$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juihua
TEXAS
Jan 7, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

this is a nice and clean place to live, and great location to the metro station DuPont circle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music lovah
Business
Maryland
Jun 11, 2014

Decent room, great location

The staff was courteous, room was clean, location was perfect for wandering DuPont Circle safely. Beautiful neighborhood. Hint: get an extra room key to keep the climate control system on while you are out. It only works when a key is inserted to read 'occupied.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily grill offers great happy hour specials!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arf90
Business
Iowa
Jun 11, 2014

Great, BUT $14 for Wifi...

Remove the paywall from the wifi and this hotel would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCVistor
Business
Michigan
Jun 9, 2014

Business Stay

The hotel met all my needs however, all the light switches didn't work in the room. I was slightly disappointed that the hotel restaurant stops serving food at 10pm and does not offer room service after that hour as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KatyaandCharles
Business
San Francisco
Jun 8, 2014

Not what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel

This did not seem like a 4 star hotel to me. - small room - bathroom door did not lock and was a real door (sliding wood panel without a lock!) - not very sound proof, we heard our neighbors the whole time - TV didn't work half of the time - water was not made available as you'd expect at a four star hotel - restaurant staff were not very accommodating (particularly the manager who yelled at one of the waitresses in from of me because she brought me water in a glass instead of styrofoam as I specifically requested) - did not display sustainability concerns that you'd expect from a 4 star hotel (lots of plastic, cheap packaging) - no mini fridge - no shower gel, only bar of soap - we did not set the alarm clock but it went of at 3am! (please remember to reset these from prior guests) - the welcome package that should list hotel amenities and things to do in the area seemed outdated and very minimal. not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Court's mom
Business
Deerfield, Il
Jun 6, 2014

Be careful who you book with

The reservation experience was great, hotel was well presented. We chose it because our daughter is moving to Washington and we are looking for a hotel to use consistently when we visit. The Beacon will NOT be it. First, the desk person had some difficulty finding our reservation, when we told him we reserved through a site other than the hotel's, his demeanor became offensive; we had our confirmation number and he did find the reservation. However, when we checked in,we mentioned an upgrade we noticed on the Beacon website, that was available for AAA members, which we are. We were told, with a truly offensive tone and attitude that, "well, you didn't book on our site, you can't have that promotion at that price". If you book through any site but ours, the upgrade will be $30/nite instead of $20. We did use the upgrade as it served our needs. When we got to the room and called about signing on to the internet, we were told, by the same desk person, there was a $12. charge per day. However, all over the site, it states that internet is complimentary. We were told, in these words and attitude, "I already told you, you didn't book on our site, and you can't have complimentary wifi." And, he hung up. Eventually, another desk person did remove the charges from our bill. Perhaps the desk person thought his attitude would cause us to use their website in the future rather than any other, but it didn't work. I will continue to use value booking sites, but the BEACON will have to entice me to stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Weary
Business
North York
Jun 4, 2014

Stay at the Beacon

A number of things actually concern me: 1. a hotel which advertises as a business centre. promotes itself as a business centre charges for Wifi. This is ridiculous, unwelcome and it would seem to me bad for business. In 2014 there is free wifi everywhere. 2. We had to leave early- my husband's brother had surgery on Sunday. To date I have received no help in recovering 2 days costs 3. My husband is a lawyer dealing with children in distress. An important phone call came through on Friday morning from his assistant. The person at reception was abrupt and would not put the call through. Would not even phone the room to check to see if he was expecting a call. This would have taken one minute. I am outraged that this could happen. The hotel business is a service industry. Some need to be reminded of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LovelyLauren
Business
Bowie, MD
Jun 3, 2014

Just Ok

The in room telephone was not working. I did not get the room I booked. The valet was way to expensive at $44 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roxsan
Business
Washington DC
May 27, 2014

Okay!

Check in took 30min and although the room was very clean and nice it wasn't the room I reserved. You had to use your hotel key for the elevators and the air condition. Also this was the first hotel that I've stayed in to not have complimentary breakfast. It was kind of a bummer other than that it was cool but will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey Travels Light
Business
Columbia SC
May 27, 2014

Nice stay close to attractions and restaurants

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend, and were able to get to interesting places to eat and attractions in minutes walking. The room was comfortable and quiet. We didn't try the attached restaurant, but it looked nice, with a patio and Sunday brunch. The only problems we encountered were the single towel in the room the first morning and some surliness from a few of the staff (while others were very friendly and helpful). Great value too, will definitely consider it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the monuments at night, by rented bicycle (available at every monument stop and just outside the hotel). It takes much less time and it's beautiful to ride through.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
johnsc
Business
Philadelphia
May 26, 2014

Unimpressive

I expected the hotel to be nicer considering its location. It's very noisy at night with nightclub it has upstairs playing until midnight. We called down and the manager didn't care. It's a worse than average hotel with bad staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top