$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
474 out of 474
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennyfeng
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2014

As what I expected

Prior to booking I had the impression of a typical 3-star hotel image in my head. We opted for the junior double bed suite which was the biggest suite for a double bed. Room was pretty spacious. Had a kitchen area, couch, sitting table and work desk. Definitely good value and hotel was very nice and luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tunismarsa
Business
Tunisia
Aug 19, 2014

good location

Great comfortable room, perfect location and frierdly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OTAYLOR
Business
Atlanta
Aug 16, 2014

Business Night Stay

The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was extremely courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Town traveler
Business
Madison WI
Aug 12, 2014

Beacon

Hotel is in a good location near DuPont Circle and many places to eat and sites to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New lobster roll shop called Willie T's at DuPont Circle was excellent.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann. A
Business
New York, Ny
Aug 5, 2014

Good for a visit

I had a good time at this hotel. No major complaints. Has a nice rooftop bar but it was a little loud on Sunday during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molls258
Business
Orlando,FL
Aug 1, 2014

Good for a quick trip

We stayed for four nights for a quick touristy trip to D.C. The hotel was in a great location to reach all of the museums and monuments. The only thing I did not like was that you had to pay for wi-fi for every day that you were there. What hotel charges for that these days? Overall, the room was clean and it served its purpose of the trip. Would I stay there again? Sure, but if I did go back I might look into a hotel that had wifi included in the room to make it cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the closest subway and it's about 2 dollars.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A traveling teacher
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Jul 26, 2014

Good value

We got a great deal on a large room with a king size bed. The location was great and everyone at the hotel friendly and helpful. The one drawback was that there was no fridge in the room. Otherwise amenities were standard. Great hotel bar on the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaryMca
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 24, 2014

Better places to stay

The staff was rude upon check in and less than helpful. Rooms were fine but I would advice to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VICKEN DEMIRDJIAN
Business
Boynton Beach Florida
Jul 21, 2014

not so good

Many of the amenities were ok in our room the air condition was giving us trouble called for service twice and the second time the receptionist rudely suggested to put the room key on the thermostat but it was not that kind of a room. I don't think we will stay there again , nothing special than any other ordinary hotel and it was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good dining

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jkell02
Business
Rome, GA
Jul 17, 2014

Great stay!

Great stay! The restaurant down stairs had great food! My room was clean and the bed was comfy. I walked to the metro everyday, and it was a little further away than I wanted be because I was carrying heavy bags with me (and it was super hot outside).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top