$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Apr 24, 2011

Great location

Friendly staff, great location. We needed to be close to the White House and wanted to be close to good restaurants. Fit the bill - close to Dupont Circle, easy to walk many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2011

Just perfect

The hotel provided us with great assistance when we were looking for diner options. We also received free drink voucher while waiting for an upgraded suite which was affordable. Will go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 25, 2011

Convenient to Downtown DC

Comfortable, friendly, terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funbucko
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Business Trip

Great location. Has affiliation with YMCA across the street for a full health club experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
No Way, CA
Feb 14, 2011

Beacon Hotel

Fantastic experience! Not only did [...]provide us with a great bottle of champagne at check-in but the staff was super friendly and professional! In addition, after a long night of partying the front desk staff kindly ordered and delivered us some much needed pizza! The room was very nice and is perfectly located!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dirty Martinis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CBell2007
Business
New York City
Feb 13, 2011

Okay Hotel

The hotel was okay. Towels were a little rough, but good location near Dupont Circle and Metro line. Good for the price too. Only thing i did not appreciate is that we called in the morning for a late check-out which they said we could have for $44 more dollars. Then around 1pm a manager came to our door unannounced telling us we had to leave. Since we were not properly dressed we had to yell through the door explaining that we requested a late check-out. He said it would be another $50, in which we explained that they told us in the morning it would only be $44 more. Then he said fine and left. It would have been more appropriate if the manager had called us instead of beat down the door and try to kick us out when we were not ready. It was embarrassing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Feb 5, 2011

Best value in the neighborhood

best price I found for a good hotel in an expensive area. The facility and the room were fine, not spectacular. I was surprised that wireless Internet was not complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not many restaurants in immediate vicinity (besides hotel restaurants); have to walk to Dupont Circle or 14th Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninabeene
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 24, 2011

Spacious rooms, great restaurant

The hotel was clean and reasonably priced. Close to everything. The Beacon Bar and Grill has great food (and a FANTASTIC Sunday brunch). Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the coupons on your "passport" room key holder...they give you a discount in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jan 17, 2011

pros and cons

I took a weekend trip with my family. The staff was very friendly. I can honestly say the hotel room was beautiful, sophisticated, and clean. However the aesthetics of the room became slightly overshadowed by the lack of basic functional necessities of a room such as a refrigerator and microwave. However, the location is excellent. It's only a close walk to the train station and the center of Washington DC. Overall, the experience was enjoyable. I would recommend this stay to any guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 2, 2011

Great location, excellent service

Close to lots of good dining, clubs and metro. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top