Furniture and equipment were old and poor condition. TV was not working when I got into my room (although they sent an engineer to fix it). Room was not particularly clean, either. Would never consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KVMN
Business
Rep. Ireland
Nov 14, 2013

POOR 4 STAR STANDARD

Staff unhelpful during Gov. shutdown. Seemed more interested in local trade than in visitors. Some of public areas dowdy /tired - definitely not 4 star. Breakfast minimum standard. Standard below "Best Western Plus"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Second World War Memorial - Spectacular

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DCTourist61
Business
Tennessee
Dec 1, 2013

Tried to relax midway on a roadtrip.

Used this hotel to relax midway on a roadtrip. Parking was expensive and the rules were not clearly expressed. They tried to charge me for 2.5 days of parking when I parked there for less than 24 hours. They changed it to 1.5 days, but only after I caught the error. Don't park at the hotel, it is $40 per day. If you are there on the weekend then park on the street. It is free. They don't tell you that. Also the first room they gave us didn't have a working heater. We were thankfully upgraded to a suite but found a baby roach. Overall just a bad experience, I couldn't relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi to lincoln memorial roughly $10. Or take the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top