$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belgium
Jul 5, 2011

Nice hotel!

As I had read some of the other reviews, I exptected the hotel to be not more than average. However, it exceeded all of our expectations. The room was huge! Although we booked a normal room for only 109 USD/night, in the 4th of July weekend, we got a huge studio-room with a kitchenette. Only remark we have, is that the cleaning lady woke us op the first morning at 9am. But then again, we forgot to put the 'privacy' card at our door, so it was partially our own fault. I would certainly book this hotel again when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, PA
Jul 4, 2011

A great stay

I was in town for business and this was the most affordable option in the area. Wonderful staff, decently appointed room, gym, ok restaurant for breakfast. Great location on a quiet stretch of Rhode Island NW just down the road from Dupont Circle. I'll definitely stay there again next time I have to be in that neck of the woods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in the Library
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jun 24, 2011

Pleasant & glossy but clueless

First I should say, yes, I would still recommend the Beacon. They very kindly adjusted our reservations without penalty, when our car broke down and we were unable to get there until the next day. The Orbitz deal offered discounted parking here which was one of the reasons we chose the Beacon, but their lot was full when we arrived. When I explained the problems our vehicle had already caused us(hours in the pouring rain on the shoulder of the NJ Tpke), the gentleman in charge of parking promised to find a place somewhere and our discount was honored. Nicely done. Other positives, the location is wonderful, the lobby and furnishings beautiful and the personnel pleasant enough. Our room was teeny-tiny, the bathroom door didn't stay closed and the room had an odd layout but OK - we had made a last minute change so I gladly accepted the less than top-notch room. The following are things that bugged me all the more because they seem like the result of careless management or clueless maintenance in an otherwise acceptable hotel. The large, bulky TV did not face the two beds and there was no other sitting area from which to view it. It barely fit on top of the room's single, very heavy dresser(located at the foot and side of the beds) which couldn't be turned or angled. If I hadn't had a teenager with me I probably could have survived without a TV, but still... Ice machine broken - no sign or information so after trudging to another floor in my bathrobe to discover that theirs was also broken (no sign again) I gave up. The next day I was told (without any mention of the inconvenience) that the working ice machine was on the dining or mezzanine level(I forget what their public areas were called). There were no telephone directories or yellow pages in the room although, when I called down to ask, I was told there were take-out menus at the front desk if I wanted to come down. I had not seen vending machines on any floor. The day we checked out I happened to be on the elevator when another guest went to the basement level which I didn't know existed. Voila! Two vending machines, travel brochures, free D.C. Metro guides and a nice little "library" or lounge. Too bad nobody mentioned this at check-in or that they had not placed any printed material in the room explaining this. Lastly, my personal pet peeve in a supposedly upscale hotel - a charge for in-room Internet access. Why recommend it anyway? These problems are sooooooo easy to rectify. Hopefully someone will, then it's a fine little hotel in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you go to see the Lincoln Memorial, which I highly recommend, please know that the Foggy Bottom Metro stop which is indicated as the appropriate stop, is quite a haul from the Memorial. If we hadn't been on our feet all day or if we had expected a hike, it wouldn't have been so bad. We splurged on a taxi back to our hotel! By the way, see it at night! Very dramatic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cw239
Business
Eastern Shore, VA
Jun 21, 2011

Good Value

Everything was fine, the decor/carpet was a bit dated. Comfortable bed, service was not the best (I called and asked to come down to get a wine opener - they offered to bring one up, but it never came). Nevertheless, only spending $115 for a comfortable king size bed in DC, can't complain :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix
May 8, 2011

Great staff, excellent deal

Close to dupont circle, the most affordable hotel in the area. The staff, especially[...] were great. We spent time at many of the local bars and reastraunts and it was a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Apr 24, 2011

Great location

Friendly staff, great location. We needed to be close to the White House and wanted to be close to good restaurants. Fit the bill - close to Dupont Circle, easy to walk many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2011

Just perfect

The hotel provided us with great assistance when we were looking for diner options. We also received free drink voucher while waiting for an upgraded suite which was affordable. Will go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 25, 2011

Convenient to Downtown DC

Comfortable, friendly, terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funbucko
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Business Trip

Great location. Has affiliation with YMCA across the street for a full health club experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
No Way, CA
Feb 14, 2011

Beacon Hotel

Fantastic experience! Not only did [...]provide us with a great bottle of champagne at check-in but the staff was super friendly and professional! In addition, after a long night of partying the front desk staff kindly ordered and delivered us some much needed pizza! The room was very nice and is perfectly located!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dirty Martinis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top