$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirtless joe
Business
richmond, va
Feb 10, 2013

Great DC location

Rooms are great at this hotel with lots of windows and natural light. always nice work space for business. Elevator card access not very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blanqui
Business
Maryland
Nov 8, 2014

Fun weekend

Lobby was busy and staff seemed unorganized. Overall experience was okay. Wall paper in hallways was falling down and no blow dryer in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stvnl
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 5, 2014

Beacon Hotel

The hotel is easy to get to from the metro area. The room was small and lacked a good view. Light bulbs were out in bathroom., heating in room was noisey. A smell of gas was a daily occurrence. Remote for TV was broken. Bed was lumpy. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. House keeping was excellent. I wouldn't return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Save money, get a hotel closer to a metro line.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val Super Awesome
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close to the hotel.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzieland
Business
DC
Nov 3, 2014

Could use some work

For a hotel in DC with such a high rating, I expected more. The staff were friendly enough, but the room left something to be desired. Parking is on the street - find it yourself - or pay 37$ plus tax per night for valet. The room was tiny, had a crummy blowdryer, no fridge, no fan in the bathroom and although there was good water pressure, there was no hot water. The walls were super thin and I could literally hear every sound from the room next to mine, and the room service just walked in on me, not realizing someone was in the room. If I stay in downtown DC again, it will not be here. I only paid 100$/night for a queen/nonsmoking, but next time I'll pay more for - hopefully - a parking garage, decent breakfast/brunch prices (about 26 a plate) and more space in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Guest 11375
Business
Washington DC
Nov 3, 2014

Great Location and Room Amenities

This hotel is nicely maintained with spacious rooms and comfortable amenities. The location is fantastic for tourism in the District or for a nice local getaway with lots of restaurants nearby. The staff/hotel management need a lot more training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rdsl
Business
Virginia
Nov 2, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is average. I booked a deluxe king suite and honestly, I was expecting more for it. The room is pretty small, and the bathroom needs to be renovated. Overall, it was ok for how much we paid considering the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars/clubs within a 5min walk.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori from Pgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 16, 2014

Enjoyable long week end stay

We spent a long week end at the Beacon and were happy with our stay. The location is ideal. If you walk around the back side of the building, you'll be on 16th Street which will take you directly in front of the White House. The location is only about two blocks from Dupont Circle with all the restaurants..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed the Front Page restaurant twice and is only about one block away.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Super Dad
Business
Connecticut
Oct 14, 2014

good hotel

good location,nice hotel,from my experience i would recommend it to anybody visiting DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 min walk to the White House

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kitty kate
Business
norfolk, va
Oct 9, 2014

escape from realty

I had a long week at work and and long trip to get there but I was greeted well and offered a comfortable room with a complimentary bottle of champagne can't get better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spraty
Business
San Diego
Oct 8, 2014

Close but not too close

hotel location was a bike ride away from all the tourist attractions which was a plus. Staff and valet were really friendly and helpful. However the one queen bed room we were in was tiny and next to the service elevator which we could hear. We were originally placed in a double room, which was more spacious than the one we were moved to, but if we had known the above we would've stuck with the double room. Also, the toilet was really close to the wall. So close that when you were sitting, your knees touched the wall or toilet paper holder. You had to sit somewhat slanted to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top