$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcF
Couples
South Burlington VT
Dec 14, 2012

Great location and charm

We needed to stay near the National Geographic Museum and found the Beacon Hotel. It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Geographic Society Museum & events

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott2512
Single
Washington, DC
Nov 26, 2014

The Beacon Hotel is Nice the Staff Needs to Be Polished

Although the hotel is centrally located in the heart of DC and Quite comfortable. The staff, when I stayed need a more customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nims22
Family
NJ
Nov 24, 2014

Convenient location, great staff

We booked this hotel for the location (less than a 10 min walk to the White House) and the good reviews. The staff was incredibly helpful, the location was ideal for getting anywhere in the city, and overall we were very pleased. Also, there was not a lot of outside noise or noise from other travelers, so this wouldn't be a bad place to stay if you had kids. The only thing I wish is that WiFi had been free in the room, but unfortunately I know that is not always the case. The menu in the restaurant was also a bit lacking, but the food was delicious so that made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

During the lunch hour there is a park that's about a 5 min walk if you're going toward the White House that has a ton of food trucks to choose from, including an awesome Jamaican one.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl ToniAnn
Friends
Fauquier, Va
Nov 23, 2014

Luxurious Ladies Night

Such a beautiful hotel! I wish the television was a little bigger and the wifi was free. The parking was superrrr pricey! But other than that it was great! The staff was always super helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a cab.... Uber seriously takes forever and the drivers can never find you. It was much easier to just get a cab! It's worth the extra dollar not to stand in the cold.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LauraAnn C
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 21, 2014

Ehhh

This hotel is mediocre. Location not all too central. I personally would not come back. Better value elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmoneynyc
Couples
new york
Nov 18, 2014

Great for a weekend

found a really great deal on this place - i think it's mainly a weekday hotel for business people. we had a big mini suite for less than the price of a two or three star. really nice big room, great location. would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel now usa
Couples
Boston
Nov 15, 2014

Nice hotel

Great location, easy to get around DC. Great Staff, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont area within a few blocks.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blanqui
Couples
Maryland
Nov 8, 2014

Fun weekend

Lobby was busy and staff seemed unorganized. Overall experience was okay. Wall paper in hallways was falling down and no blow dryer in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stvnl
Single
Brooklyn
Nov 5, 2014

Beacon Hotel

The hotel is easy to get to from the metro area. The room was small and lacked a good view. Light bulbs were out in bathroom., heating in room was noisey. A smell of gas was a daily occurrence. Remote for TV was broken. Bed was lumpy. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. House keeping was excellent. I wouldn't return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Save money, get a hotel closer to a metro line.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val Super Awesome
Friends
Charlotte, NC
Nov 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close to the hotel.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzieland
Couples
DC
Nov 3, 2014

Could use some work

For a hotel in DC with such a high rating, I expected more. The staff were friendly enough, but the room left something to be desired. Parking is on the street - find it yourself - or pay 37$ plus tax per night for valet. The room was tiny, had a crummy blowdryer, no fridge, no fan in the bathroom and although there was good water pressure, there was no hot water. The walls were super thin and I could literally hear every sound from the room next to mine, and the room service just walked in on me, not realizing someone was in the room. If I stay in downtown DC again, it will not be here. I only paid 100$/night for a queen/nonsmoking, but next time I'll pay more for - hopefully - a parking garage, decent breakfast/brunch prices (about 26 a plate) and more space in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top