$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
386 reviews
The Beacon is A+

I got to the hotel early and was able to check-in before the given time. Staff was very friendly. I... See full review

  • ASharpe
  • Sep 3, 2014
nice location

Nice location and good overall value for location and service. I will always consider Beacon hotel See full review

  • Charlesd68
  • Jun 25, 2014
Spacious suites and a rooftop bar with city views near Dupont Circle

The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is an urban hotel located near Dupont Circle and the Metro. The on-site rooftop Beacon Sky Bar offers panoramic view of the city and attracts both locals and guests. Rich colors throughout the hotel evoke a modern vibe. Rooms and suites come in a variety of shapes and sizes, some with kitchens and dining tables. The distinct turret suites offer panoramic views.

Highlights
  • The on-site Beacon Sky Bar -- a rooftop bar with stunning panoramic views of the city
  • Complimentary access to a nearby health club with Olympic-size pool and racquetball courts
  • Metro, restaurants and D.C. attractions within walking distance
Location

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters is a few blocks from Dupont Circle and a Metro station. The hotel is located in downtown D.C., close to restaurants and attractions.

Rooms

Rich wood, earthy tones, and natural light fill the 199 rooms on nine floors at the Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters. Rooms have flat-screen televisions, comfortable work stations, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Corporate quarters and one-bedroom suites have kitchens with marble floors and mahogany cabinets. Ambassador suites have a dining table and spacious work area. The eight deluxe turret suites at Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters are round rooms with panoramic vistas.  

Features

A small fitness center on site has cardio equipment and weights. The Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters offers complimentary access to a health club across the street with an Olympic-size pool, racquetball and squash courts, weights and cardio equipment. Massage therapists provide spa services in the hotel's massage and therapy rooms (fees apply). The Beacon Bar & Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch. The Beacon Sky Bar is a rooftop bar with food, drink and stunning views of the city.

Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The White House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Georgetown (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.8 mi/3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Policies and fees
The following fees will apply: Internet access, $12.00 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.10 USD plus local tax; and parking, $37 USD per day plus 18% tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.907 -77.0381
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
DCA - Reagan National Airport BWI - Baltimore International Airport IAD- Dulles International
Area description
Located four blocks from the White House.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters Rooms

Deluxe Room (1 Queen)
Featured premium queen size bedding and blackout drapes/curtains to help ensure a restful night. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and premium TV channels are offered for your entertainment. Request an in-room massage. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. Climate control, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
You will first notice exterior views and bright light that permeates every room. These ample and contemporary rooms provide an excellent setting for relaxation and comfort. Rich wood tones are complemented by a warm blend of over-lapping creams and yellows that with other muted earth tones provide an urban feel of chic, elegant comfort. Dark wood accents act as a perfect color complement to the furnishings in the sitting area. Custom touches such as large ottomans provide a residential feel to the suite. Each room comes with CD Player and coffee maker, and high-speed Internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King and 1 Sofa Bed)
A contemporary design for our suite accommodations combines cosmopolitan style with an urban appeal and a touch of tradition for good measure; panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows, and a luxuriously sized bathroom. Amenities include flat panel TVs in both the bedroom and the living room. A pantry kitchen adds to the contemporary feel of the suite, making it ideal for work, play and relaxation.
Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Inspired by New York-style studio living, these spacious rooms provide separated living, bedroom and dining areas, each featuring fully stocked pantry kitchens, that provide a true atmosphere home with ample room for work, relaxation and play. Each outfitted with a sleeper sofa they are excellent for families. Great work area with desk and flat panel television. CD Player is also available, as are web TV cable TV.
Accessible Deluxe Room (King)
Has all of the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible Junior Suite with Roll-in Shower (King)
Has all of the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: roll-in shower; handle bars in bathroom; lowered peep holes on doors; accessible hangers in closet; wheelchair accessible; shower seats; proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.4 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 1 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Department of State: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Bar & Grill (BB&G) serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. It has appeal for hotel guests and local-area residents alike. A sleek modern fireplace, communal tables, multi-level dining options and rich fabrics and furnishings create a sense of urban flair. Offering four distinctive dining experiences under one roof, BB&G caters to the varying lifestyles of its patrons. The space incorporates a high-energy, hob-knob lounge-style area with a two-story atrium room showcasing the bustling Dupont Circle neighborhood, as well as a more casual outdoor caf. As an alternative, private nooks and separate booths offer a quiet setting for business or intimate dining. Yet, the most sought-after seat in the house is the chef's table, a back-dining room where patrons can partake of the chef's distinctive fare fresh off the fire. Whichever dining experience you choose, BB&G's impressive menu offers the contemporary and inspired American cuisine to suit any mood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent College grads
Virginia
Feb 18, 2013

Great weekend trip

Great room, awesome location close to dupont circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to metro. I would advise against paying the 35 dollars to park at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia.Ll.
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 26, 2013

Phenomenal place!

At check-in, we were told we would not be disappointed with the room, and oh was he right! We stayed in a double bed suite and it was perfect! Room was spacious and clean and had a great kitchenette. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is a huge plus because it is within walking distance to the National Mall and all the surrounding sights, as well as many restaurants and lounges. This made not having to deal with traffic and searching for parking a bonus. Would definitely stay there again as well as recommend to friends and strangers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 21, 2007

Great and reasonable

We had a fabulous time @ this hotel on our trip to DC. We were just a few blocks from the White House and a great location for some light shopping. The lobby was being remodeled when we arrived on Monday evening, but my Wednesday morning, it was all completed and looked wonderful! The rooms were large and the bed was so comfortable. We also enjoyed the free continental breakfast to start our day. The restaurant on site was nice with great decor. All and all we had no complaints I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiara Williams
Providence ri
Dec 7, 2012

A visit long over due

Everytime I go I am welcomed with open arms . This is my 4th time back the the beacon I visit family and I could ask for a better place to sleep its affordable and clean friendly enviorment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJWill
Buena Park
Jan 27, 2013

Inauguration Week

Stayed here during the inauguration and it was great. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. This was a great steal. We had a great time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Director
Business
Houston,TX
Dec 6, 2009

Beacon the Best Spot in DC

I got in checked in it was quick and painless. I dropped my bags in my room and came down where they had my cab ready and waiting for me. Not only is this a beautiful place and the location is more that perfect. The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to assist you and make your stay a great one!! I will only stay at the Beacon when I visit DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston
Jun 13, 2008

review

this is a good hotel. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Very helpful staff, Comfortable atmosphere not good food menu

The Beacon hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. I was very impressed with the hotel's modern design. The Hotel's room service menu on the other hand, is ummmmmmm............. yeah. ;( Actually not bad however not really desired. Wouldn't be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle, U.S Capitol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KONY 2012 MoveDC
Indiana
Nov 19, 2012

What a Deal!

excellent experience and a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price. very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2011

Just perfect

The hotel provided us with great assistance when we were looking for diner options. We also received free drink voucher while waiting for an upgraded suite which was affordable. Will go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search