$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molls258
Business
Orlando,FL
Aug 1, 2014

Good for a quick trip

We stayed for four nights for a quick touristy trip to D.C. The hotel was in a great location to reach all of the museums and monuments. The only thing I did not like was that you had to pay for wi-fi for every day that you were there. What hotel charges for that these days? Overall, the room was clean and it served its purpose of the trip. Would I stay there again? Sure, but if I did go back I might look into a hotel that had wifi included in the room to make it cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the closest subway and it's about 2 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A traveling teacher
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Jul 26, 2014

Good value

We got a great deal on a large room with a king size bed. The location was great and everyone at the hotel friendly and helpful. The one drawback was that there was no fridge in the room. Otherwise amenities were standard. Great hotel bar on the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaryMca
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 24, 2014

Better places to stay

The staff was rude upon check in and less than helpful. Rooms were fine but I would advice to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VICKEN DEMIRDJIAN
Business
Boynton Beach Florida
Jul 21, 2014

not so good

Many of the amenities were ok in our room the air condition was giving us trouble called for service twice and the second time the receptionist rudely suggested to put the room key on the thermostat but it was not that kind of a room. I don't think we will stay there again , nothing special than any other ordinary hotel and it was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jkell02
Business
Rome, GA
Jul 17, 2014

Great stay!

Great stay! The restaurant down stairs had great food! My room was clean and the bed was comfy. I walked to the metro everyday, and it was a little further away than I wanted be because I was carrying heavy bags with me (and it was super hot outside).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kitty kate
Business
norfolk, va
Jul 14, 2014

not enough wow factor

Room was small for its price, terrible room service my orders were constantly messed up and food was bland. Great customer service but I expected more from this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling little woman
Business
Washington DC
Jul 8, 2014

A Night in DC

I arrived late at night (around midnight) to check into this hotel. The front desk staff was very accommodating and nice. The only problem was, I had booked a room with a king bed and they put me in a room with 2 doubles. After bringing all my luggage up, I had to go back down to have my room changed. The front desk was very apologetic and accommodating. They got me into the room with a King bed and moved my luggage for me. It was an easily forgiven mistake and they took care of it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim8
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 30, 2014

Good stay

Everything was good! Location, room and especially the staff. Incredibly helpful and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlesd68
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 25, 2014

nice location

Nice location and good overall value for location and service. I will always consider Beacon hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has the best brunch in DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenSDS
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 25, 2014

Fanastic Family/Friend Wedding/Vacation

The staff was very friendly. Very nice and clean. In walking distance to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top