Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
No Way, CA
Feb 14, 2011

Beacon Hotel

Fantastic experience! Not only did [...]provide us with a great bottle of champagne at check-in but the staff was super friendly and professional! In addition, after a long night of partying the front desk staff kindly ordered and delivered us some much needed pizza! The room was very nice and is perfectly located!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dirty Martinis!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CBell2007
Business
New York City
Feb 13, 2011

Okay Hotel

The hotel was okay. Towels were a little rough, but good location near Dupont Circle and Metro line. Good for the price too. Only thing i did not appreciate is that we called in the morning for a late check-out which they said we could have for $44 more dollars. Then around 1pm a manager came to our door unannounced telling us we had to leave. Since we were not properly dressed we had to yell through the door explaining that we requested a late check-out. He said it would be another $50, in which we explained that they told us in the morning it would only be $44 more. Then he said fine and left. It would have been more appropriate if the manager had called us instead of beat down the door and try to kick us out when we were not ready. It was embarrassing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Feb 5, 2011

Best value in the neighborhood

best price I found for a good hotel in an expensive area. The facility and the room were fine, not spectacular. I was surprised that wireless Internet was not complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many restaurants in immediate vicinity (besides hotel restaurants); have to walk to Dupont Circle or 14th Street

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninabeene
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 24, 2011

Spacious rooms, great restaurant

The hotel was clean and reasonably priced. Close to everything. The Beacon Bar and Grill has great food (and a FANTASTIC Sunday brunch). Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the coupons on your "passport" room key holder...they give you a discount in the restaurant.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jan 17, 2011

pros and cons

I took a weekend trip with my family. The staff was very friendly. I can honestly say the hotel room was beautiful, sophisticated, and clean. However the aesthetics of the room became slightly overshadowed by the lack of basic functional necessities of a room such as a refrigerator and microwave. However, the location is excellent. It's only a close walk to the train station and the center of Washington DC. Overall, the experience was enjoyable. I would recommend this stay to any guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 2, 2011

Great location, excellent service

Close to lots of good dining, clubs and metro. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosmas
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 11, 2010

& right across from the HRC

it seems suites had installed individual heating/cooling system. Us Minnesotans needed the AC in Oct heat of Wash DC & glad it was at out fingertips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the Brunch was excellent w/ bottomless mimosas

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC stop-in
Business
Vermont
Nov 1, 2010

A Weekend Stay

[...] It's in a good location, close to the White House area. It's also an easy walk to Dupont Circle. I had upgraded to a bigger room for a small fee and the room was huge. The restaurant in the hotel was good. The lobby area is small but everyone was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter is crazy for the frozen yogurt in DC. We went to Mr. Yogata nearby and she was very happy.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Karen
Business
Moneta, VA
Sep 24, 2010

Outrageous prices for mediocrity

This was a mediocre hotel - nothing special or outstanding to write home about. However, it was most disturbing to pay over $300/night and have someone check in next to me who was charged only $199 for the same night. These prices are outrageous. Further, I had to wait over two hours to check in because they only had rooms with two beds available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CChummel
Business
Tallahasee,Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Restoring Horner Rally

Very kind staff from Check-in to service personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Thank you for the morning, and dinner discounts

Back to menu Return to top