$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ro's Girl
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2013

Romantic Rendezvous

Stayed just one night there and had an AWESOME TIME!! location was perfect for a nice stroll downtown & enjoy the scenery of DuPont Circle. The staff was extremely accommodating & answered every question or request I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty J.
Couples
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Romantic DC getaway

My boyfriend surprised me with the idea of an overnight stay in DC. I in turn surprised him by booking a second night to make it a full blown weekend! The hotel was great. Within walking distance of great restaurants, bars and convenience stores. We had a wonderful corner room with a king bed on the 8th floor. Tons of windows which was nice. The staff was helpful and curtious, letting us have the same room for both reservations. It was also really nice to have the restaurant attached. We went there for breakfast (hotel guests get a discount) and for drinks the night we got in. Both were nice experiences. All in all, we 100 would stay at the Beacon again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimb0322
Couples
Hagerstown
Jan 7, 2015

couple

It was a good stay the bathroom could use so upkeep but other then that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misrak
Single
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Family trip

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It has a great location and value for the money. You can't beat this deal. This is an incredible hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin W.
Friends
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice hotel for the price

Found this hotel last minute for a nice price. It had a decent size room(two beds) and had a 2 person couch in one end of the room. The other end of the room had another seat and desk along with another table w/ some chairs. Hotel staff were polite during the stay. There is parking around the corner at a local parking lot. It's walking distance, but due to the location, I understand why there is no parking lot at the hotel. It's walking distance from many sights and attractions. That was one of the key reasons we got this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Make sure you stop by madam's organ in adams morgan section of the city. They have some great live blues.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maybudha
Couples
San Jose
Dec 31, 2014

awesome 3 nights in DC

For the price we've paid for the hotel, I couldn't believe the awesome value we've gotten. Champaign upon entering the room!! WOW. And have a place to cook (didn't use any, we ate out, but looks great). Everything is clean and modern. The only complain, if I have to, is that there's no free wi-fi. They charge $12 a day, so we just forgo that service. Parking is hard. But that's the case for DC in general. There's a nearby parking lot we found online (spothero) with great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking is an issue in general in DC. Where the hotel is located, the going fee is $30 per night at least. The hotel has valet parking for $39/night. We downloaded an app spothero and was able to find a parking garage a couple of blocks away for lower than the usual price.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mihir
Family
Jersey City
Dec 30, 2014

Family Trip

Good Hotel and very close to the center of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Double S
Business
Washington
Dec 30, 2014

It was Perfect

Great hotel, excellent staff and room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicolas J.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great hotel other than sound carries

I would say the hotel is great other than the noise. Both from the street, hall and other rooms, so just pack some ear plugs and you should be ok as everything else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillary H.
Business
Cambridge
Dec 29, 2014

Conference travel

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. It was a comfortable walking distance from the venue, and was a terrific value for the cost. My room was consistently comfortable and clean. Also, it was fun to check out the Art Soiree on the roof deck! Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricky P.
Couples
Manalapan
Dec 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was conveniently located walking distance to most of the main attractions and some great food places. It wasn't a super busy area, so it was still quiet and felt very safe. The staff was very accommodating and had no problems parking our car their for the weekend. The rooms were a great size considering this in a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top