$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
384 reviews
nice location

Nice location and good overall value for location and service. I will always consider Beacon hotel See full review

  • Charlesd68
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not... See full review

  • DFWJeff
  • Apr 22, 2014
Spacious suites and a rooftop bar with city views near Dupont Circle

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is an urban hotel located near Dupont Circle and the Metro. The on-site rooftop Beacon Sky Bar offers panoramic view of the city and attracts both locals and guests. Rich colors throughout the hotel evoke a modern vibe. Rooms and suites come in a variety of shapes and sizes, some with kitchens and dining tables. The distinct turret suites offer panoramic views.

Highlights
  • The on-site Beacon Sky Bar -- a rooftop bar with stunning panoramic views of the city
  • Complimentary access to a nearby health club with Olympic-size pool and racquetball courts
  • Metro, restaurants and D.C. attractions within walking distance
Location

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is a few blocks from Dupont Circle and a Metro station. The hotel is located in downtown D.C., close to restaurants and attractions.

Rooms

Rich wood, earthy tones, and natural light fill the 199 rooms on nine floors at the Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters. Rooms have flat-screen televisions, comfortable work stations, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Corporate quarters and one-bedroom suites have kitchens with marble floors and mahogany cabinets. Ambassador suites have a dining table and spacious work area. The eight deluxe turret suites at Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters are round rooms with panoramic vistas.  

Features

A small fitness center on site has cardio equipment and weights. The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters offers complimentary access to a health club across the street with an Olympic-size pool, racquetball and squash courts, weights and cardio equipment. Massage therapists provide spa services in the hotel's massage and therapy rooms (fees apply). The Beacon Bar & Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch. The Beacon Sky Bar is a rooftop bar with food, drink and stunning views of the city.

Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.8 mi/3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Policies and fees
The following fees will apply: Internet access, $12.00 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.10 USD plus local tax; and parking, $37 USD per day plus 18% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.907 -77.0381
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
DCA - Reagan National Airport BWI - Baltimore International Airport IAD- Dulles International
Area description
Located four blocks from the White House.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters Rooms

Accessible Deluxe Room (King)
Has all of the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible Junior Suite with Roll-in Shower (King)
Has all of the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: roll-in shower; handle bars in bathroom; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Inspired by New York-style studio living, these spacious rooms provide separated living, bedroom and dining areas, each featuring fully stocked pantry kitchens, that provide a true atmosphere home with ample room for work, relaxation and play. Each outfitted with a sleeper sofa they are excellent for families. Great work area with desk and flat panel television. CD Player is also available, as are web TV cable TV.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
You will first notice exterior views and bright light that permeates every room. These ample and contemporary rooms provide an excellent setting for relaxation and comfort. Rich wood tones are complemented by a warm blend of over-lapping creams and yellows that with other muted earth tones provide an urban feel of chic, elegant comfort. Dark wood accents act as a perfect color complement to the furnishings in the sitting area. Custom touches such as large ottomans provide a residential feel to the suite. Each room comes with CD Player and coffee maker, and high-speed Internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King and 1 Sofa Bed)
A contemporary design for our suite accommodations combines cosmopolitan style with an urban appeal and a touch of tradition for good measure; panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows, and a luxuriously sized bathroom. Amenities include flat panel TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. A pantry kitchen adds to the contemporary feel of the suite, making it ideal for work, play and relaxation.
Deluxe Room (Queen)
Featured premium queen size bedding and blackout drapes/curtains to help ensure a restful night. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Bar & Grill (BB&G) serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. It has appeal for hotel guests and local-area residents alike. A sleek modern fireplace, communal tables, multi-level dining options and rich fabrics and furnishings create a sense of urban flair. Offering four distinctive dining experiences under one roof, BB&G caters to the varying lifestyles of its patrons. The space incorporates a high-energy, hob-knob lounge-style area with a two-story atrium room showcasing the bustling Dupont Circle neighborhood, as well as a more casual outdoor caf. As an alternative, private nooks and separate booths offer a quiet setting for business or intimate dining. Yet, the most sought-after seat in the house is the chef's table, a back-dining room where patrons can partake of the chef's distinctive fare fresh off the fire. Whichever dining experience you choose, BB&G's impressive menu offers the contemporary and inspired American cuisine to suit any mood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (384)

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan Review
Business
Melbourne, Fl
Feb 10, 2014

Not what I paid for

I made my reservation on January 28, 2014. I believed that I reserved a King room with sofa and work area but sometimes the travel site description and the room title (deluxe, executive, superior, etc.) on the hotel site do not match and that makes it difficult to verify. When I checked around 4 PM on February 4 I was put in a twin room with no work area. (I believe that this was room 210 – it was on the second floor). When I complained I was told that reservations made through a 3rd party, such as this travel site, are not guaranteed their room selection regardless of what they paid. After further complaint, they agreed to put me in a queen room the night of Feb 4 and that I should repack my bags and they would move me to the proper room the next day while I was at work. I asked for an adjustment of my rate and was denied. The queen room was a small queen room without work area – room 520. On Feb 5, I repacked as instructed, I went to the front desk to find where they moved me and they had not done so. They then assigned me a king room and I went to my old room and moved my stuff. (Also – the hotel internet was down that day). My new room was a king room but without sofa and work area – room 602. When I checked out on Feb 8 I again asked for a rate adjustment and was denied. I asked for a zero balance bill statement and was denied with the explanation that they could not show me the real price of the room. I wanted the zero balance to show I had completed my payments and owed nothing. As it stands now, I will not know if they added anything to my charges until I get my credit card statement. (And, when I checked out the hotel phone system was down and they could not call me a cab). So, I have two concerns: 1) In the future if I make hotel reservations through you will I get what the hotel downgrades me to independent of that which I have reserved and paid? What do I do – walk away? 2) Is it now the practice with travel site customers for hotels to refuse to give zero balance statements? My biggest concern is the refusal to give me a zero balance statement. I believe that I am open to significant credit card risk because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerrapinStud
Maryland
Feb 9, 2014

Good Night Out

The location was decent. Close to DuPont Circle, it was good for a weekend night. However, the staff wasn't overly welcoming. The lack of free WiFi was disappointing. I'd probably stay here again, but only with another deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amtrak Amy
NY
Jan 26, 2014

good basic and place

Mucho security. Key for elevator. Key for room. Key for heat!! When heat on would suddenly turn to a/c. Room sufficient but tiny. Staff did not know where the Sackler Gallery was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely inner courtyard to eat in at National Portrait Galkery

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisboa em Junio
Business
New Jersey
Jan 25, 2014

Good Experience

Good value in a good location. Closer to 3 stars than 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sauce919
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jan 24, 2014

Missing Key ingredients

Free Wifi is a must. Working AC/Heat unit. Water for coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky tourist
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2014

Nice hotel at a prime location

Very nice and clean room, fantastic downtown location, really close to everything. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of bars and restaurants near DuPont Circle and on the 14th St nearby

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Think
PA
Jan 13, 2014

Renovated but still feels old.

Stayed here for a long weekend and my first impression was okay. As I was walking in with my bags the valet service men were texting on the mobile phones and did not even look up to hold the door - I also had to use the service cart myself as no bell service was offered. As for the room - it was clean but if you have an issue with traffic noise, this wouldn't be the best place for you. The positives are that it is reasonably priced, front desk staff is friendly, the maids were friendly too. It is in a good location as you can walk to many of the main attractions in DC or get a cheap cap fare. FYI - Parking there is $37 a night + 7% tax - you are better off looking for a local lot (there is one about 2 blocks away that is $25 for 24 hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munsiturai
Washington, DC
Jan 10, 2014

Everything fine

I live in DC and spent one night at this hotel because the pipe of my apartment burst due to the extreme cold. The staff was superfriendly and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dragonfly Jones
DC
Jan 7, 2014

I had a Fun Trip

Well for starters this hotel looks very interesting on the inside.Nice and clean.For some reason in my room the heat wouldnt heat all the way up,but besides that everything was great.They have a nice restuarant/bar downstairs to have a few drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

*Camelot *

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juihua
TEXAS
Jan 7, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

this is a nice and clean place to live, and great location to the metro station DuPont circle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search