$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent College grads
Virginia
Feb 18, 2013

Great weekend trip

Great room, awesome location close to dupont circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to metro. I would advise against paying the 35 dollars to park at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankABQ
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 8, 2014

Good experience

It's not the first time that I choose the Beacon Hotel. It's centrally located and convenient for me. Rooms are large and nice and the hotel is kind of fancy. The main problem with the Beacon is that it's a really noisy hotel. Perhaps, it's not their fault, it's their customers' or of the people who happen to hang out there. Just noisy and annoying folks. You might run into drunk people in the elevator. During my stay, it happened at least twice in the time-span of 3 nights. On Sundays they have some really noisy parties on the rooftop (they pump some horrible music), so if you are planning to sleep, forget about it. That said, the Beacon is a relatively good deal in terms of money, compared to other hotels in downtown dc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASharpe
Business
MD
Sep 3, 2014

The Beacon is A+

I got to the hotel early and was able to check-in before the given time. Staff was very friendly. I would stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a rooftop bar that is great during the summer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier77
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 27, 2014

Good location - regular service

The hotel has a good location walking distance from two metro stations. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. However I was offered free wi-fi and staff wasn't too helpful to give me a working access code. They're weren't too willing to help. The hotel is in general good but nothing extraordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bar at rooftop. Very classy patrons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Festival Hunter
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 26, 2014

Weekend Trip

Popped in town for a music festival visit so it was just a two night stay... The location was perfect! staff was friendly but parking wasn't the best set up. Check out was a bit of a hassle as there was only one clerk working the desk at the time but either way, I def would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMKATX
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 25, 2014

Fantastic

Very nice hotel in great location. Very inexpensive as well. Nice rooftop bar as well with love music and DJ's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Roof top lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blanqui
Business
Maryland
Aug 24, 2014

weekend get away

Beacon hotel has an amazing location and room was clean. Staff attentiveness could use some improvement, checking in was a hassle due to their lack of preparedness. Hotel needs to have ice available on every floor, and no hair dryer in room. Restaurant and bar were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unknwn
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Few Day Stay

We stayed for just a three nights. We found the staff to be extremely helpful in accommodating our schedule (late check out), the locations was good proximity to the Metro (only one or two stops to site stations and major transfer stations), the restaurant (via room service breakfast) to be good but pricey (though we didn't feel gypped), and the overall value to be one of the better deals for that area of DC. EXTRA TIP: BLACK WHISKEY: Is a really neat hole in the wall whiskey bar. Its a bit of a hike from the hotel (6-ish blocks?) but well worth it. The drinks are good, the decor is fun (industrial and hip without snobbery) and the menu is extensive. A Must check out if you have time. Look for the sign, go up the stairs and enjoy. The only downside was the $12/per night internet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As an extra dining tip: the DAILY GRILL about 4 medium blocks from the hotel was by far one of the better meals I have had. My husbands steak was sublime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennyfeng
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2014

As what I expected

Prior to booking I had the impression of a typical 3-star hotel image in my head. We opted for the junior double bed suite which was the biggest suite for a double bed. Room was pretty spacious. Had a kitchen area, couch, sitting table and work desk. Definitely good value and hotel was very nice and luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tunismarsa
Business
Tunisia
Aug 19, 2014

good location

Great comfortable room, perfect location and frierdly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OTAYLOR
Business
Atlanta
Aug 16, 2014

Business Night Stay

The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was extremely courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top