$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Festival Hunter
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 26, 2014

Weekend Trip

Popped in town for a music festival visit so it was just a two night stay... The location was perfect! staff was friendly but parking wasn't the best set up. Check out was a bit of a hassle as there was only one clerk working the desk at the time but either way, I def would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMKATX
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 25, 2014

Fantastic

Very nice hotel in great location. Very inexpensive as well. Nice rooftop bar as well with love music and DJ's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Roof top lounge

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blanqui
Business
Maryland
Aug 24, 2014

weekend get away

Beacon hotel has an amazing location and room was clean. Staff attentiveness could use some improvement, checking in was a hassle due to their lack of preparedness. Hotel needs to have ice available on every floor, and no hair dryer in room. Restaurant and bar were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unknwn
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Few Day Stay

We stayed for just a three nights. We found the staff to be extremely helpful in accommodating our schedule (late check out), the locations was good proximity to the Metro (only one or two stops to site stations and major transfer stations), the restaurant (via room service breakfast) to be good but pricey (though we didn't feel gypped), and the overall value to be one of the better deals for that area of DC. EXTRA TIP: BLACK WHISKEY: Is a really neat hole in the wall whiskey bar. Its a bit of a hike from the hotel (6-ish blocks?) but well worth it. The drinks are good, the decor is fun (industrial and hip without snobbery) and the menu is extensive. A Must check out if you have time. Look for the sign, go up the stairs and enjoy. The only downside was the $12/per night internet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As an extra dining tip: the DAILY GRILL about 4 medium blocks from the hotel was by far one of the better meals I have had. My husbands steak was sublime.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennyfeng
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2014

As what I expected

Prior to booking I had the impression of a typical 3-star hotel image in my head. We opted for the junior double bed suite which was the biggest suite for a double bed. Room was pretty spacious. Had a kitchen area, couch, sitting table and work desk. Definitely good value and hotel was very nice and luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tunismarsa
Business
Tunisia
Aug 19, 2014

good location

Great comfortable room, perfect location and frierdly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OTAYLOR
Business
Atlanta
Aug 16, 2014

Business Night Stay

The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was extremely courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Town traveler
Business
Madison WI
Aug 12, 2014

Beacon

Hotel is in a good location near DuPont Circle and many places to eat and sites to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New lobster roll shop called Willie T's at DuPont Circle was excellent.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann. A
Business
New York, Ny
Aug 5, 2014

Good for a visit

I had a good time at this hotel. No major complaints. Has a nice rooftop bar but it was a little loud on Sunday during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molls258
Business
Orlando,FL
Aug 1, 2014

Good for a quick trip

We stayed for four nights for a quick touristy trip to D.C. The hotel was in a great location to reach all of the museums and monuments. The only thing I did not like was that you had to pay for wi-fi for every day that you were there. What hotel charges for that these days? Overall, the room was clean and it served its purpose of the trip. Would I stay there again? Sure, but if I did go back I might look into a hotel that had wifi included in the room to make it cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the closest subway and it's about 2 dollars.

Back to menu Return to top