$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFWJeff
Dallas, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not expensive. Only minor complaint was the exercise room. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Download a DC Metro app and use the metro to get anywhere in DC fast.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent travellers
Business
Connecticut, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Excellent deal

Got a great deal through Orbitz for a 1 night stay in a quiet corner king room. Hotel is in a great location just a few blocks from a number of Metro stations but not in a bustling part of town. Would definitely return if the rate was attractive. Good for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenicians
Business
Arizona, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great stay in the heart if DC, minutes from major attractions.

We were impressed with the staff at the Beacon Hotel. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The hotel was just two blocks from the Metro and we found we did not need a car during our stay. When we return to Washington we will certainly stay at the Beacon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took the Metro from the hotel to the Holocaust Museum. The night before we got our timed tickets for entry the next day online. We paid the $1 fee per ticket rather than stand in line with the crowd at the museum. The hotel had a computer and we printed our tickets there.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DGarLar
Business
NYC
Aug 16, 2011

Weekender

The food in the hotel restaurant was great! The room was decent, comfortable bed, kinda small, could use a little more attention to cleaning. The roof top bar was nice to sit and have a drink, and expensive drink, outside and relax but nothing too special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
Aug 8, 2011

Great Stay

The staff at the hotel was great. They were very helpful in helping me explore Washington DC for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food inside the hotel was not so good. I ordered from Wingo's it was really good and reasonable prices.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vlad traveller
Business
canada
Aug 8, 2011

Sweet suite

Sightseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Street parking in Washington is free after 10 pm on Saturday and all Sunday

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 8, 2011

Convenience

The Beacon was convenient, close to Dupont Circle. The desk clerk offered to upgrade our room upon arrival, saying that the room would be an executive suite with a sofabed. We paid for the upgrade, but the room was no larger than a normal room and I was unimpressed by the "upgrade." The hotel itself is fine, nothing to write home about, not the newest or cleanest carpets, etc. and hotel staff were not behind the desk later in the evening. All in all, I would prefer a better accommodation of higher quality. The Doorman was very sweet and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pinkberry yogurt/smoothie place on Connecticut was a great place late evening for a snack!

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 8, 2011

Beacon Hotel affortable but not worth it

The plus about this place was to hit their sky bar which would have offered a nice view but they close at 11:00 on a Friday. Why would a bar close early on a Friday? Otherwise there really isn't anything special about this place. They have valet parking but it was full when I got there though the parking lot across the street was cheaper than the hotel parking. Would go again for affordability but nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is pretty close to 17th and P and other bars. That was very helpful.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Aug 8, 2011

quite nice

nice location between DuPont Circle and Downtown, 7 minutes walk from metro station, lots of restraunts in the area. Nice clean comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. I thought a frigde was mentioned in the description; they said only suites have fridges. Would recommend it to a friend for the price I have paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We ordered a $18 breakfast and ended up with $26 bill, tips, taxes, service charge included.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
Aug 8, 2011

Great Stay

The staff at the hotel was great. They were very helpful in helping me explore Washington DC for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food inside the hotel was not so good. I ordered from Wingo's it was really good and reasonable prices.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taskmastertom
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Great location, nice room

Booked the room on a sale and based on previous reviews. Check in went smoothly and the staff was courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and better than expected. Convenient to two metro stations and about 4 blocks from the White House. Gave a 4 because we'd had a problem with the a/c in the suite, and had asked the front desk to send someone up when we were out. It was still warm when we returned, but they sent someone up right away when we called and they fixed it quickly. The room had two a/c units so it cooled down quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top