$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFWJeff
Dallas, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not expensive. Only minor complaint was the exercise room. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Download a DC Metro app and use the metro to get anywhere in DC fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmoneynyc
Business
new york
Nov 18, 2014

Great for a weekend

found a really great deal on this place - i think it's mainly a weekday hotel for business people. we had a big mini suite for less than the price of a two or three star. really nice big room, great location. would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel now usa
Business
Boston
Nov 15, 2014

Nice hotel

Great location, easy to get around DC. Great Staff, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont area within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blanqui
Business
Maryland
Nov 8, 2014

Fun weekend

Lobby was busy and staff seemed unorganized. Overall experience was okay. Wall paper in hallways was falling down and no blow dryer in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stvnl
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 5, 2014

Beacon Hotel

The hotel is easy to get to from the metro area. The room was small and lacked a good view. Light bulbs were out in bathroom., heating in room was noisey. A smell of gas was a daily occurrence. Remote for TV was broken. Bed was lumpy. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. House keeping was excellent. I wouldn't return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Save money, get a hotel closer to a metro line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val Super Awesome
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rdsl
Business
Virginia
Nov 2, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is average. I booked a deluxe king suite and honestly, I was expecting more for it. The room is pretty small, and the bathroom needs to be renovated. Overall, it was ok for how much we paid considering the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars/clubs within a 5min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Super Dad
Business
Connecticut
Oct 14, 2014

good hotel

good location,nice hotel,from my experience i would recommend it to anybody visiting DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 min walk to the White House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kitty kate
Business
norfolk, va
Oct 9, 2014

escape from realty

I had a long week at work and and long trip to get there but I was greeted well and offered a comfortable room with a complimentary bottle of champagne can't get better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spraty
Business
San Diego
Oct 8, 2014

Close but not too close

hotel location was a bike ride away from all the tourist attractions which was a plus. Staff and valet were really friendly and helpful. However the one queen bed room we were in was tiny and next to the service elevator which we could hear. We were originally placed in a double room, which was more spacious than the one we were moved to, but if we had known the above we would've stuck with the double room. Also, the toilet was really close to the wall. So close that when you were sitting, your knees touched the wall or toilet paper holder. You had to sit somewhat slanted to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Choosy Guy
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 5, 2014

Smelled terribly

The room smelled like burned cigars. Would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top