$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munsiturai
Washington, DC
Jan 10, 2014

Everything fine

I live in DC and spent one night at this hotel because the pipe of my apartment burst due to the extreme cold. The staff was superfriendly and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicolas J.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great hotel other than sound carries

I would say the hotel is great other than the noise. Both from the street, hall and other rooms, so just pack some ear plugs and you should be ok as everything else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillary H.
Business
Cambridge
Dec 29, 2014

Conference travel

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. It was a comfortable walking distance from the venue, and was a terrific value for the cost. My room was consistently comfortable and clean. Also, it was fun to check out the Art Soiree on the roof deck! Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricky P.
Business
Manalapan
Dec 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was conveniently located walking distance to most of the main attractions and some great food places. It wasn't a super busy area, so it was still quiet and felt very safe. The staff was very accommodating and had no problems parking our car their for the weekend. The rooms were a great size considering this in a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankABQ
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 19, 2014

Leisure and work stay

I am not a big fan of this hotel. It can be very noisy at times and the clientele not too classy. However, the location is very good and the hotel rooms are spacious and nicely furbished. My main complaint is the internet. You need to pay for it and it does not work. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC traveler 101
Business
San Francisco
Dec 19, 2014

A just-OK hotel

This hotel is on the lower end of hotel prices in DC and its proximity to everything is good. However, they charge for wi-fi ($48 for my 5-day stay - I get it in my house for a full month for cheaper). The walls are paper thin, so you hear conversations in the next room. Thermostat was in Celsius, so I was always trying to do the math... and for the most part, it was too hot or too cold. The staff is also not very friendly. If you need a quick, cheap place, go for it. Otherwise, I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricky P.
Business
Manalapan
Dec 16, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was conveniently located walking distance to most of the main attractions and some great food places. It wasn't a super busy area, so it was still quiet and felt very safe. The staff was very accommodating and had no problems parking our car their for the weekend. The rooms were a great size considering this in a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillary H.
Business
Cambridge
Dec 16, 2014

Conference travel

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. It was a comfortable walking distance from the venue, and was a terrific value for the cost. My room was consistently comfortable and clean. Also, it was fun to check out the Art Soiree on the roof deck! Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF linguist
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great location and price!

Very clean hotel at a convenient location- only about two blocks from Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicolas J.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great hotel other than sound carries

I would say the hotel is great other than the noise. Both from the street, hall and other rooms, so just pack some ear plugs and you should be ok as everything else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stardombag
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 8, 2014

Feels like home

It was very friendly and very welcoming. Beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I drove my car.

Back to menu Return to top