$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
473 out of 473
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFWJeff
Dallas, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not expensive. Only minor complaint was the exercise room. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Download a DC Metro app and use the metro to get anywhere in DC fast.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autismomluv
Business
Atkins
Feb 4, 2015

Business Trip

Room was cozy and clean. Hotel is great.Location was close to shopping and my other office location. Everyone was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar
Business
Overland Park
Feb 3, 2015

Nice stay

Good price for clean and nice room. Good location. Close to the mall and DuPont circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony C.
Business
east northport
Jan 22, 2015

birthday trip

The lobby was nice and the chandelier was beautiful in the center. I however did not see the price for parking and Wifi. If you have a budget this will not be a good spot for you so read up on the prices first. As far as the room. We walked up to an outdated door that really does not fit the decor of the hotel. It was a spacious room overall with some drawbacks. The bathroom was very small. The vanity cane halfway out of the tub so it's not at all handicap friendly fir this room. also for being in a fairly big city for business there are very limited outlets. And most if them are used for lamps and the alarm Clock. The room was cold mainly because the air conditioning was on and yes you need your room key to changed the tthermostat. The Window was big and let you hace a great view but needs to be updated... It was very drafty and made the room even colder. I will say anotger big draw back was the room was nit turned down during the day while my friend and I explored. I did also find the chanel selection was at a minimum minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In general you do not need a car in DC. Parking around can be expensive and driving gets confusing even with GPS. if yiu drive search around fir a parking garage that might be cheaper then the hotel. You're a few blocks away from dupont circle which is great. We walked to local restaurants and bars that were all about a 5-10 minuet walk. Going to the museum museums and the mall? it was only a twenty minuet walk from everything which was not bad for my friend and I.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James D.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Compromises

A centrally located small hotel. I have stayed here in the past without complaints. The rooms are on the small side but adequate, the staff---particularly the housekeeping staff---very nice. But on this trip the hopeless noise insulation of the room I was in was very striking. I don't think it is unreasonable for neighbors in a hotel room to have a small party in their room until 1:00 or so, but the hotel makes it tough on people in adjoining rooms when the walls are paper thin, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS.231
Business
Charlottesville
Jan 15, 2015

Great for a bunch of college kids

Went to DC for a vacation with a bunch of friends and got two rooms. Location was awesome and close to the heart of DC. Room itself was quite comfy, standard king sized beds for a pretty good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodgers That
Business
BRYAN
Jan 12, 2015

good stay

wifi is not free, breakfast very expensive, the hotel bar has good happy hour, rooms were nice and clean and maid service does reall well. Bathrooms have no fans and water didn't get that hot. Overall though it's a really great and affordable location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Romantic DC getaway

My boyfriend surprised me with the idea of an overnight stay in DC. I in turn surprised him by booking a second night to make it a full blown weekend! The hotel was great. Within walking distance of great restaurants, bars and convenience stores. We had a wonderful corner room with a king bed on the 8th floor. Tons of windows which was nice. The staff was helpful and curtious, letting us have the same room for both reservations. It was also really nice to have the restaurant attached. We went there for breakfast (hotel guests get a discount) and for drinks the night we got in. Both were nice experiences. All in all, we 100 would stay at the Beacon again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimb0322
Business
Hagerstown
Jan 7, 2015

couple

It was a good stay the bathroom could use so upkeep but other then that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misrak
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Family trip

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It has a great location and value for the money. You can't beat this deal. This is an incredible hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viktoriya r.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

couple trip

hotel location is very close to all amenities, bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top