$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
470 out of 470
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James D.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Compromises

A centrally located small hotel. I have stayed here in the past without complaints. The rooms are on the small side but adequate, the staff---particularly the housekeeping staff---very nice. But on this trip the hopeless noise insulation of the room I was in was very striking. I don't think it is unreasonable for neighbors in a hotel room to have a small party in their room until 1:00 or so, but the hotel makes it tough on people in adjoining rooms when the walls are paper thin, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS.231
Business
Charlottesville
Jan 15, 2015

Great for a bunch of college kids

Went to DC for a vacation with a bunch of friends and got two rooms. Location was awesome and close to the heart of DC. Room itself was quite comfy, standard king sized beds for a pretty good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodgers That
Business
BRYAN
Jan 12, 2015

good stay

wifi is not free, breakfast very expensive, the hotel bar has good happy hour, rooms were nice and clean and maid service does reall well. Bathrooms have no fans and water didn't get that hot. Overall though it's a really great and affordable location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Romantic DC getaway

My boyfriend surprised me with the idea of an overnight stay in DC. I in turn surprised him by booking a second night to make it a full blown weekend! The hotel was great. Within walking distance of great restaurants, bars and convenience stores. We had a wonderful corner room with a king bed on the 8th floor. Tons of windows which was nice. The staff was helpful and curtious, letting us have the same room for both reservations. It was also really nice to have the restaurant attached. We went there for breakfast (hotel guests get a discount) and for drinks the night we got in. Both were nice experiences. All in all, we 100 would stay at the Beacon again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimb0322
Business
Hagerstown
Jan 7, 2015

couple

It was a good stay the bathroom could use so upkeep but other then that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misrak
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Family trip

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It has a great location and value for the money. You can't beat this deal. This is an incredible hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viktoriya r.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

couple trip

hotel location is very close to all amenities, bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin W.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice hotel for the price

Found this hotel last minute for a nice price. It had a decent size room(two beds) and had a 2 person couch in one end of the room. The other end of the room had another seat and desk along with another table w/ some chairs. Hotel staff were polite during the stay. There is parking around the corner at a local parking lot. It's walking distance, but due to the location, I understand why there is no parking lot at the hotel. It's walking distance from many sights and attractions. That was one of the key reasons we got this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Make sure you stop by madam's organ in adams morgan section of the city. They have some great live blues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maybudha
Business
San Jose
Dec 31, 2014

awesome 3 nights in DC

For the price we've paid for the hotel, I couldn't believe the awesome value we've gotten. Champaign upon entering the room!! WOW. And have a place to cook (didn't use any, we ate out, but looks great). Everything is clean and modern. The only complain, if I have to, is that there's no free wi-fi. They charge $12 a day, so we just forgo that service. Parking is hard. But that's the case for DC in general. There's a nearby parking lot we found online (spothero) with great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking is an issue in general in DC. Where the hotel is located, the going fee is $30 per night at least. The hotel has valet parking for $39/night. We downloaded an app spothero and was able to find a parking garage a couple of blocks away for lower than the usual price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mihir
Business
Jersey City
Dec 30, 2014

Family Trip

Good Hotel and very close to the center of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top