$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ashburn Va
Mar 27, 2010

Best Room I ever had

I have been in a lot of hotels and this is by far the best suite I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab fare only ten bucks to DAR Hall

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business siteseer
Business
sf,ca
Mar 27, 2010

Business trip hotel

Doors very noisy, could hear traffic. Clean and basic, no free wireless in room, had to use separate card key for business office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Torrington,CT
Mar 23, 2010

Stanislaw Levicki

Attended wedding. Reception was held at the hotel. Everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Jersey
Mar 16, 2010

what u pay is definetly what u get

its a great location as far as attractions. However, the room smelled moisture and fungus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Mar 9, 2010

Beacon

The hotel was convenient for what I wanted to do. I also liked that fact that it was easy for me to find parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Muskegon, MI
Mar 3, 2010

capital hill stay

this was a great place to stay if you want to check out D.C. The food was horrible, plan on eating out, but it is close to so much. Overall it was a great experiance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 1, 2010

Nice Time Away

I rest with my husbend for the frist time in two years. A bigger bathtub for two. comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D'Realtor traveler
Single
Lexington, KY
Feb 3, 2010

Not great, not bad, but ok

I only had a 1 night stay. The toilet quit working in the morning but they were quick to send someone up to correct it. The hairdryer looked like a death trap. That being said, the room was clean and the staff was nice. Not the worst hotel by far but not the best but then it was one of the cheaper places to stay in the area. I would recommend it for someone that just needs a place to crash and wants to be walking distance from many of the points of interest in D.C. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Jan 18, 2010

Nice during the week-no weekends!

We checked in on a Friday morning.The place and staff were lovely.The rooms/restaurant were clean .Saturday night,the place became very noisy with people slamming doors all night long.TV's were blasting and you could hear EVERYTHING through the walls.I would go again only during the week. The manager did tell us the people who check in on weekends were partiers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AgrantVA
Friends
Waynesboro, VA
Jan 18, 2010

Great location for the price

The hotel was very nice, and was in a good location. It was clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top