$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Feb 10, 2013

Great DC location

Rooms are great at this hotel with lots of windows and natural light. always nice work space for business. Elevator card access not very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillary H.
Business
Cambridge
Dec 16, 2014

Conference travel

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. It was a comfortable walking distance from the venue, and was a terrific value for the cost. My room was consistently comfortable and clean. Also, it was fun to check out the Art Soiree on the roof deck! Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF linguist
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great location and price!

Very clean hotel at a convenient location- only about two blocks from Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillary H.
Business
Cambridge
Dec 29, 2014

Conference travel

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. It was a comfortable walking distance from the venue, and was a terrific value for the cost. My room was consistently comfortable and clean. Also, it was fun to check out the Art Soiree on the roof deck! Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maybudha
Business
San Jose
Dec 31, 2014

awesome 3 nights in DC

For the price we've paid for the hotel, I couldn't believe the awesome value we've gotten. Champaign upon entering the room!! WOW. And have a place to cook (didn't use any, we ate out, but looks great). Everything is clean and modern. The only complain, if I have to, is that there's no free wi-fi. They charge $12 a day, so we just forgo that service. Parking is hard. But that's the case for DC in general. There's a nearby parking lot we found online (spothero) with great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking is an issue in general in DC. Where the hotel is located, the going fee is $30 per night at least. The hotel has valet parking for $39/night. We downloaded an app spothero and was able to find a parking garage a couple of blocks away for lower than the usual price.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misrak
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Family trip

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It has a great location and value for the money. You can't beat this deal. This is an incredible hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Romantic DC getaway

My boyfriend surprised me with the idea of an overnight stay in DC. I in turn surprised him by booking a second night to make it a full blown weekend! The hotel was great. Within walking distance of great restaurants, bars and convenience stores. We had a wonderful corner room with a king bed on the 8th floor. Tons of windows which was nice. The staff was helpful and curtious, letting us have the same room for both reservations. It was also really nice to have the restaurant attached. We went there for breakfast (hotel guests get a discount) and for drinks the night we got in. Both were nice experiences. All in all, we 100 would stay at the Beacon again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar
Business
Overland Park
Feb 3, 2015

Nice stay

Good price for clean and nice room. Good location. Close to the mall and DuPont circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autismomluv
Business
Atkins
Feb 4, 2015

Business Trip

Room was cozy and clean. Hotel is great.Location was close to shopping and my other office location. Everyone was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherri S.
Business
Canoga Park
Feb 11, 2015

Great business trip

The hotel was great. Comfortable, clean. The staff was great. The location is perfect - right in the heart of Washington, DC's vibrant Dupont Circle area. Great restaurants,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridgeway
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Couple Birthday Weekend

Awesome, hotel. We loved our room and the bar that was located within the hotel. I would stay again. Our weekend was To Remember!! Thank You. The location was conveintent to diffferent places to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top