$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

4 stars
View map of 1615 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFWJeff
LGBT
Dallas, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Great location and price in Washington DC.

Great location near Dupont Circle. Room was exceptional. In hotel restaurant was excellent and not expensive. Only minor complaint was the exercise room. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Download a DC Metro app and use the metro to get anywhere in DC fast.

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan B.
Couples
Brooklyn Park
Apr 9, 2015

Trip to DC

For the location of the hotel it was centrally located to all of the things we wanted to see in DC, wi-fi wasn't free neither was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger forever
Friends
Allentown
Apr 8, 2015

Excellent location

Great Location. Very nice hotel in general. Parking is extremely overpriced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David G.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend Getaway

We went for a weekend getaway. At first I was a little upset because both women at the front desk, could not simply read my reservation was for a one bedroom suite. As I was checking in one of them said my room was not ready but she could upgrade me to a room with a kitchen. It didn't make sense, so I just told her No I will take the room I paid for. When I opened the door to our room, I could tell right away it was wrong. So I had to go back down to lobby and show the man at the desk, my reservation. He quickly apologized and put in the one bedroom suite I had reserved and paid for. To think they were going to put me in a room that was half the price is just stupid. After that though it was a good stay. The hotel is in a great location to federal areas, Dupont and Logan Circle, awesome restaurants on 14th street are just a 10 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank P.
Business
Gilbert
Apr 1, 2015

Best location for savings and families

This hotel was convienently located near Dupont Circle and was considerably less than the other locations nearby. The suite was large enough for a small family and had the amenties needed (stove, large fridge, seperate living area) to allow for savings on long business trips or family vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lagardne9
Friends
Fayetteville
Mar 26, 2015

Great location

Great location. Close walk to many attractions and restaurants. In walkable distance to the White House. Staff was not the friendliest. Room size is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose b.
Friends
Queens Village
Mar 14, 2015

great time and stay

More than i expect clean great location great price, in all a perfect 10 would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridgeway
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Couple Birthday Weekend

Awesome, hotel. We loved our room and the bar that was located within the hotel. I would stay again. Our weekend was To Remember!! Thank You. The location was conveintent to diffferent places to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan M.
Single
Woodbridge
Mar 2, 2015

Great location, great price

I have stayed at the Beacon several times and I have to be disappointed, great room, great price, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaptree
Business
West Lafayette
Mar 2, 2015

Business trip

The hotel was okay. Close to restaurants. Rooms were okay sized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beacon Hotel and Corporate Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominick W.
Couples
Suitland
Mar 2, 2015

the get away

I really enjoyed my stay I wish I could have stayed a little longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top